Wendy Bradford’s Reviews

Wendy Bradford

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. child custody issues

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Bradford.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Wendy always seems to know what to do when a problem arises. She is extremely ethical and responds quickly to any problem that comes up. I respect her most for her honesty during consultations and her knowledge of family law in Utah. Worth every penny. We have hired her multiple times for various problems with an ex.

  2. Prenuptial Agreement

    Posted by Kellie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Bradford.
    • I hired Wendy more than 3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would like to extend a special thank you to Wendy Bradford. Wendy worked very hard, and handled our prenuptial agreement with sensitivity, urgency, and accuracy. When faced with discussing and actually completing this type of legal agreement, emotions can arise and make the process more difficult than it needs to be. Wendy was there for us with the knowledge & skills to address all of our questions, concerns, and apprehensions. It was a pleasure to work with her. She made a potentially difficult process flow very smoothly for us. Thanks again Wendy!

    Kellie

  3. Elder Law Work

    Posted by Becky, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Bradford.
    • I hired Wendy more than 3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Wendy worked with us on a few Conservator cases. On some she represented the protected person, on some she represented us. She was rpfoessional and kind in her actions and was very responsive to the difficult situations that surround Guardian and Conservatorship cases. I was especially impressed with her personal skills in dealing with people.

  4. Dave's Divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Bradford.
    • I hired Wendy more than 3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am 100% satisfied with Wendy Bradford as my divorce attorney. She is so efficient and on top of her game. I love how responsive she is and how knowledgeable she is in her field. Great work.

  5. Avoid this lawyer

    Posted by a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Wendy Bradford.
    • I hired Wendy more than 3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We fired this lawyer for good reason. She has little if any knowledge of elder care law. Another lawyer sumed it up--"What she did was stupid!". AVOID< AVOID this attorney!

    1. Wendy Bradford

      Wendy Bradford

      Lawyer Comment:

      I do not believe this is a real former client of mine.

      Posted about 3 years ago. Flag

  6. Wendy Bradford Review

    Posted by Colleen, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Bradford.
    • I hired Wendy more than 3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Wendy was superb at understanding what I was going thru and up against. She took the time to truly understand my case and present it to the judge in such a matter of fact way. She cited cases where applicable and then expressed details in such common sense terms.
    She was a pleasure to work with and always was positive and helpful.

  7. If she wasnt my attorney she would be my best friend

    Posted by Cindy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Bradford.
    • I hired Wendy more than 3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I had 4 calls out for an Attorney, and Wendy was the only Attorney that actually answered my call. I had to leave messages and go through a secretary, then a paralegal, just to get a message to an Attorney.Not with Wendy, she had a direct line. She is definately passionate about what she does, which was my second most important requirement. Wendy worked very hard on our case,and kept excellent communication always. She made herself available all the time,if not by phone by email. I feel she is the most down to earth, smartest, and caring Attorney I have ever met. She is very reasonably priced, and well worth a lot more for what she does.I cant say enough great things about her. She is an absolute pleasure to work with.What I will say is I hired her from another state, and didnt meet her in person for a year and felt like I have known her forever. She really made us feel comfortable and confident, with out having to meet her in person. Then she produced all the results we had hoped and prayed for. Thank you Wendy for all your hard work, and im glad to not only call you my attorney, but now my friend!

  8. Great job done by Wendy Bradford

    Posted by Larry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Bradford.
    • I hired Wendy more than 3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We had an attorney before coming to Bradford Law Office and came to Wendy as a last ditch effort. From the minute Wendy took on our case she jumped in and did what was necessary to get up to speed. She was very, very well prepared. She followed up on every aspect. Wendy took on what could have been some very difficult issues that easily could have resulted in protracted, expensive litigation. Instead, Wendy got down right to the issues and addressed them all head-on. I believe because Wendy was so thorough and aggressive, yet reasonable, the case was quickly settled in the way we had hoped, yet not dreamed was possible. I was very pleased with her preparation and presentation and would recommend her highly!

    Larry

  9. Guardianship of Mother

    Posted by Kathleen, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Bradford.
    • I hired Wendy more than 3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bradford Law Office represented my elderly mother in a Guardianship and Conservatorship matter. I was so impressed with not only her level of competence, but more importantly to me and my family, at Wendy's compassion. She was very thoughtful of my mother's needs and concerns. She listened to her and ensured that her needs and interests were met and protected. Wendy went out of her way to take the time to truly understand the issues and acted with genuine caring from the beginning to the Court appearance and final resolution orders. Wendy was available at all hours and was never difficult to reach. She worked around my mother's schedule and came to her for meetings. Finally, even after final conclusion of the case, Wendy followed up with my family and checked up to see how everything was going after the case was closed. I was impressed and touched with Wendy's professional and personal service.

  10. Awesome Help

    Posted by Vicky, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Bradford.
    • I hired Wendy more than 3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I want to comment on how awesome Wendy has been from the first time I contacted her office with questions on how to go about getting Guardianship of my grandson. She was willing to discuss the process with me over the phone before we even made a commitment to use her services. On my second call she had additional information and had already spent her own time discussing with other attorneys to give me options. I was very impressed with this as she gave out this information without even discussing a retainer.

    She was very thorough with the Guardian paperwork she filed for us so that when we went before the Judge all the paperwork was in order so we were able to get a copy of the signed order the same day. It was great to stand before the Judge and have him say everything was in order and sign the paper. Others were sent away for additional information and I am very appreciative of the time Wendy took to ensure this would not occur on our case.

    She is awesome to work with and we will definitely use her again if the need arises. Working with Wendy has been a great experience.

    Vicky