Christopher J. Salcido’s Reviews

Christopher J. Salcido

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Family law

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Salcido.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris definitely knows hi stuff. He is confident in his knowledge an work, which gave me the confidence and assurance I needed while undergoing my situation. I felt secure in his competence and happy with the results of my family law case. Chris will work hard for you but will also keep you grounded to the reality of your case and all it's possible outcomes, which is something I really appreciated.

  2. Excellent contract

    Posted by Shenelle, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Salcido.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The attorneys at Salcido Law Firm recently helped me understand and negotiate some intellectual property/creative licensing contracts. It made me feel much better knowing that they reviewed these lengthy contracts in-depth and were able to point out some potential red flags before I signed anything.

  3. A Trusted and Highly Respected Legal Advocate

    Posted by Enzo, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Salcido.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris was terrific to work with. He obviously knew his business and was informative and fair. His affable nature made it easy for me to connect with him and he was always responsive, in a timely manner, to my inquiries. I recommend him highly to anyone who is seeking a full-service attorney who is particularly proficient in Family and Criminal law.

  4. Honest and knowledgable. Almost impossible to find in the legal industry.

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Salcido.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I recommend Chris to anyone I know that needs legal assistance. It does not matter what the issue is they seem to know how to deal with it or know just the right professional they trust to deal with the matter.

  5. Not satisfied!

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Christopher Salcido.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I would Not recommend this office for divorce. Was told/agreed on an amount! Paid amount! I assume they did 3-4hrs of work for 1500.00. Did not get agreed services for amount paid. Very Unsatisfied

  6. Chris Was Good. Would Recommend.

    Posted by Robert, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Salcido.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Family matter.

    I would highly recommend Chris. I hired him for a protective order defense and was very satisfied with the outcome. I had no experience with lawyers but had heard horror stories from friends. I was referred to Chris by someone I trusted and I am glad I did. I have to admit I was a probably very difficult to deal with as I was extremely terrified and not familiar with the court process. I was facing a protective order and new divorce was next. I was worried about the custody situation and felt homeless amiss all the lies form the soon to be ex. Chris listened to my ranting and helped me understand what was important. He did a good job and ill recommend him to family and friends.

  7. Disrespected Client

    Posted by Chloe, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christopher Salcido.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I absolutely DO NOT recommend Chris Salcido for any avenue of legal assistants. I have done work with several Attorneys in the past and Chris's work by far was the least professional. There is a reason he has you pay up front and in full for his services as once you do pay you become nothing more than a number and money in his pocket. Unless he can bill you by the hour do not plan on hearing from him.

    The case we had him work on was simple, straight forward and very time sensitive, not at all difficult for a professional as he claims to be. It took months and months of calls, emails, constant nagging to ever hear from him in any way. After missing the deadline for the case to be resolved, we have had to resort to hiring outside council to remedy the many problems that have been created because of the time sensitivity being completely disrespected by him. I am not just another mildly upset customer, this has become a serious and expensive problem and I wish to prevent others from enduring the same.

  8. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Salcido.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris has helped us in a number of cases now including a family law issue and a criminal defense case. I would highly recommend him for anyone in need of an all around great lawyer.

  9. Excellent Legal Representation

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Salcido.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Chris Salcido and the other lawyers at Salcido Law Firm. They were on top of my case the entire time. They have a great online system set up for clients. I always knew what was happening on my case. Excellent law firm.

Call now for a free consultation.

801-413-1753