Jared Brent Martens’s Reviews

Jared Brent Martens

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best DUI defense I Could ask for

    Posted by Sean, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Martens.
    • I hired Jared 1-3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I recently needed legal services in Boise. I went to Jared B. Martens Law Office. When all was said and done, I could not be happier. Not only was he and his staff very attentive...the price was very reasonable and the end result was exactly what he said it would be. I highly recommend Jared Martens Law Office. I would also like to give a special shout out to Shawna...your exceptional attention to detail was a big factor in my decision. Thanks again for all your hard work.

  2. Idaho Fish and Game Violation Defense

    Posted by Randy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Martens.
    • I hired Jared 1-3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Idaho Hunters and sportsman are at risk of losing our hunting rights that has made Idaho a great place to live and raise a family. Due to poorly written rules of hunting regulations and poorly trained field officers that may not be fully trained and understanding hunting regulations policy hunters and sportsman are paying the price of litigation. When it comes to protecting your hunting rights there is no better defense than a good attorney with an excellent reputation. I highly recommend Martens Law office when it comes to fish and game violations for defending hunter’s rights and to make sure we the hunters get a fair chance at defending our hunting rights. The Marten team can interpret fish and game laws and present your case for the best outcome. I have over 45 years of hunting experience, never had a violation of any kind but the last year Idaho courts are loaded down with off-road and hunting cases, that in my opinion should have never be written; My advice to my fellow hunters and sportsmen is to protect yourselves and defend your right to enjoy our natural resources and Gods given right to hunt. Remember Hunting is conservation. Randy Gipson

  3. Jared is the attorney to have by your side to go to bat for you when life throws you a curveball!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Martens.
    • I hired Jared 1-3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I would highly recommend Jared to anyone in need of an attorney. After retaining him he promptly came to my aide, gave me great advice, and settled my case quickly so I could get on with my life. Of course, like anyone I would like to have my case dropped, but rather than draw things out and pad his pockets he negotiated a very acceptable settlement which included a withheld judgement with an option to have it wiped from my record thus saving time and money and giving me a near guaranteed result (that comes with a lot of peace of mind which means a lot when the prosecutor is "gunning" for you!)

  4. Best attorney when you need one

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Martens.
    • I hired Jared 1-3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jared not only understands the law, but how it applies to your unique situation. Our goal was to ensure that the charges would not have a long term negative impact on the future. Jared explained the options and together we created a strategy that would make this goal a reality. Jared's knowledge of Idaho laws and statutes allowed us to navigate the legal system with minimal impact and saved our family.

  5. Excellent job at representing my staff

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Martens.
    • I hired Jared 1-3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jared Martens has represented two of my staff members on Dui related charges. In each case he was able to accomplish great outcomes. My staff members were very thankful as was I. Disruption to my business was minimal throughout the process.

  6. Do not hire this attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jared Martens.
    • I hired Jared 1-3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Do not hire this attorney for your criminal defense. He's unresponsive, shows up unprepared, and will go with the harshest settlement with the prosecutor without negotiating on your behalf, and to top it all off, in his billing he will triple and quadruple time spent on matters. In my case he even allegedly said that he filled motions on my behalf while it was ME who filled them after getting no response from him or his office staff.
    Office staff is slow, not knowledgeable, and poor communicator.

    Bottom line, look for someone else to cover you in this delicate time of your life. This guy was the wrong choice for me.

  7. If you need a Attorney to save your life and keep you out of Jail, Jared Martens is the Attorney with out a doubt.

    Posted by Jeanne, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Martens.
    • I hired Jared 1-3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    With my history of theft, forgery, two DUI's and now I just got a 3rd DUI Its a felony charge, I'm self employed, I have a beautiful amazing family, I could go on but I was GOING TO LOOSE EVERYTHING ! I was scared to DEATH.
    My husband hired Jared they bailed me out of jail and that's when the magic started. JARED INSTRUCTED ME AND DIRECTED ME TO ALL OF THE THINGS THAT NEEDED TO BE DONE TO STAY OUT OF JAIL, WHEN IT CAME TIME FOR SENTENCING JARED STEPPED UP TO THE PLATE AND DID HIS HOMEWORK AND SAID SOME WORDS OF WISDOM TO THE JUDGE SO WITH THAT BEING SAID I WAS JUST SENTENCE 3 DAYS AGO AND IM AT HOME WRITING THIS LETTER AND IM NOT IN JAIL .
    Jared I just want to thank you from the bottom of my heart FOR SAVING MY BUSINESS MY FAMILIES HEART ACHE WITHOUT THERE MOTHER AND WIFE AND MY LIFE AND WHAT I LOVE TO DO.
    .YOU BECAME A CLOSE FRIEND TO MY HUSBAND AND I AND YOUR AWESOME !

    THIS LETTER REALLY CANT DESCRIBE HOW FORTUNATE WE WERE TO FIND JARED MARTENS LAW OFFICE..
    THANK YOU !

  8. Boise, Idaho Attorney JARED MARTENS is honest with his client and explainsThe Facts not Bull-

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Martens.
    • I hired Jared 1-3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I must say" trhat Jared Martens, made me a believer. He took my case, and i paid him his retainer; a little spendy, however, worth every dime' explained to me that having 3 DUI in Idaho, ect: anywho, the judge said to my attorney," Well Sir" she has 3 dui, and 2 speeding tickets on her record" my attorney, " She sure does your Honor" the judge reply" Prosuc: and Defense Coun you have a plea agreement on this matter; jared stands up and says"

208-344-0994