Steven K. Burton’s Reviews

Steven K. Burton

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Criminal Defense Representation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Burton.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I retained Attorney Steve Burton's legal representation for my child who was charged with 2 misdemeanor crimes in Utah. Steve did an excellent job and negotiated a plea in abeyance where both charges will be dismissed as long as my child stays out of trouble for 1 year. Both of the misdemeanor charges included possible jail time as a result and one of the misdemeanor charges involved the possibility of my child also having her drivers licesnce suspended for upto one year. The outcome Steve negotiated resulted in no jail time and my childs drivers license not being suspended. Steve is an extrmemly skilled, friendly and personable Attorney. I would highly recommend him to anyone facing any type of criminal charges. Steve is the kind of person that from the moment that you meet him you know right away that he is an extremely talented Attorney, honest, friendly and down to earth guy who is totally dedicated to obtaining the best possible outcomes for his clients.

  2. Steve made the entire process smooth and painless

    Posted by Chris, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Burton.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I had gotten into some legal trouble while trying to enjoy my stay in the greater salt lake area. Upon searching attorneys through social media outlets, I stumbled across Intermountain Legal and found that Steve Burton had come highly acclaimed through that site.

    After a court hearing, I scheduled a meeting with Steve to discuss my case and he was able to see me that day and time.

    His fee's were fair and affordable and he also offered a payment plan. I agreed to hire him as my representing attorney and forward we would move towards my case.

    Steve did a great job in explaining to me all that was involved and what our strategy was for our defense. Well needless to say after several hearings, I pleaded guilty to a lesser charge (originally a felony) and received 24 months probation with NO community service and a very low fine with a follow up hearing in 12 months to close the case on good behavior..

    Now ideally we all want the case thrown out but in the real world, sometimes that just isn't the case. I truly feel I got the best case scenario offered to me and I dont think I would have gotten that if it werent for the hard work and determination of several different avenues to take to clear my name

    I HIGHLY recommend Steve Burton..

  3. Satisfied Client

    Posted by Tim, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Burton.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was Steve Burton's client recently, and I can't recommend him enough. He saved a minimum of 2 yrs off of my life. He's creative, ethical and very trustworthy; he's also ver skilled. I was am totally satisfied.

  4. helped me outta the fire and frying pan!

    Posted by Tim, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Burton.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Being represented by Steve made this whole ordeal much easier to deal with. I have gone the public defender route, and I can't emphasize enough the difference having an advocate like Steve fighting for you, looking out for your best interest makes.
    The fact is that the evidence in my case could've been seen in a way that would've cost me multiple years, but seen in context, with an understanding of the circumstances( this is what an attyn should do for you, present your side). I have never felt like a public defender even cared what my version of the events was. I have been around courtrooms for 20 years, and I have been represented by some real LA hot shots. Rarely, if ever, have I seen an outcome as favorable as mine was. It was fair, but without Steve to speak for me, my side never would've been heard. The public defender would've plead to a slightly lesser charge, concerned only with moving the cases along. His retainer was very reasonable ; I have paid 10X as much, and not had better representation. Don't go to court without an ally, and make sure that Steve is that ally. A really fine attyn can mean the difference between freedom and incarceration.

  5. Incredible attorney who gets results!

    Posted by Hien, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Burton.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Steve is incredibly intelligent and such a pleasure to work with. He is absolutely fully knowledgeable of the law and always offers multiple approaches for resolution. He works WITH you, not just FOR you and keeps you completely informed with everything in along the way. I highly recommend Steve to anybody who wants results.

  6. Best of the Best!

    Posted by J, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Burton.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Steve Burton for your attorney. He went out of his way to help me in every way he could. He was honest, caring and knowledgeable. If you need a attorney HIRE STEVE BURTON and you will get the best deal possible! I can't say thank you enough!

  7. Steve Burton representation in Domestic Violence Charges

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Burton.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Steve Burton represented me in a domestic violence (in the presence of children). Steve worked closely with me to educate me about the options, ensure my best interests were served at every step of the process. After a year of court appearances and following Steve's direction all charges were dropped and the arrest esponged. Steve is honest, well versed in the law and truly served as my advocate.

  8. Best attorney in Utah

    Posted by Nathan, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Burton.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged for something trivial and I panicked. I was in a terrible situation with apparently no way out. Steve was able to help me dismiss my case and now I will have no problems applying to professional school. He is a terrific attorney.

  9. Better than I could have hoped

    Posted by Derek, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Burton.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had never been in trouble with the law before, and I knew absolutely nothing about the legal process, or dealing with lawyers and the courts. Originally I wanted to use a federal defender to save some money, but after they neglected to give me and my case any attention and told me just to accept the plea deal, I looked for council elsewhere. I am very glad I did.

    From my first call Steve demonstrated clear knowledge of the laws surrounding my case. He gave me great advice, and made me feel confident that I had a strong case that was worth fighting. He took the time to learn about me and the details surrounding my case, and was always quick to respond to any questions that I had. When the court date came, Steve argued my case very professionally, and did a fantastic job with the examinations. In the end, we won our case, and I am extremely grateful that I called Intermountain Legal and had Steve on my side!

  10. Steve saved us

    Posted by Amanda, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Burton.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My son got arrested for something really dumb. I tried to talk to the prosecutor because I thought he would just dismiss it, but he wouldn't even talk to me and didn't care if my son lost his job. Steve worked hard and got the prosecutor to reduce the charge so my son could keep his job and just do community service instead of paying a huge fine. Thank you so much Steve!

801-990-4200