Michael S. Haslam’s Reviews

Michael S. Haslam

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Family Trust - Haslam Law Professionalism

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Haslam.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Trusts matter.

    My husband attended one of Michael Haslam's seminars and decided that we should meet with Haslam Law to look into setting up a trust. When we met, Mr Haslam was very good at explaining things in terms we could understand and helped us feel comfortable about allowing him to take care of our family needs for a trust. He was patient with us as we went through this process. His assistant Spencer was also very good at keeping us informed and letting us know what we still needed to accomplish. We would definitely refer our family and friends to Haslam Law.

  2. Great Trust Attorney

    Posted by Richard, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Haslam.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Trusts matter.

    Michael and his team were very easy work with on preparing our family trust. They spoke in very easy to understand layman's terms, not a bunch of legal jargon we may not understand. They were very upfront with all costs, no nickel and diming you to death. It was basically here is the cost and we will meet and talk as much as necessary to build the trust plan needed for your family. I highly recommend Michael and his team to prepare your family trust.

  3. Excellent Trust Lawyer

    Posted by Rick Huddleston, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Haslam.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Trusts matter.

    Mike Haslam and his staff are very professional and knowledgeable in the area of Trust Law. They took the time to understand our family dynamics and developed a comprehensive trust plan that met our needs. Their use of the MyCase online data and doc vault is most helpful in communicating and reviewing te status of changes. Haslam Law is Excellent!!!!!

  4. Well prepared trusts prepared by Michael Haslam for the wife and I

    Posted by Ron, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Haslam.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Trusts matter.

    We have had a trusts for several years but had never heard from our attorney about keeping it updated. After attending one of Michael Haslam's seminars, we were convinced that Michael's approach to continue to keep the trusts current with future reviews. His approach was much better then what we had previous experienced.

    My son attended with us on our first visit with Michael and jointly we felt good about his approach and the benefits that we would have by rewriting out trusts. This has taken a few weeks and we have been tucked into the process with several great meetings with both Michael and Spencer, his assistant.

    We feel really good about our experience and have highly recommended Michael Haslam to our financial mortgage broker who was looking for someone who wrote trusts that he felt comfortable referring some of his clients to.

  5. Thank you, Mr. Haslam

    Posted by Cindy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Haslam.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Mr. Haslam assisted us in preparing a somewhat complicated Irrevocable trust and was able to put it together with the Family Trust we had prepared years ago. We had many questions and he was able to answer them and his services put our minds to ease. We are confident that being his client was a very good move. His staff, especially Spencer, was very efficient and professional as well.

  6. Estate Planning---Highly Recommend This Lawyer

    Posted by Sue, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Haslam.
    • Michael handled my Trusts matter.

    My husband and I attended an estate planning seminar and were very impressed with Mike Haslam. His presentation was very informative, and he took the time to answer any questions clearly. We were in the market to set up a trust, and after our initial appointment with Mike, we knew we had found the right lawyer. From start to finish, he guided us and ensured that the trust met our needs. Mike is well versed in estate law, and is very professional and personable. We are very happy with Mike and his outstanding staff. Highly recommend!

  7. Excellent Lawyer - Michael S. Haslam

    Posted by Connie, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Haslam.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Trusts matter.

    Michael S. Haslam is an EXCELLENT lawyer! I have and will continue to recommend Mike as THE LAWYER to go to for help in creating an individual or family trust. Mike is very professional and courteous on the phone and in person. He is very knowledgeable of the laws and requirements associated with a trust. I was extremely impressed with the way Mike spent so much time listening and discussing my needs before creating my trust. He made me feel like I was his "one and only client" and that he had "all the time in the world" to spend with me. I was also very impressed with the time he spent discussing and explaining my trust to my children. According to my children, I definitely chose the BEST lawyer to assist me in establishing my trust. I am absolutely confident and satisfied with my lawyer, Michael S. Haslam.

  8. Excellent Attorney. Strong Character

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Haslam.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Mike has an approach for estate planning that is unlike any other local attorney that I have seen. He cares about building lasting relationships and customizing estate plans for each individual. That is what I like about Mike. His whole philosophy is amazing.

  9. Probate

    Posted by Patricia, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Haslam.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Professional, knowledgeable, excellent communications and follow-up skills, and a genuine concern for all aspects of my situation. Accomplished what needed to be done effectively and most efficiently.
    An asset to his profession. I would certainly return to him for future legal needs and highly recommend Mike Haslam.

  10. Review for Mr. Michael Haslam, PLLC

    Posted by Gary, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Haslam.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    "I highly recommend Mr. Michael Haslam as your personal attorney. I recently needed to address a personal legal issue involving emotional issues on both sides. Mr. Michael Haslam not only was able to resolve my issue to my complete satisfaction, but he did it in a way that eliminated the emotional issues. His follow-up with me during each step of the legal process was up-and-beyond anything I have experienced with a Lawyer in the past. I always knew what he was doing and what I needed to do to satisfy all legal requirements. In the end, I was left smiling because he was able to handle the case such that both parties were treated fairly. Whenever I need legal advice in the future, Mr. Haslam is the first person I will contact. In addition, as a side note, anyone who is starting, or has, a small business, Mr. Haslam has very helpful free advice on his website for small businesses." Gary P. Frese / Small Business Owner.

Call to schedule a complimentary Family Wealth Planning Session.

801-951-0500