Brenda J Beaton’s Reviews

Brenda J Beaton

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. bloodsucking troll

    Posted by hosed,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brenda Beaton.

    Brenda will put you totally at ease during your first consultation. Act like she cares, acts like a marriage counselor, tell all these wonderful stories about past cases and how somebody's spouse entered the home and stole a painting. Whatever she can do to burn time on the clock. Of course she back peddled around the initial consult fee and hands you a 250 hr. bill with a smile on her face after screwing you. What a complete waste if my time and resources. If you have no attachment to your money and enjoy getting hosed by a lawyer not ethical enough to bill accordingly then Brenda is your girl.

  2. EXCELLENT ATTORNEY

    Posted by John, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brenda Beaton.
    • I hired Brenda 1-6 months ago.
    • Brenda handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I hired Attorney Brenda Beaton for the adoption of our grandson after attending a court hearing of a close friend of us going through a very difficult divorce which was successfully terminated in favor of our friend. We are very impressed with Brenda's job in court, efficiently handled our case in a timely manner in a very supportive way, we always felt understood by her. Brenda has the ability to anticipate what needs to be done, she is very well prepared in the court hearings seemingly knowing exactly what the judge wanted. We are very thankful to Brenda for her excellent work she has performed in every step of the way in the adoption process with favorable results in all the court hearing we had. We will highly recommend Brenda to others, she is a great attorney, efficient and understanding and ready available when we need it to talk to her.

  3. Simply the Best

    Posted by Melissa, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brenda Beaton.
    • I hired Brenda 6-12 months ago.
    • Brenda handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Brenda for a divorce. Being female and a victim of domestic violence, I felt the legal system to be intimidating. Brenda changed all that. She helped me get control of my legal matters and took a personal entrust in making sure I knew exactly what was occurring, and was the best course of action to take. There are few words that can describe what she had done for me and my children. I am forever in her debt, not only for her kindness, but also her legal expertise. She is simply the best. I would recommend her to anyone needing a family or criminal attorney.

  4. Best in the state

    Posted by Evan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brenda Beaton.
    • I hired Brenda more than 3 years ago.
    • Brenda handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Brenda for my divorce and found her to be VERY knowledgeable and intelligent. She could very well be the best attorney in the state. Her fees were reasonable; she listened intently, and really cared about my case. For example, there was never a time where she didn't answer my questions, emails, or phone calls the same day and in a timely manner. She even called me about my case while she was at home. I would hire her again in a second. In fact, there is probably no else I would trust with my case.

  5. Knowledgeable and Professional

    Posted by Stacie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brenda Beaton.
    • I hired Brenda more than 3 years ago.
    • Brenda handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brenda J Beaton has been an excellent source of information and help during my divorce and custody battle. She is very personable and informative. She is always up front, honest, and prompt. She delivered what she said she would and always kept me informed throughout the whole process. She was not one to be pushed around or intimidated in court. She delivered excellent result for our case and I highly recommend her.

  6. The MOST knowledgable and compassionate attorney!!

    Posted by Valerie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brenda Beaton.
    • I hired Brenda 1-6 months ago.
    • Brenda handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As a client of Ms. Beaton for the past three years, I have been impressed and amazed at how knowledgeable Brenda is about the whole legal system. She is ALWAYS organized and efficient, and ALWAYS is prepared with all the information needed to meet deadlines for filing motions to keep my case moving forward in a timely way. Brenda has ALWAYS acted as a true professional, yet she has shown such kindness and compassion for my situation and offered sound advice. One of the many reasons I have enjoyed working with Ms. Beaton so much is that she has ALWAYS taken the time to listen to my ideas and concerns and then gone on to represent me EXACTLY how I would like her to. Brenda always makes sure I am well informed and gives me 2 or 3 choices to choose from to make sure I have a voice in how my case is handled. Brenda has more than earned my trust and respect, and I have referred several people to her after they were dissatisfied with their own attorney. If you are lucky enough to have Brenda Beaton represent you, you will be AMAZED!

  7. Very happy with the resolution of my legal dispute.

    Posted by Kirsten, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brenda Beaton.
    • I hired Brenda 1-6 months ago.
    • Brenda handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Beaton handled my legal problem quickly and with far better results than I could achieve on my own. I'd been spinning my wheels for months trying to resolve a Failure to Appear on my own. But her knowledge of the law, and her sterling reputation with law makers not just in Davis County but around the state helped bring my dispute to a favorable result. I never imagined it would be solved so easily. Not only did I feel well taken care of but I know many others with equally glowing stories about her abilities. Thank you!

  8. Best attorney I've ever had!

    Posted by Dan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brenda Beaton.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I fired my attorney and hired Brenda. She did a great job for me, and I have since referred her to 20+ people and haven't heard anyone say anything but positive things about Brenda. I wish all attorney's were as honest and only took on enough work so they can give 100% of their effort to their clients like Brenda did. Nothing but praise about her. She is very knowledgeable in soo many avenues, which helped resolve things very quickly.

  9. The best around

    Posted by Matt Jones, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brenda Beaton.
    • I hired Brenda 6-12 months ago.
    • Brenda handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    If you want a lawyer who cares about your case as if it was their own then Brenda is the perfect lawyer. Brenda is the most knowledgeable lawyer around. She kept me informed the entire time and she fought for what I wanted. When she knows what you want she will not back down or take no for an answer. Brenda has handled 1 family law case and 1 criminal case for me. If you want the best around then call Brenda.

  10. Unethical and uncaring

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Brenda Beaton.
    • I hired Brenda more than 3 years ago.
    • Brenda handled my Family matter.

    She took my case on the most expensive route possible and had no compassion. I have heard from several other attorneys even, that she treats her clients like a money mill. I would say this is true and that she has no moral compass. If you want an attorney who is vicious, and she treats your case with true care, she would probably do a good job. But she did not do that for my case. I felt she was very knowledgeable but just in it for the wrong reasons (money).