Philip Laurence Wormdahl’s Reviews

Philip Laurence Wormdahl

Average Rating

Based on 34 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Phil is a knowledgable DUI Lawyer, kind, friendly and honest

    Posted by Kathy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Wormdahl.
    • I hired Philip 6-12 months ago.
    • Philip handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I contacted Phil because my son had just been arrested for his 2nd DUI. Phil was very friendly and responsive. He met with us right away, explained all of the laws and processes associated with his arrest. He really helped set us at ease. His rates were reasonable and he set up a payment plan that my son could work with. Once we went to court he was able to get my son the best possible deal available. He really knows the laws around DUI's and what you will face with the Driver License division. I would highly recommend Phil to anyone that needs a good Lawyer.

  2. Highly recommended for DUI defense

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Wormdahl.
    • I hired Philip 1-6 months ago.
    • Philip handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Phil did a great job with my teenage daughter who was ensnared by the Not a Drop policy in Utah. Phil did a great job of explaining what happens and was able to work with the juvenile system to have the charge reduced...saved my daughter from 7 years of problems.

  3. If you wanna win he is your guy!

    Posted by Kayce, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Wormdahl.
    • I hired Philip 1-6 months ago.
    • Philip handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    he is a caring wonderful attorney and a shark in the courtroom. I had an attorney before him that did absolutely nothing and Phil took it over and has gone 110%. If you need an attorney in Salt Lake or anything around your area this is the one you should call. Even with as busy as he is he makes you feel as if you're his only client.

  4. Couldn’t ask for a better attorney!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Wormdahl.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Phil was an amazing attorney. He truly cares about his clients and went out of his way to make sure I was kept informed and knew all potential outcomes. Throughout the very stressful process, I was comforted knowing that Phil was on top of everything and doing his best to get me the best outcome in his power. After my court appearance, I was even happier knowing that Phil was my attorney. Comparing his professionalism, knowledge, and demeanor to other attorneys in the court that day made me realize that Phil is truly top notch. I would recommend Phil to anyone needing a criminal defense attorney!

  5. PHIL ROCKS!

    Posted by Kevin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Wormdahl.
    • I hired Philip 6-12 months ago.
    • Philip handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was up against my second DUI arrest. I was worried about jail time, ignition interlock, license suspension and long hours of community service. None of which happened…thanks to Phil! He examined every aspect of my case, which led to me paying a fine and taking a class. His knowledge and confidence put my mind at ease in a time where I thought I was totally screwed.
    Thankfully I’ve finally learned a huge lesson...to never again drive after drinking.

  6. Review of Phil Wormdahl

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Wormdahl.
    • I hired Philip 6-12 months ago.
    • Philip handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Phil helped me with my DUI case and was excellent in all phases. It was evident he cared about the outcome of my case and he did everything in his power to help me out which I am very grateful for. I also respected the fact that he broke his fee into parts, only requiring me to pay him a trial fee if we actually went to trial. This showed me that he cared about his clients and was not out to squeeze every cent that he could out of me. He was always professional and despite having other clients he had to work for, when my case was the task at hand he was very diligent and focused on getting me the best deal possible. I would recommend Phil to anyone that was in my position, he is a great lawyer and a great guy.

  7. Phil is awesome

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Wormdahl.
    • I hired Philip 6-12 months ago.
    • Philip handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Phil was excellent to work with. He got my case dismissed and was incredibly knowledgable of the law. I would recommend Phil to anyone looking for a fantastic lawyer!!!

  8. extremely happy with Phillip

    Posted by barbara, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Wormdahl.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Phillip was great. Very easy to communicate with, uses texts and e-mails. I hired him for my son's DUI. Did exactly what he promised, worth every penny. 2nd DUI and we got away with just 6 months probation and 6 months suspended license. Was expecting two years!! Not saying that this is right - my son probably should have gotten two years for being so irresponsible - but that would have really screwed up his life and work. I am hoping he learned from this and will behave better in the future. Kind of sad to realize that only if you can afford it you can get away with bad behavior as not everyone can pay for a lawyer. But Phil did great work for exactly the amount he told us at the beginning. Highly recommended.

  9. Highly recommended!

    Posted by curtis, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Wormdahl.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Phil was incredibly competent, respectful, helpful and professional from our first meeting through the last court date. He represented me in a DUI/ POCS case, and handled every detail excellently. Having such serious charges brought against you is a very difficult experience, and I am glad Phil was there to answer every question and address my every concern. His rates are reasonable, he worked with me by splitting my payment, and even better, he was efficient.

    Also, his partner accompanied me to one of my court dates, and he was nothing but professional and helpful as well. Throughout the whole process I felt that Phil had my best interests at heart. He saved my drivers license, and kept me out of jail. I can't explain how appreciative I am. I would highly recommend him. Thanks again!

  10. CALL PHIL!

    Posted by KaLen, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Philip Wormdahl.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I researched and talked to a lot of lawyers before calling Phil, but once I spoke to him, I knew he was the lawyer for me! For one thing, he believed me and was compassionate about my situation. He's really smart and keeps up with new laws and regulations; he was even taking a class to give him additional training and information on something that ended up helping my case. When you call him, he gets right back to you, and his rates are much lower than everyone else I talked to. He was right by my side, with all the ups and downs a case goes through; he was as angry and sad as I was when things looked bad, and just as happy when things went well. When he was finally able to get the judge to dismiss the case, he was jubilant, triumphant, excited and happy for me. He definitely likes to win, and worked hard to do just that! He told me that if I was ever in need of help again, of any kind, to call him and he would hook me up with someone who could help if it was not DUI related. I hope to never be in that situation again, but it feels good to know that somebody cares, and is willing to help you.
    My life was ruined by the arrest and Phil helped me start putting the pieces back together again. In my opinion, you could never find a better advocate and "knight in shining armor" than Phil. I will be forever grateful to him.
    If you or anyone you love has been arrested for DUI, whether they're innocent or not, call Phil. I know he will be just as compassionate and dedicated to your case as he was to mine.

Call now for a free consultation.

801-243-0115