Geoffrey Trachtenberg’s Reviews

Geoffrey Trachtenberg

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mother of client

    Posted by Veronica, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Geoffrey Trachtenberg.
    • I hired Geoffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Geoffrey handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Geoff was experienced, wise, informed and a graciously good counselor to my son and me in all our interactions throughout this two and one-half year process. He was continually positive and gave us the confidence and legal support we needed to move through these difficult times and kept our family spirits finely tuned. His resolution of the case was exemplary and I would gladly and cheerfully recommend Geoff and his professional team.

  2. Took care of Everything

    Posted by Sean, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Geoffrey Trachtenberg.
    • I hired Geoffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Geoffrey handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in my first motorcycle accident when I called the Law Tigers and Geoff Trachtenberg . In the accident I received a concussion and snapped my clavical so bad it needed a metal plate and screws. The attorney showed up at my doorstep within 2 hours of me calling them. They were extremely professional and very personable. They literally took care of EVERYTHING, even a year after I received my settlement they responded to my questions regarding the settlement and filing my taxes. And by the way, I received a very nice settlement. My case almost went into litigation, in the end I decided not to pursue this but I really appreciated the guidance from the attorney and paralegal. Every single person I came into contact with was helpful, knowledgable, and friendly. I would recommend the Law Tigers and Geoff Trachtenberg to anyone!

  3. The search is finally over! Geoffrey Trachtenberg fights for your rights!

    Posted by monica branch, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Geoffrey Trachtenberg.
    • I hired Geoffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Geoffrey handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My daughter was injured on Mothers Day therefore i will never forget what happened. The Injury was the result of someone being negligent while in their care! Geoffrey was right on my case doing all that can be done to get my daughter what was rightfully compensation for all she went thru. Geoffrey Trachtenberg followed thru on all that was promised and ensured it was delivered. I recommend Geoffrey highly to anyone seeking help when help is most needed and allow yourself to sleep at night knowing your are taken care of. Geoffrey is not just a great Attorney he is a fine fine human being that really cares about people. Thank you again!

  4. My Law Tiger lawyer rides a Harley

    Posted by Joe, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Geoffrey Trachtenberg.
    • I hired Geoffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Geoffrey handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Geoffrey and his staff (Kristen) work hard on my case to get it resolved. When dealing with an insurance company that does not want to cooperate, this is the lawyer for you. I would recommend him highly.

  5. job well done

    Posted by Phillip, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Geoffrey Trachtenberg.
    • I hired Geoffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Geoffrey handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    great job, thanks for all you and Kristen did for me.

  6. I would highly recommend this firm!

    Posted by Hannah, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Geoffrey Trachtenberg.
    • I hired Geoffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Geoffrey handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This firm has just been awesome to work with. They kept me informed every step of the way with my lawsuit, and helped me deal with all of my medical bills. Every time I asked a question, Terrie was quick to respond to my emails and make sure that things were worded in a way that actually made sense to me. I've never dealt with anything legal so it was a huge help to have a firm that respected me and handled my case quickly. I would recommend this firm to anyone!

  7. Great to work with!

    Posted by Christina, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Geoffrey Trachtenberg.
    • I hired Geoffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Geoffrey handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We have had no problems at all working with Geoffrey or any of his staff especially ever patient Nicole. Even when we could not get info to her as timely as we would have liked, she was always right on the ball!

  8. motorcycle client

    Posted by Larry, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Geoffrey Trachtenberg.
    • I hired Geoffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Geoffrey handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Law Tigers firm was instrumental in bringing about a very fair settlement concerning my motorcycle incident. Terrie Cunningham was very efficient and professional ,and communicated well through the process of the claim.

  9. Motorcycle Accident

    Posted by Vince, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Geoffrey Trachtenberg.
    • I hired Geoffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Geoffrey handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He worked with me very diligently on my complicated case involving 2 medical insurance companies and Medicare. Not only that, I was riding a borrowed bike which then involved 3 auto insurance companies. I was extremely happy with the outcome. He was very courteous and expedient and answered all my questions and emails immediately. He was more of a friend than a legal advisor and if I ever needed legal services again it would only be with Law Tigers.

  10. Worked hard for me

    Posted by Daniel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Geoffrey Trachtenberg.

    Priscilla Worked hard for me and got me the money i deserved in both cases