Kevin S. Vander Werff’s Reviews

Kevin S. Vander Werff

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Good Lawyer

    Posted by Johnson, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I called rocky mountain defenders law firm and then Kevin showed up at court. He was good, you could tell he had a lot of experience. We had to go back to court again but it was worth it because I got a good end to my case.

  2. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kevin was very savvy, knew the laws and was aggressive with my case. When he came to court he was familiar with everyone and knew what to do to get me a great deal. He kept my record clean with the deal he got me.

  3. DUI GUY

    Posted by Joseph, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This guy had done a ton of DUI's, so he knew what he was doing. Be careful out there and get someone with experience like this guy.

  4. Good Lawyer

    Posted by Bart, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This lawyer knew the system. He was able to talk to the prosecutor and got me a deal that if I don't get in anymore trouble then my record stays clean. This was the first time I have been in this situation. This guy helped me.

  5. A good lawyer for me with my second DUI

    Posted by Benji, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In the beginning of this mess the offer for me was not that good but Kevin Vanderwerf was my lawyer and told them that we would just go to trial. After that then they gave me a better offer. I feel like since my lawyer was ready for trial that I got a good offer. I was really worried abou this and it ended up being ok. Kevin was a good lawyer for me.

  6. Wendy

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Aggressive and very experienced, got me a good result. I would recommend this firm to my family and friends. I would not have been able to handle this on my own.

  7. He got my case dismissed!

    Posted by Jonathon, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kevin was great, he was able to actually get my case dismissed. He kept telling me that we needed to be aggressive and make the state do their work. Ultimately, before one of the evidence hearings, Kevin called me and informed me that the state had dismissed the case entirely against me. I was very happy with Kevin's services and everyone on his staff at Rocky Mountain Defenders.

  8. Kevin does not

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.

    Unfortunately I was unable to see Kevin's legal qualities because he never seemed to keep us informed or call us back when we needed him.

    There were several incidents where there was time sensitive information that needed to be discussed, as in most litigations and legal processing. As per his request, I needed to relay some information.

    I called three times, then everyday for 4 days, emailed him and texted him. There was no response, nothing! There were a total of 4 incidences like this that I thought for a moment, I wonder if this guy is just running off with my money, (honestly!). He will not call, email or text you back no matter the urgency of your concerns.

    Ultimately, I was tired of not being able to get a hold of my attorney, so I canceled the contract for a partial refund, and got another lawyer. I believe contacting your attorney should be easy, I shouldn't have to wait 4 days and still never get a response...

    I fully recommend not hiring Kevin, in all it was a waste of money, time and our emotions as a family.

  9. High Recommendation

    Posted by B David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr Vander Werff handled a case for me involving traffic citations and unpaid tickets resulting in warrants. He was knowledgeable and seemed to have a rapport with the people at both of the courthouses that we had to visit. (Sandy, and Brigham City) He put my mind at ease, efficiently and effectively helped me to find a solution to my situation, and got me on my way. His fees were fair. I strongly recommend him as an attorney! Hopefully, I won't need his services again, but wouldn't hesitate to call if I did!

  10. Got my case dismissed!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Vander Werff.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Attorney Kevin Vander Werff got my case dismissed in Orem Justice Court in August. I was happy with Rocky Mountain Defenders.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

801-687-3711