Kevin S. Vander Werff’s Reviews

Kevin S. Vander Werff

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Good Lawyer

    Posted by Bart, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This lawyer knew the system. He was able to talk to the prosecutor and got me a deal that if I don't get in anymore trouble then my record stays clean. This was the first time I have been in this situation. This guy helped me.

  2. Wendy

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Aggressive and very experienced, got me a good result. I would recommend this firm to my family and friends. I would not have been able to handle this on my own.

  3. Review

    Posted by Danny, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We hired this guy to represent our son. He was evasive and would not communicate with us or our son. When it came tome for the court date he did not even attend. My son was left there without representation and things did not go well. I wrote the firm and asked if since we were not represented and big Kevin didn't even show up then do we get our money back. Big surprise....no response.

  4. He got my case dismissed!

    Posted by Jonathon, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kevin was great, he was able to actually get my case dismissed. He kept telling me that we needed to be aggressive and make the state do their work. Ultimately, before one of the evidence hearings, Kevin called me and informed me that the state had dismissed the case entirely against me. I was very happy with Kevin's services and everyone on his staff at Rocky Mountain Defenders.

  5. Kevin does not

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 1-6 months ago.

    Unfortunately I was unable to see Kevin's legal qualities because he never seemed to keep us informed or call us back when we needed him.

    There were several incidents where there was time sensitive information that needed to be discussed, as in most litigations and legal processing. As per his request, I needed to relay some information.

    I called three times, then everyday for 4 days, emailed him and texted him. There was no response, nothing! There were a total of 4 incidences like this that I thought for a moment, I wonder if this guy is just running off with my money, (honestly!). He will not call, email or text you back no matter the urgency of your concerns.

    Ultimately, I was tired of not being able to get a hold of my attorney, so I canceled the contract for a partial refund, and got another lawyer. I believe contacting your attorney should be easy, I shouldn't have to wait 4 days and still never get a response...

    I fully recommend not hiring Kevin, in all it was a waste of money, time and our emotions as a family.

  6. High Recommendation

    Posted by B David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr Vander Werff handled a case for me involving traffic citations and unpaid tickets resulting in warrants. He was knowledgeable and seemed to have a rapport with the people at both of the courthouses that we had to visit. (Sandy, and Brigham City) He put my mind at ease, efficiently and effectively helped me to find a solution to my situation, and got me on my way. His fees were fair. I strongly recommend him as an attorney! Hopefully, I won't need his services again, but wouldn't hesitate to call if I did!

  7. Got my case dismissed!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Attorney Kevin Vander Werff got my case dismissed in Orem Justice Court in August. I was happy with Rocky Mountain Defenders.

  8. Kevin VanderWerff, A lawyer who goes the distance!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.

    Rocky Mountain Defenders was the firm for me, and should be for YOU!! I had a ticket in Saratoga Springs. I am so thankful I hired them. They know there stuff and won't take any crap from the prosecutor!!!

  9. Hard working man - Needed fair representation.

    Posted by Jack, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I am a hard working man who has done everything to take care of my family in troubled times. There have been many misunderstandings and confusions. Attorney Kevin was willing to LISTEN, sort through falsehoods, and took the time to understand my situation to properly represent me. He was able to communicate my circumstances when I couldn't, and help me get through a hard process. Thank you Kevin! I have my life back again!

  10. Diamond in the rutt

    Posted by Brent, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have had a few diff charged out on me and some yes I made bad choices but was it all what it was made out to be NO and I wanted a new start! I hit rock bottom and didn't want to be judge! I heard about Kevin VanderWerff through a friend who had recently got a DUI and I thought maybe he could take on the line of crap I had being carrying and clear things up. From this min Kevin picked up the call it was like I made a new friend, he listened he didn't judge he was honest and called back when he said he would! He would meet with me even if it was not a lot of notice. I really do feel like he care for me as a person and not just some guy who hired. Kevin is very Knowledgeable he knows things right when you ask he doesn't take a week or a month to get back to you, and trust me as bad as it sound some are like that I sadly have haired a few before Kevin VanderWerff . I am glad to know I no longer need to finds good one attorney Rocky Mountain defenders is by far the best I have delt with! Kevin knows the law and he cares ! Kevin VanderWerff is defiantly the diamond in the rut of the attorney world !!!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

801-687-3711