Matthew Conor Ferguson’s Reviews

Matthew Conor Ferguson

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Ken Johnson--Owner of E.S. Lawrence Gallery in Aspen ,CO.

    Posted by Ken, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Ferguson.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Litigation matter.

    Matt was so helpful. Very down to earth and a straight shooter.
    My company struggled with a land lord that had been taking advantage of us financially for several years.
    The internationally recognized land lord we were fighting is a 700 million dollar company with a staff of lawyers. It was a true David vs. Goliath event.
    He took control of the situation and proved that what they were doing was not only on the border of fraudulent, he had them pay all cost for the suet.
    Matt is a great negotiator and won't back down. We won the case with all expenses covered.
    To me , he proved that justice can prevail, without recognition of your financial status.

  2. Dependable, thorough and tenacious

    Posted by a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Ferguson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Arbitration matter.

    Matt represented me in a partnership dispute most recently and had the capability to deal with two very difficult businessmen and resolve the matter quickly and to my satisfaction.

  3. Matt Ferguson review

    Posted by Mark, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Ferguson.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Commercial matter.

    Matt Ferguson is the most diligent and competent attorney I have ever engaged. Matt takes his clients needs and interests to heart. I trust him implicitly.

  4. Hard working and diligent

    Posted by a Election Campaign client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Ferguson.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Election Campaign / Political Law matter.

    Matt put in an incredible amount of time researching the case and argued it well in court. I would definitely consider working with him in the future.

  5. Highly Responsive in a very complex litigation

    Posted by Nancy, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Ferguson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    It is my privilege to recommend Matthew. If you are engaged in a complex litigation and need or appreciate having a responsive, reasonable lawyer advising you -- Matthew is your man. I represented a large commercial bank in a real estate transaction which moved inexorably from DIL negotiations into a series of complicated and finicky bankruptcy filings. Matthew kept us informed, provided information regarding the delicate nuances of the process and transaction, and helped us to achieve our remedies.

  6. Review for Matthew Ferguson Aspen, Co.

    Posted by becky, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Ferguson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matthew Ferguson has been our corporate and personal attorney since 1996. His compassion, integrity and respect for our judicial system is uncompromising. He represented us in litigation against a former business associate who seved time for fraud .He also won a sizeable judgement for us. I would highly recommend Matt to any and everyone. You would never want to sit accross the courtroom from him. His committment to us and our case was tireless.

  7. Owner and President

    Posted by Chris, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Ferguson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Matt Ferguson has represented me and my firm(s) on small to large matters. None of these matters have ended up in court and that is a complete testimate to his knowledge and commitment to his client. His preparation, guidance, and professionalism gave me the confidence and comfort level that we were always well preapared for any legal matter. I highly recommend Matt for anyone!

  8. Tragic Loss

    Posted by Nancy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Ferguson.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would not be where I am today if it had not been for the generosity and professionalism of Matthew Ferguson. My husband had a series of addictions putting both my life and the life of our children in grave danger. I was kindly referred to Matt shortly after my husband had filed for divorce.The situation was quite insane and I was a beaten down broken young mother of 3 when Matt started the delicate process. When I first sat with Matt to discuss my situation I could tell by the look on his face that he was quite disturbed however he never judged me, he believed in me.Through his wisdom and guidance I became strong and tough. Even though my husband took his life just after our divorce, it was Matt's giudance and belief in me which gave me the strength to move forward allowing me to be the mother my 3 children deserved. I have been beated down yet I am now strong, very successful and have found a great sense of peace in my life.

    I would say that Matts character is a great combination of knowledge, compassion and brillance.

  9. President

    Posted by Kevin, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Ferguson.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Matt has performed legal services for us for over 10 years. He is an excellent attorney and would highly recommend him to anyone considering his services.

  10. Matthew Ferguson, the best advocate for our case!

    Posted by Javier Bravo, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Ferguson.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matt was a great ally when our son got hit by a car and the driver didn´t report the accident. We needed a lawyer and fortunately we found Matt who gave us the best of services on a very personal level and always with incredible professionalism.