Kevin S. Vander Werff’s Reviews

Kevin S. Vander Werff

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. High Recommendation

    Posted by B David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr Vander Werff handled a case for me involving traffic citations and unpaid tickets resulting in warrants. He was knowledgeable and seemed to have a rapport with the people at both of the courthouses that we had to visit. (Sandy, and Brigham City) He put my mind at ease, efficiently and effectively helped me to find a solution to my situation, and got me on my way. His fees were fair. I strongly recommend him as an attorney! Hopefully, I won't need his services again, but wouldn't hesitate to call if I did!

  2. Got my case dismissed!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Attorney Kevin Vander Werff got my case dismissed in Orem Justice Court in August. I was happy with Rocky Mountain Defenders.

  3. Kevin VanderWerff, A lawyer who goes the distance!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.

    Rocky Mountain Defenders was the firm for me, and should be for YOU!! I had a ticket in Saratoga Springs. I am so thankful I hired them. They know there stuff and won't take any crap from the prosecutor!!!

  4. Hard working man - Needed fair representation.

    Posted by Jack, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I am a hard working man who has done everything to take care of my family in troubled times. There have been many misunderstandings and confusions. Attorney Kevin was willing to LISTEN, sort through falsehoods, and took the time to understand my situation to properly represent me. He was able to communicate my circumstances when I couldn't, and help me get through a hard process. Thank you Kevin! I have my life back again!

  5. Diamond in the rutt

    Posted by Brent, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have had a few diff charged out on me and some yes I made bad choices but was it all what it was made out to be NO and I wanted a new start! I hit rock bottom and didn't want to be judge! I heard about Kevin VanderWerff through a friend who had recently got a DUI and I thought maybe he could take on the line of crap I had being carrying and clear things up. From this min Kevin picked up the call it was like I made a new friend, he listened he didn't judge he was honest and called back when he said he would! He would meet with me even if it was not a lot of notice. I really do feel like he care for me as a person and not just some guy who hired. Kevin is very Knowledgeable he knows things right when you ask he doesn't take a week or a month to get back to you, and trust me as bad as it sound some are like that I sadly have haired a few before Kevin VanderWerff . I am glad to know I no longer need to finds good one attorney Rocky Mountain defenders is by far the best I have delt with! Kevin knows the law and he cares ! Kevin VanderWerff is defiantly the diamond in the rut of the attorney world !!!

  6. Saved my daughters future!!!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I honestly can't not truly express in words what Kevin VanderWerff did for me as an attorney!!!! I do not even know if the best of best family or friends would have jumped and handled my situation the he did! My daughter whom if 16 years old was being charged with vandalism at 11pm on a sun night! I had cops barge into my home without notice nor warrant or any type of permission other then brushing my 15 year old son aside! I was not home and my son called me in a panic of what was going on. The officer had then called me and told me they were taking my daughter down to the detention center or I could come get her citation. Myself then in a panic drove to the station asked for the citation and was harassed by 3 more officers and was told they were going to charge me and hall me to jail saying the reason was I was ok with what had happened. I did a search on my phone as fast as i could feeling the sickest feeling inside and sacred and feeling how can they do this i know this is not okay???? That is when found Rocky Mountain Defenders called right then spoke with Kevin VanderWerff, and he was at the police station with in 15 min. Kevin never wasted a min to take care of what needed to be done. I guess the reason why I am still in AHHH about it all was I did not have to repeat myself over and over to a million people.. I told Kevin VanderWerff everything and he really did take care of it all! I am very proud to say My daughter did not end up being charged nor was I "Halled" off to jail! On top of those being my two main concerns Kevin also took the time to address and handle the other issues that the officers had done that day that were illegal that I would have had no clue of being " just the mom" as I was referred to by the officers! So Thank you Rocky Mountain Defenders and thank you Kevin VanderWerff for the attorney you are and far most the type of person you are! There was not a sec during this process I felt he judged me in a neg way! From the sec he walked in the station doors and introduced himself there was a comfort . Not because I not had an attorney but because I had an attorney that cared!!!

  7. Thanks Kevin and Summer for the Honest Hard Work on my Brother's Case~ From the Scott S. Family

    Posted by Scott, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My brother had prior Controlled Substance charges and we contacted Rocky Mountain Defenders and they jumped on the case ASAP, they visited my brother within 24 hours at the Metro Jail in SLC and calmed him down and put him at ease and advised him. My brother got a excellent result thanks to Kevin and Summer double teaming the Prosecutors in 3rd District-SL. We are happy we hired them and will continue to spread the word. They were honest and direct and we appreciated that. They didn't tell us things just to make us hire them.

  8. My case with Kevin S. Vander Werff

    Posted by Di,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would recommend Kevin VanderWerff in a heart beat. He is awesome to work with and got me the settlement I deserved. Thanks Kevin for all you did for my case. Diane

  9. GOES ABOVE AND BEYOND

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Kevin Vander Werff to represent me on my case. He was so aggressive on my behalf. I was nervous and he was sensitive to that. He was upfront with me even when it was hard to hear what he had to say. They worked with me on my fee and I was happy with the result. I hope to not need a lawyer anytime soon, but if I do, I will call Rocky Mountain Defenders.

  10. The best attorney around

    Posted by Tyler, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been a client of Mr. Vander Werff for many years. Not that I am happy to be a criminal but I can say I am truly happy with the help that this attorney has given my family and I. He has helped me get through some very hard trials. He has always answered my phone calls and when I show up at his office he has always taken the time to sit down with me to answer all my questions and give me advice even if we were not in the middle of trial. This man not only cares for the well being of his clients he also makes sure their families are doing okay. I truly appreciate everything Kevin has done and I would recommend him to everyone.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

801-687-3711