Michael Stephen Edwards’s Reviews

Michael Stephen Edwards

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A lawyer you can count on to support you through the tough times of divorce/seperation.

    Posted by Tyson, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Edwards.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Michael Edwards was above and beyond what I expected. Michael was very prompt and supportive in his response to concerns, questions, and emails. He took the time to inform me on State laws and statutes pertaining to my case. He was well versed and well informed in the areas of legal issues in my case. He was not afraid to tell me if he needed to do research or find out information prior to giving me advice or direction in a difficult issues in my case. I have referred friends and family to Michael and I would recommend him to others dealing with separation and divorce issues. Michael would text or email me promptly when he received information. I didn't have to wait for our scheduled appointment time. Michael would also provide me with other resources such as mediators that he trusted or had worked with prior.
    Michael's trustworthiness is well known in the Syracuse, UT area along with that he has the respect of many civil and religious leaders.

  2. Highly recommended for divorce case!

    Posted by Brittani, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Edwards.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mike after having a poor experience with a different attorney handling my divorce case. Mike answered all of my questions the same day I asked them and was very thorough and sound in his advice. His honesty, knowledge and experience were all very assuring that my case was in the right hands. If I ever need another attorney I will immediately go to Mike and recommend him to anyone in need of a divorce attorney. He made me feel like I was his most important client, my battle was far less painful because I had Mike representing me and am so grateful for his help and kindness!

  3. Great Counsel-He is your guy

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Edwards.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He is honest, hardworking, knowledgeable and will do an outstanding job for his clients. He was very personable, and answered all my phone calls, texts, or emails promptly. Helped me through a hard time in my life. I highly recommend him if you are in need of a lawyer.

  4. my experience with Mike Edwards

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Edwards.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    this was my first experience with needing to retain legal representation for legal purposes. Mike was recommended to me by my wife's friend who had worked with Mike in the past. Mike was not only prompt and professional but also provided much needed reinsurance to me after hearing my side of the story. Hopefully never needed again in the future, but if I needed legal counsel again, I would contact Mike for help. His rate seemed quite fair based on my charges and there were no hidden fees .

  5. Mr. Michael comes highly recommended, very professional

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Edwards.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had worked with two different attorneys on attempting to enforce a divorce settlement that I was having a difficult time collecting on. It dealt with a military retirement and the two prior attorneys were not able to help me at all. I had all but given up until I found Mr. Edwards. Mr. Edwards was able to succeed where the other two attorneys failed. He's very thorough, fair and extremely professional. I highly recommended him.

  6. Fantastically Honest and Trustworthy

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Edwards.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In May 2014 I was arrested for the first time in my life. It was the scariest thing I had ever experienced. With the line of work I am going into, a criminal record can be devastating. I was absolutely terrified after my first court apperance when the prosecuter spoke with me and told me what I was facing. It did not look good for me. I contacted several lawyers to help me navigate the complicated legal system. When I first spoke with Mr Edwards he was very honest and straight
    forward with me. He didn't make any promises about the outcome of my case, but assured me he would do everything he could to make this less painful. My charges were small in most people's opinion, just a class C misdemeanor. To me, this was anything but small. Mr Edwards understood the long term ramifications of these charges and went above and beyond what I thought would be reasonable. He showed me compassion, understanding, and professionalism. Every email and phone call I made to him was promptly answered. I didn't feel like I was just 1 of many clients with a petty problem. He was able to negotiate with the prosecutor and was able to get a plea in abeyance,
    which I was told was nearly impossible with this prosecuting attorney. He understood I am a good person who was absolutely humiliated and ashamed of my actions that lead to my arrest. Without his assistance, I would have faced much more serious consequences. His previous experiences working with this prosecuting attorney showed. I can't thank him enough for helping me through such a traumatic experience. I would recommend him to anybody who finds themselves on the wrong side of the law without hesitation. His fees are more than reasonable. His experience shines through his work. Thanks Michael for a phenomenal job.

  7. Diligent, fast, reliable and highly recommended!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Edwards.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    We hired Michael and was quickly impressed. Very efficient, great communication, good price and resolved our case positively for us much faster than we could ever expect. If you need things done, call this guy!

  8. Divorce Case

    Posted by Maria, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Edwards.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Edwards was exceptional to work with concerning my divorce case. He is very knowledgeable regarding the military retirement systems and equitable distribution of marital assets. He was excellent at keeping me updated on the progress of my case and absolutely wonderful to work with. Mr Edwards understood how important my case was to me, and he took the time to listen to my concerns, to explain the process or available options to me, and to ensure I understood the circumstances surrounding each issue. He was also good to follow up when with the other attorney as often as needed and to make certain my divorce was handled in a professional manner. I would highly recommend
    Mr Edwards to anyone considering him as a divorce attorney.

  9. Great Attorney

    Posted by William and Judy, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Edwards.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mike took a very proactive approch for my case, He understood the issues and his advice was correct. Mike is the only attorney that I would allow to handle my issues.

  10. Thorough, knowledgeable, respectful, and prompt

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Edwards.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have nothing but the greatest respect and appreciation for Mike and his work as my attorney. He handled my case honestly, was very knowledgeable, and always helped me understand my options. He stayed on top of things as my case became surprisingly more and more complex. He was very available to discuss my case and answer my questions whenever I needed him to. He kept me updated when there were new developments. He showed genuine concern for me, and was always professional and respectful in his approach. I very highly recommend him! I'd give him ten stars if I could.

Call Mike to discuss your case today!

801-704-3444