Matthew Conor Ferguson’s Reviews

Matthew Conor Ferguson

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Discretion, Privacy, Results

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Ferguson.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matt Ferguson is the consummate professional. He took on a sticky matter that could easily have become a public mess for all parties and resolved it quickly, quietly and to mutual satisfaction. In a small town environment, this is highly valuable, as much so as the resolution itself.

  2. Matthew C. Ferguson Law Firm

    Posted by Chris, a Project Finance client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Matthew Ferguson.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Project Finance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Very knowledgeable. Matt was able to efficiently map out multiple options in order to allow us the best choices to suit our particular circumstances. He was always thinking and coming up innovative ideas we would not have thought of. The atmosphere was relaxed and professional.

  3. Phenomenal attorney

    Posted by Bob, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Ferguson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have known Matt Ferguson for over 30 years and he is regarded as one of the very best attorneys in the state of Colorado. He has achieved a favorable outcome on every matter that I have brought forth to him. Most recently, he helped two of my ultra high net worth clients who were being treated in an appalling manner by two local banks. Matt settled one case and my client won a huge sum of money to settle their issue and a second client was able to keep their ranch intact after a bank turned their back on the client. Matt is extremely bright, analytical, and tenacious. He is the most competitive but fair attorney that I have ever worked with.

  4. Ski.com Partnership Death Buyout Issues

    Posted by Skip,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Ferguson.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My firm S&L Travel Partners, contacted Matt Ferguson for counsel regarding an apparent material violation of our firm's 2004 Partnership Agreement following the death of a founding partner on Nov. 01, 2013.. The issues are well known within the auspices of our company & opposing counsel but are sealed.. suffice to say Mr. Ferguson guided our response & legal positioning during the ensuing dispute early Nov. '13 until settlement was reached in May/June of this year.., I am comfortable in saying Mr. Ferguson's counsel & advice in the strategy & tactics necessary to deal with opposing counsel & claimant was instrumental in reaching a settlement satisfactory to the partners of S&L Travel dba Ski.com.

  5. Ken Johnson--Owner of E.S. Lawrence Gallery in Aspen ,CO.

    Posted by Ken, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Ferguson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Litigation matter.

    Matt was so helpful. Very down to earth and a straight shooter.
    My company struggled with a land lord that had been taking advantage of us financially for several years.
    The internationally recognized land lord we were fighting is a 700 million dollar company with a staff of lawyers. It was a true David vs. Goliath event.
    He took control of the situation and proved that what they were doing was not only on the border of fraudulent, he had them pay all cost for the suet.
    Matt is a great negotiator and won't back down. We won the case with all expenses covered.
    To me , he proved that justice can prevail, without recognition of your financial status.

  6. Dependable, thorough and tenacious

    Posted by a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Ferguson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Arbitration matter.

    Matt represented me in a partnership dispute most recently and had the capability to deal with two very difficult businessmen and resolve the matter quickly and to my satisfaction.

  7. Matt Ferguson review

    Posted by Mark, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Ferguson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Commercial matter.

    Matt Ferguson is the most diligent and competent attorney I have ever engaged. Matt takes his clients needs and interests to heart. I trust him implicitly.

  8. Hard working and diligent

    Posted by a Election Campaign client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Ferguson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Election Campaign / Political Law matter.

    Matt put in an incredible amount of time researching the case and argued it well in court. I would definitely consider working with him in the future.

  9. Highly Responsive in a very complex litigation

    Posted by Nancy, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Ferguson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    It is my privilege to recommend Matthew. If you are engaged in a complex litigation and need or appreciate having a responsive, reasonable lawyer advising you -- Matthew is your man. I represented a large commercial bank in a real estate transaction which moved inexorably from DIL negotiations into a series of complicated and finicky bankruptcy filings. Matthew kept us informed, provided information regarding the delicate nuances of the process and transaction, and helped us to achieve our remedies.

  10. Review for Matthew Ferguson Aspen, Co.

    Posted by becky, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Ferguson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matthew Ferguson has been our corporate and personal attorney since 1996. His compassion, integrity and respect for our judicial system is uncompromising. He represented us in litigation against a former business associate who seved time for fraud .He also won a sizeable judgement for us. I would highly recommend Matt to any and everyone. You would never want to sit accross the courtroom from him. His committment to us and our case was tireless.