Back to Robert’s Profile

Client Review

Robert has received 7 client reviews

Very happy with his representation

Posted by: a Federal Crime client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Miner

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Federal Crime matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I have used Robert twice and both times have been very happy with his performance, knowledge and professionalism. Both cases that he represented me in I was very pleased with outcome. He was understanding and represented my case very well. You get what you pay for and even though he was more expensive than other attournies I have checked into, he was worth every penny. I would definetly recommend him!

More than we could have hoped for

Posted by: Travis, a Medical Malpractice client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Miner

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Medical Malpractice matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

We are currently clients of Mr Miner and are very pleased at this point, we deffintly would reccomend Rob to anyone so thank you Mr Miner... Sincerely the Dunns

I needed a criminal defense attorney in a FEDERAL CASE... This was the best call I made!

Posted by: Jason, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Miner

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

After calling a number of "criminal defense" attorneys I was frustrated and scared. Every attorney I had spoken to seemed callous and unsympathetic towards my situation. Then I called Rob. After a brief phone conversation I knew this man had decades of experience. He was calm and direct. He let me know what to expect. I felt confident in that he could help me, and help me, he did. What made me feel the most confident was he knew the system, he knew the law, he knew members of the court, the judges and the FBI investigators. He persuaded the judge to ZERO jail time and I was able to go home to my family. It's been a few months and I just had a follow up meeting with one of the FBI investigators. When the meeting was over the FBI investigator turned to leave and said to me "By the way, your attorney kicked the governments butt in court. He was very persuasive with the judge that day. Had we been in Los Angeles (where this agent worked before) you would have easily done time." The agent left right after and I immediately called Rob and told him of all the compliments I could have given him for keeping me out of prison, all the information and peace of mind he provided throughout the ordeal. The best one came from the investigator trying to prosecute me. I wanted to post a review about him because if you are facing trouble that requires an attorney... DON'T make a decision without speaking to Rob first, it may very well be the reason you get to spend time with your family and not in prison.

1000% satisfied

Posted by: Shawn, a DUI client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Miner

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Back in September I was arrested for a DUI. Upon learning that I needed an attorney a friend recommended Rob saying that she had hired him and was more than happy with the results of her case. Rob was very friendly and worked with me to figure out what happened and determine how my case looked. Communication was great and he would always let me know possible outcomes but noted that you never really know what can happen. At no point did I feel that I was being mislead. I was more than happy with the results that were achieved and would definitely recommend Rob to anyone that is in need of a great attorney.

The Real Deal...

Posted by: Anthony, a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Miner

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Rob and Gus handled my case w/ City of South Jordan and gave me outstanding results. I got 4 charges rapped up in 24 hours, 1 of which was a DUI. He got the DUI dropped to reckless driving and the 3 misdemeanor's dropped. He came to visit me at jail. The judge was smiling and told me specifically that I got a great deal. These guys know there stuff and would trust them with any type of case. I'm so lucky I found these 2 fine gentlemen. They pulled out all the stops and came to a quick resolution. Rob and Gus have made a huge impact in my life, I got 2 lawyers for the price of 1! They have very high ethics and standards and got me great results. When it was all said and done the City owed me money from my bail and Gus got my fines reduced! Thank you very much!

Quality representation, good advice, fair price

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Miner

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Miner handled my criminal defense case. He was very knowledgeable and took the time to fully understand my very complicated circumstances. He worked hard to resolve my case in the very best manner possible for myself and my family. Although the outcome of the case was not as I would have liked, it was not due to any failure on the part of Mr. Miner. In fact, I believe the resolution of the case was substantially better than it would have been with a less experienced attorney. I also felt that the rate charged for Mr. Miner's services was very reasonable given the amount of time he spent on my case. I would highly recommend his services to anyone.

Below average attorney

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Robert Miner

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Miner began representing our son after one of his associates(Gus Chin) who was handling the case was asked to leave the firm. The reason for his dismissal was unknown to us. Gus Chin, the associate, appeared before the judge with our son the day before his dismissal, never informing our son that he was leaving the firm until that day. Gus was aware of this fact at least a month or more before the court appearance. This information would have been extremely relevant in determining whether to stay with this firm. There was little if any preparation before going before the judge and no contact or consultation with the District Attorney's Office until minutes before the judge heard the case. I am certain Gus Chin's focus was on finding new employment instead of representing his client. Although the blame lays mainly with the associate, I believe that Mr. Miner who agreed to continue representation for our son should have taken his responsibility more seriously. He gave the case minimal attention and any progress that was made was done by us and our son. Our phone calls were rarely returned and e-mails were somehow lost or ignored. Because of his lack of interest our son's sentence was much longer than necessary. He also charged us an additional amount ($2500) on top of the $5000 that was payed to his associate. If this extra money had been beneficial it would have been well worth it, but we felt that it was unwaranted and had no positive effects on the case. It is unfortunate there aren't more reliable reviews on attorney's. We would never have hired anyone working at this firm. If you want a below average attorney go with this Mr. Miner or take my advice; pay a little extra and hire an attorney who will give 100%.