James Janghoon Lee’s Reviews

James Janghoon Lee

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best attortney ever!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Lee.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend James Lee
    He is professional, generous,experienced,effective attorney
    I am really grateful and satisfied with having James as attorney to support and defend our case.
    With his best effort, our case could have been dismissed!

  2. Excellent attorney!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Lee.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I strongly recommend James. He is very generous to his clients and very realistic for All cases. James defended us well and supported us. And our case is dismissed.

  3. excelent lawyer

    Posted by irving t, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Lee.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.

    i consider this lawyer part of my family he is always there for me and my family for all the legal issues you can count on james ,, thank you james you have a client for life,,

  4. Excellent

    Posted by Miguel, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Lee.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Insurance matter.

    I had a case where an insurance company did not want to pay my medical bills from a car accident made by one of their clients. The case took almost two years to be presented at court. The defendant's lawyer showed documents and assumptions that were never made in the two years until the day we were at court. It was a difficult situation, because none of us knew about this information. However, James Lee handled the situation really well and acted very professional. He was direct, did not go around the bush and presented a clear explanation to the judge. The other lawyer could not really say anything against his words and at the end we won the case. I highly recommend James Lee. Thank you

  5. Work Directly with James

    Posted by a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend James Lee.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Arbitration matter.

    I recommend James Lee, however I do NOT recommend his paralegal, Lupe. We hired Liberty Law regarding an accident claim. Lupe contacted us in May 2013 saying she was wrapping things up, long story short it took a lot of calling and chasing to know what to expect.
    However, once I lost all confidence in her, requested that James work directly with us, it got better. Once he took over things went smoothly. He went out of his way to make sure we were taken care of.
    Hopefully our experience with the paralegal will cause some change in staffing roles so that more people can see what a good lawyer James is.

  6. Recommendation for Liberty Law, James Lee

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Lee.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired James Lee to handle a personal case for me. James took care of everything but kept me informed on what was happening throughout the process. It was a worry-free experience. I highly recommend James Lee; he's professional, experienced, and easy to work with.

  7. A nice and expert lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend James Lee.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    He is a great and knowledgeable criminal and immigration lawyer. He helped me a lot in resolving a case which got worse in the middle of the process. I liked his responsibility to get the best possible deal with the prosecutor considering the conditions that happened in the middle of the investigations. I highly recommend him for his sense of responsibility, niceness and negotiation capabilities.

  8. Excellent and prompt service.

    Posted by a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Lee.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Transportation matter.

    I used James as my lawyer to help me with some recent legal matters.
    He was able to secure me a deal that was better than I thought was possible.
    He knows the legal system well and can negotiate to get you the best deal possible.
    I highly recommend him for your criminal and other legal needs.

  9. The best attorney.

    Posted by Irvin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Lee.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    James did a great job, he kept me informed about my case, he made me feel like he was doing everything he could to help me on my case, and he did. His amazing job and knowledge helped me to get out of it with a great outcome. There's no doubt that if in the future I need a attorney I know I'm calling the best. Thank you so much James.

  10. Best Lawyer

    Posted by Joshua, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Lee.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.

    James has helped me out with a number of things such as my wife's immigration and other legal matters. He is the best. He is very dependable and trustworthy. He is very knowledgable and easy to work with. I would recommend him to anybody.