Mark Diehl Sullivan’s Reviews

Mark Diehl Sullivan

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Was not impressed.

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Mark Sullivan.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Did not respond to my emails in some instances, although he's really a pleasant attorney he was not be diligent in my Wyoming Worker's Compensation case. In other words did not pursue or key points in my case. He could have done better, and would not appeal my case. He said that a lawyer wants to keep in good terms of judges, and that's why he would not appeal my case.

  2. I highly recommend Mark to my business peers

    Posted by Arik, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Sullivan.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark's great advice, forethought, and actions helped my company quickly collect a debt from a delinquent client in a way that was firm, respectful, and effective. Because of Mark's intelligent approach and preparation for all contingencies in what was shaping up to be a very difficult debt collection, we were able to avoid going to court or even threatening to do so.

    Mark is great to work with and a true professional.

    Thank you, Mark!

  3. We are SOO grateful to Mark, and would highly recommend him to anyone.

    Posted by Scot & Gary, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Sullivan.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We have hired Mark on 3 separate occasions; twice to review minor issues for us, and once for an extremely large problem that was potentially devastating. We last hired Mark to help us (and another great attorney, Richard R. Thomas, of Scottsdale, AZ) with a complex commercial litigation case involving a $Trillion multinational corporation with unlimited legal/financial resources.
    We have known other lawyers with big egos and control issues. Not Mark. He is great to work with! Mark collaborated with our other attorney extremely well. Additionally, he welcomed our input as clients, and worked closely with us every step of the way.
    This was a particularly complex and challenging case that required attorneys to do detective work and extensive research. Whatever Mark didn't already know, he learned or figured out; he didn't just stick with strategies he was familiar with or had previously employed. Mark was impressively thorough! Further, his preparation for hearings, depositions, etc. was not only noteworthy, but admirable. Mark's high levels of professionalism, ethics, and true integrity served us well; and, we believe, added even more credibility to our case in the eyes of the judges. It is our opinion that any judge, jury, arbitrator, or mediator will not only like Mark, but, most importantly, really respect him.
    Mark's billing practices have been very fair, and he has deserved every penny. Mark has heard our "thank you's", witnessed our tears of joy, and has felt our genuine hugs... and there is still gratitude we have yet to express for what he has done for us.
    While we are hoping to never again be involved in any type of lawsuit, we would, without hesitation, put our trust in Mark D. Sullivan again.

  4. Recommended wholeheartedly & without reservation

    Posted by Pauline, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Sullivan.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The case Mark handled for me and my husband was a breach of contract, fraud and racketeering case involving multiple plaintiffs against a modular homebuilder that had closed up shop, leaving us all with partially-completed but fully-paid-for homes.
    Mark's representation of us included a hearing in Cheyenne in which we were seeking a preliminary injunction freezing the defendants' assets which were in danger of being liquidated.
    Ultimately, thanks to Mark's expert advice, we elected to have him guide our case through mediation, and we successfully avoided going to court. Without Mark's tireless efforts, his impeccable professionalism, and--perhaps most importantly--his vision in bringing racketeering charges to bear in the case, our outcome would likely have been very different. We remain profoundly grateful for Mark's comprehensive evaluation of our complaint, his faith in the strength of our case, and the herculean effort he exerted on our behalf. We recommend him wholeheartedly and without reservation.

  5. An Attorney who cares

    Posted by Diane, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Sullivan.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    As a member of a team to find a new Attorney to represent our Not for Profit organization, I was pleased to bring Mark Sullivan's name to the table. We did engage Mark's services and for the past 6 years he has proven his value over and over. His diverse knowledge and expertise continues to provide us with superior guidance through the complex process of negotiating with Lenders, Title companies, member disputes and contracts. It is Mark's "tough but kind" demeanor that has kept a calm perspective in even the most uncomfortable and challenging situations. His timely responsiveness, absolutely fair billing, and integrity have confirmed our decision in choosing Mark for all of our legal needs and has inspired us to unequivocally recommend him to members of the general public.

  6. Grateful

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Sullivan.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark is a professional in every sense of the word. He represented me in a case I nearly didn't pursue because I thought it was beyond victory. Through his hard work and endless dedication we did win, and I have remained very grateful to him to this day. I have referred him to my friends and associates with the utmost confidence he would serve them as well as he served me.

  7. MARK D. SULLIVAN IS AN EXCELLENT CHOICE

    Posted by Annette, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Sullivan.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark D. Sullivan has represented our company for the past six years, enabling resolutions on various legal disputes with some of our customers in the hardware/construction arena. Prior to retaining him for legal counsel, we did our "do diligence" and discovered how extensive his background is in commercial litigation, including complex environmental matters. We immediately knew that Mark was the attorney to represent us concerning legal issues within the construction industry. In one extremely difficult case in particular, our company prevailed in District, as well as Supreme Court, with an affirmation in full of the District Court's judgment. We were awarded damages in full, including interest and attorney's fees and costs. This case was unusually challenging and required extensive research, writing time, and attention to detail. It is very impressive to watch Mark in action before the Courts. He always comes prepared using his skills and experience to persuasively present and argue the matters at hand. We have recommended Mark on several occasions to others requiring legal counsel. He is definitely the attorney you want representing you and standing by your side.

  8. This is the attorney you want.

    Posted by David, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Sullivan.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with Mark on a number of occasions and have always been impressed with his informed and confident approach towards legal matters. When a conflict arises in my office which prohibits me from taking a case, he is my first referral choice. Clients have routinely reported that they were impressed with his representation, which includes honesty, preparation, and solid results.

  9. Impeccable, ethical, affordable

    Posted by a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Sullivan.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark Sullivan recently defended me in a civil suit and we had a successful outcome. The suit was frivolous but it had the potential for serious consequences for my business. Mr. Sullivan was stellar from day one. He is extremely well versed in matters of construction law; he worked out a strategy that would cost me far less than I anticipated, and he obtained a dismissal for me far more quickly than I expected. We worked together even though I was out of state for most of my case and in every way, he sought to diminish my anxiety and lay out a clear and compelling plan of action. I felt informed at every turn, and his personable, forthright manner made me confident I was in the right hands. Anyone would be lucky to have him as their lawyer.