Randall J Holmgren’s Reviews

Randall J Holmgren

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thorough, insightful and experienced

    Posted by Jeremy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randall Holmgren.
    • I hired Randall more than 3 years ago.
    • Randall handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My wife and I had an outstanding experience with Randy as he prepared our estate planning documents. Randy asked many insightful questions to put us in the right frame of mind to make decisions around our children and estate. The questions were very thorough and covered many different angles of the estate plan. Randy took our responses and created a tailored document to fit our needs. Thank you Randy for your excellent service!

  2. Randall Holmgren review

    Posted by Blair, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randall Holmgren.
    • I hired Randall more than 3 years ago.
    • Randall handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My Mother died last December and I am the Executor and Trustee of the Estate. I thought everything had been taken care of before Mother died, so that the estate would move to the heirs smoothly without any Probate ( the work was done by a different Attorney). Unfortunately, their was one asset which had the potential to throw the whole Estate into Probate.
    I contacted Randy Holmgren and he immediately prepared a Mini-Probate Document which I successfully used to transfer the Asset to the heirs, thus saving us a substantial amount of expense.
    I highly recommend Randy Holmgren.

  3. Extremely Competent, Compassionate and Responsive!

    Posted by Dan, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randall Holmgren.
    • I hired Randall more than 3 years ago.
    • Randall handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Holmgren is an extremely competent estate planning attorney whose unique and compassionate approach delivers outstanding results. After using him to prepare my family trust, I now recommend him to my clients including those with the most complex planning needs. I feel completely confident in his abilities in providing comprehensive and detailed plans.

    As a financial representative, I've been extremely impressed with Mr. Holmgren's knowledge of estate planning, his attention to detail and his accessibility to me and my clients.

  4. estate planning

    Posted by jon, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randall Holmgren.
    • I hired Randall more than 3 years ago.
    • Randall handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Randy is a very insightful and thoughtful estate planning attorney who provides creative structures for complex estate needs.

    I will continue to use Randy in the development of my estate planing going forward.

  5. Insightful and Patient

    Posted by Leland, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randall Holmgren.
    • I hired Randall more than 3 years ago.
    • Randall handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Holmgren is experienced. He thought of several situations and brought insight we had not previously imagined. He is warm, friendly and willing to answer questions--even investigate further an area where we had unique circumstances. Mr. Holmgren is delightful to be around and thorough in his preparation, especially for our unique requests and situation(s).

  6. Excellent service and staff

    Posted by Susan, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randall Holmgren.
    • I hired Randall more than 3 years ago.
    • Randall handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been incredibly pleased with the work that Mr. Holmgren and his staff have done for me and my family. My mother moved to Salt Lake City from out of state several years ago and he helped her update her Living Trust at that time. When she later died, both Mr. Holmgren and the knowledgeable and experienced staff in his office made my job as successor trustee immensely easier.
    Since that time, and because of the high quality work he did on my mother's trust, my husband and I have used Mr. Holmgren's services to establish our own living trust, combined with an asset protection plan for our investment properties and business interests.

  7. Working with Randy

    Posted by Becky, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randall Holmgren.
    • I hired Randall more than 3 years ago.
    • Randall handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have retained Randy for a very difficult cases in Trust and Conservatorship work. He is knowledgable and readily accessible, uncommon for an attorney. He is also very thorough, kind, and a delight to work with!

    Family disputes can often become difficult and very tense. Particularly when there are finances and persnoal property involved. Randy has assisted me in settling someTrusts and in some family Conservatorship cases; some of which were very complicated and very contentious. He has been patient with me in trying to determine what our best course of action is, as well as his patience with and understanding of the family members,. However, if there is a need to be forceful to protect Trust assets and, therefore, someone's rights, he can be a bulldogl.

  8. Excellent Estate Planning Attorney

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randall Holmgren.
    • I hired Randall more than 3 years ago.
    • Randall handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My wife and I had Randy create our estate planning documents. Randy was very insightful and asked us several key questions to help us dig down to the root of our core beliefs and determine our best course of action should anything happen to us. He listened to us as we talked through the questions and he helped pull the "noise" out of our disucussion to find what we wanted. He was very detailed and complete of his review and put a very personal touch to our plan. His staff was exteremly helpful in getting administrative matters regarding the estate plan handled as well. Overall, my wife and I are very happy with Randy's work and would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to create or update their estate plan.