Gerald M. Salcido’s Reviews

Gerald M. Salcido

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Professional and On-The-Ball

    Posted by Brett, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Salcido.
    • I hired Gerald 6-12 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Jerry and his team has done a great job handling a case of ours in which one of our customers refused to pay for contract work. They were very professional and on-the-ball. Thanks Guys!

  2. Mr. Salcido is dependable, smart and fair in his pricing.

    Posted by Boyd, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Salcido.
    • I hired Gerald 1-6 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have worked with a lot of lawyers in different corporate settings. Mr. Salcido was well eduated on the issues that I needed help with. He was also very fair and consistent in his pricing. I would highly recommend him.

  3. Top notch service!

    Posted by Glen, a Copyright client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Salcido.
    • I hired Gerald 6-12 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Copyright Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    This firm is top notch. I have worked with several attorneys over the years for various transactions and this was the best experience by far. Their communication is timely and efficient and I felt like they respected my time. I also felt very fairly treated when it came to their billing. I've dealt with some attorneys in the past that seem to drag thing out so they could bill more. Salcido never did this and was very efficient.
    I recommend them to anyone looking for someone honest to help with their legal needs

  4. Great People

    Posted by Wayne, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Salcido.
    • I hired Gerald 6-12 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jerry was great. Without going into too much detail he really saved us some heart ache and money in the end. Always my first call. Had my best interest through the whole process.

  5. World Class Professionalism

    Posted by Shane, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Salcido.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Business matter.

    Gerald Salcido knows how to treat a person. Connects well with people and makes you feel like he is serving you. Gives great advice and really studies each case thoroughly. Very professional and I would definitely work with him again.

  6. representing me for a speeding ticket

    Posted by Jason, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Salcido.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Salcido did a great job keeping me informed on the progress of my case and did a great job representing me. I would highly recommend him to represent anyone as their lawyer.

  7. Huge disappointment

    Posted by disappointed, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gerald Salcido.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Did not feel that I was represented at all in my case and that none of the information I gave was used. When you hire an attorney you are putting your life in their hands and trusting their knowledge; I felt that I was just another case and money in his pocket.

    1. Gerald M. Salcido

      Gerald Salcido

      Lawyer Comment:

      I have not done a child custody case and primarily practice in criminal defense and personal injury law. Thus, this negative comment is untrustworthy.

      Posted almost 4 years ago. Flag

  8. Salcido Law Firm was Amazing to work with!

    Posted by Nicole, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Salcido.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would like to thank Jerry @ Salcido Law Firm for all his hard, diligent work on my criminal case. I was quite scared and frightened on what the outcome would be at the end of everything. Jerry was so nice, geniune, and professional. He took care of everything with such ease I never had to second guess anything or ask any questions. Jerry explained everything in a way I could understand and relate to on what would happen at every turn. He did such an amazing job and when it came time to go to court it was easy and pain free which took a lot of my worries and stress away. I couldn't believe it. I was so impressed with how everything turned out and it is all because of Jerry and his knowlege on criminal cases. I would highly recommend him to anyone that needs a lawyer. I had such a positive outcome through everything in my case. If I ever had a question he would be quick to get back to me. Thanks Jerry and Salcido Law Firm for all your help you guys are amazing its so nice to find trustworthly individuals out there.

Call now for a free consultation.

801-413-1753