Jared M. Richards’s Reviews

Jared M. Richards

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent

    Posted by David, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Richards.
    • I hired Jared 1-3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jared was great. He tailored our operating agreement to fit our needs instead of giving us something canned. Highly recommended!

  2. Efficient and effective legal guidance

    Posted by Chris, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jared Richards.
    • I hired Jared more than 3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jared is a great indivdiual to partner with. He understand how to cut through all the legal nuances and get to the core issue to focus on. I have been impressed by his ability to provide information in a concise manner. I trust his opinon on how to approach matters to minimize time and costs involved.

  3. Smart, efficient, and responsive

    Posted by Jake, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Richards.
    • I hired Jared more than 3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jared deserves every bit of the high starting rating I'm giving him in this review.
    I recently started a new business and he provided smart, innovative, and timely consulting on everything from capitalization to business development resources. In addition he has served as a strategic partner for negotiating licensing deals.
    Having worked with fickle and inefficient attorneys in the past, it is nice to be able to relax, knowing that my counsel needs are taken care of.
    For these reasons, I would highly recommend Jared.

  4. Startup Lawyer

    Posted by Gustavo, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jared Richards.
    • I hired Jared more than 3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jared was very useful in helping us establish a legal entity that would cater to our needs. Furthermore, he had deep insight into the proper formation of a company and the legalities that surround the process of incorporating. Not only was he honest but he also gave us tips of advice that would be to our benefit. Jared was great to work with, I would recommend him to anyone.

  5. MAD Prepaid_Fuze Online Merger

    Posted by Mark, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Richards.
    • I hired Jared more than 3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I had the opportunity to meet Jared several weeks after he started working on the merger agreements for our business. He and his team advised us aginst doing an asset sale for tax purposes of which I was certainly grateful for the guidance.

    Jared was a quick study on understanding the nuances to the business and did a great job in advising the parties to the transaction. He turned the work around in a very professional and expeditious manner. He was a real pleasure to work with and I certainly felt we were in good hands from the beginning of the business relationship. I would certainly use Jerad in the future and would refer to any business associate that was in need of a good business transaction attorney

  6. LLC set up

    Posted by Gustavo Velasquez, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Richards.
    • I hired Jared more than 3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very helpful and informative. Sensitive to the financial situation of start-up businesses. Very easy to get in touch with for questions, etc.

  7. Rapid, thorough, precise legal work.

    Posted by Bryan, a LLC client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jared Richards.
    • I hired Jared more than 3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my Limited Liability Company (LLC) matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jared has been a *phenomenal* source of legal help for our company. As a startup, we often have shifting immediate needs. Jared is *always* quick to respond and turnaround time is always above average. Most of our contract/legal advice requests are turned around within 1-2 business days, sometimes same day. The only reason I rated him Good instead of Excellent on "Kept me informed" is because I have felt sometimes like I don't know precisely where we stand on our legal fees. I would love to be able to access an always-current live invoice, showing me our company balance. That said, their secretary is always available to provide that number by phone, and I also get periodic updates by mail. It would just be very convenient to be able to access the fees and the explanation of each fee online.

    In summary, I would give my highest recommendation of Jared and his firm, BTJD Law Firm (www.BTJD.com). Jared always has great advice, doesn't charge us unnecessarily, always tries to help us find free or cheaper ways to handle our legal work (for example, sending us templates to use to describe our specific needs/requests before sending him work to do "on the clock," which saves us a lot of money), and is a great communicator. Very trustworthy, reasonable person. Highly recommended. (Also, he is very resourceful. When he isn't the expert on how to handle a legal concern, he helps us connect with the right person to get the job done right).

  8. Fantastic Lawyer

    Posted by Cody Campbell, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Richards.
    • I hired Jared more than 3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Jared and the team at BTJD have helped us incorporate, create contracts, raise multiple rounds of financing, and structure compensation. Jared has been extremely responsive and knowledgeable. Thanks Jared!

  9. The most professional, knowledgeable, and considerate lawyer I have ever had the pleasure to work with.

    Posted by Alex, a Franchising client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Richards.
    • I hired Jared more than 3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my Franchising matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A couple of years ago, I needed legal counsel for two franchises that I owned. After researching my options, I found that Jared came highly recommended not only by friends and family who knew him, but also by his colleagues in the industry. I acquired his services and was so happy that I did so. Jared was the most professional, knowledgeable, and considerate lawyer I have ever had the pleasure to work with. He kept me informed and very involved in my case and was always willing to accept my phone calls and emails whenever I needed him. Should I ever need legal advice in the future, Jared will be my first phone call and I would definitely recommend him to anyone else seeking legal counsel.