L Craig Atkinson’s Reviews

L Craig Atkinson

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. dui attorney

    Posted by wade,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L Atkinson.

    Craig was very helpful in answering all the questions I had he was very professional and informative on what to do next. And continues to help with any questions or concerns I may have. I highly recommend him

  2. One of Boise's Best.

    Posted by DP,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L Atkinson.

    I had never been in trouble with the law before so when I needed legal representation, I didn't know where to turn. I googled defense attorneys and out of the long list of choices, I picked Craig. It was one of the luckiest choices I ever made. I was able to make a personal appointment with him immediately and he thoroughly explained my options and what to expect as my case proceeded. The outcome of my case was beyond fair and reasonable thanks to Craig’s excellent representation.
    In addition to the time I spent with him about my case, I have learned a lot about Idaho law and criminal proceedings by reading his excellent blog posts. He thoroughly explains aspects of the law and the legal process in plain English. I would recommend Craig to anyone in need of a hardworking, smart defense attorney.

  3. Excellent Representation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend L Atkinson.
    • I hired L Atkinson 1-3 years ago.
    • L Atkinson handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I cannot say enough about how professional and knowledgeable Mr. Atkinson. My son had what some would have considered a simple mistake but the Boise PD wanted to press to the full extent. I hired Mr. Atkinson to protect his rights as a minor and to ensure for the best possible outcome. He was measured, calm and exceeded my expectations.

  4. Drug Possession.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend L Atkinson.
    • I hired L Atkinson 1-3 years ago.
    • L Atkinson handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Craig Atkinson responded immediately to my request for help with a possession related case in Idaho. He was knowledgable and helpful, and helped me and an acquaintance achieve the best possible outcome from a bad situation. His breadth of knowledge has been exceedingly impressive, and his assistance has been steady over the last twelve months. Craig helped us to mitigate the charges, and navigate the Idaho drug laws, especially since we are both from Washington where cannabis had just recently been legalized. I would recommend Craig to anybody in Idaho.

  5. Professional and personable

    Posted by Chris,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L Atkinson.
    • I hired L Atkinson 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Craig was professional, and personable when I needed a lawyer to represent me for a possession charge. He was available to meet with me the next day, and was prompt in replying to any emails and phone calls later on. He was able to work out a withheld judgment, and reduce the fine and community service on my case. Craig was quite good at explaining the laws, and what to expect. Overall, I would recommend Craig as a defense lawyer.

  6. First DUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L Atkinson.
    • I hired L Atkinson 1-3 years ago.
    • L Atkinson handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hiring Craig was a great move. He was proffessional, approachable, punctual, and knowledgeable. I would have been lost without him.

  7. DUI1st time trouble with the law

    Posted by Mike k, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L Atkinson.
    • I hired L Atkinson 1-3 years ago.
    • L Atkinson handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I have never been in trouble before with anything. Got into a bad spot and was charged with a DUI. Had no idea what to do or where to turn. Found Craig on this site and gave him a call. My case had many moving parts and different then a regular pulled over and oh driver is DUI.... Craig spent then time first to explain my options and what to expect. I am a business owner and cant afford to take time off work. He put in the time to research and case study my special case and and do what needed to be done. He treated my like a human being and not a criminal. He helped me and my family get through this difficult spot with class, professionalism and compassion. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Great rate and great care when if feels like no one does!! Thanks Craig

  8. informative and accessible

    Posted by Jacob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L Atkinson.
    • I hired L Atkinson 1-3 years ago.
    • L Atkinson handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    This was my first DUI, Craig explained how the process worked and what to expect. He was available if I had questions or concerns, even afterhours. He also helped my mom understand the situation. He more than just got me through my case, he treated me good.

  9. Thanks for get my life back!!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L Atkinson.
    • I hired L Atkinson 1-3 years ago.
    • L Atkinson handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Thanks for the site. i was an immigrant in a strange new country when i was charged. I really needed to speak with a lawyer. i have never talked to a lawyer in my life. I was so nervous. Then i met Craig,he is a lawyer who is personable as an individual and highly professional and intelligent. He make our communication very smooth.He was very patient and helped me fell at ease.
    Although I was still scared he helped remove the stress and the hopeless felling. i felt genuine optimism,His advice and opinion became a weapon on my side to win my case. The case was dismissed.He helped me get my life back

  10. Craig did an exceptional job

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L Atkinson.
    • I hired L Atkinson 1-3 years ago.
    • L Atkinson handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Getting arrested for a DUI is a scary, embarrassing and confusing process. I will be the first person to admit, I made a bad decision. I was fortunate, no one was hurt, there was no accident. The process is not easy to understand and certainly not one I wanted to go in alone. There is a great deal of misinformation associated with a charge like this.

    I called Craig and he set up an appointment immediately. He was very personable and not accusatory. Since my arrest, meeting Craig was the first thing that felt right and I felt that maybe I would get out of this with minimal damage.

    Craig explained each step he was going to take. Since this was my first offence, he explained what the best and worst case scenarios would be. There was a minimal disruption of my work and personal life. Craig took care of everything.

    When the time came for my trial, it was reassuring having an experienced attorney who understood the system to represent my interests. Craig did the best job anyone could have done. He explained what was expected of me moving forward and when the time came, would follow up.

    The cost was very reasonable. When you research online and you read the stories of cost, you get nervous about the total financial impact. Now I can’t speak for everyone, but Craig was very reasonable and the service was terrific.

    My first advice, is never drink and drive. However, if you do make a mistake, I would highly recommend Craig Atkinson. He did a great job for me and it will be best decision you can make in a confusing and difficult process.