Back to RobRoy’s Profile

Client Review

RobRoy has received 6 client reviews

Great Attorney!

Posted by: Marcia Ambler, a Estate Planning client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend RobRoy Platt

I hired RobRoy 1-3 years ago.

RobRoy handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

RobRoy Platt is so calming during a crisis, so well-informed about not just Utah law, but laws in other states. He even research the other lawyer in my situation and informed me as to what he learned about him. He did not force me into a decision, but gave me such good factual information that I was able, with his help, to make my own decision, which is such a great feeling! I have never had an attorney this good, and I have had a few for various reasons. I believe RobRoy is an attorney because he truly cares about his clients! I will never look elsewhere, and I give him my highest recommendation.

Platt Law Review

Posted by: a Estate Planning client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend RobRoy Platt

I hired RobRoy 1-3 years ago.

RobRoy handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Platt Law was professional and very thorough. We were given many choices, each one explained fully. Their support staff were friendly and helpful. We hope to retain Platt Law for all our estate needs.

Feedback on Platt Law

Posted by: Bryan, a Estate Planning client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend RobRoy Platt

I hired RobRoy more than 3 years ago.

RobRoy handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Very positive experience. I have heard others say the same. If you are looking for an estate planning attorney that provides the complete package - the legal documents, guidance, and an ongoing relationship - RobRoy Platt is a great choice!

Fantastic Attorney

Posted by: Matthew, a Estate Planning client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend RobRoy Platt

I hired RobRoy more than 3 years ago.

RobRoy handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

RobRoy and his firm were great to work with. Rather than handing me a pile of boilerplate forms to fill out, RobRoy explained how estate plans, probate, wills, trusts worked and gave me options and recommendations for my circumstances. He fosters a long-term relationship that lends itself well to my changing needs rather than filling out a simple will that neither of us will look at again. His fees are reasonable and definitely worth the value of the service. RobRoy's staff is very professional and on top of my estate plan. I look forward to working with RobRoy for years to come.

Fast and Thorough Communication

Posted by: Roxanne, a Estate Planning client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend RobRoy Platt

I hired RobRoy more than 3 years ago.

RobRoy handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My husband and I had Platt Law help us update the trust we had done 5 years earlier. They found that our home title was not included in the trust and we definitely wanted that asset to be included. The homeowner's insurance company sent me a questionnaire about the changes we were making. Being confused by that darn legalese, I wanted to make sure I was filling it out correctly. So I quickly called Patti, Platt Law's Client Services Director, to read through the questions with her. She answered my questions as best she could, but then promised to have Melissa, another of the firm's attorneys, call me back to verify the answers and go over any other questions I had. It was such a relief to have an expert calling me back saying she was happy to help me with anything I needed. She explained the terms and told me which boxes to check. It was a relief to get that kind of quick and personal attention to my details. I would recommend Platt Law to anyone. If they can’t help you themselves, they will get someone who can right away! I just love their guts!

Caring and Thoughtful Attorney

Posted by: a Estate Planning client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend RobRoy Platt

I hired RobRoy more than 3 years ago.

RobRoy handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

RobRoy helped us through the very difficult and sensitive process of naming guardians for our minor children. We were completely unaware of the serious repercussions of naming the wrong guardians, or of not naming any guardians at all. Each of us came away feeling that our concerns and values had been addressed and appreciated. We are so much more at ease now when we leave the children for any extended period of time. I would highly recommend RobRoy because of the way he connects with, and shows genuine concern for, each individual.