Steven Tighe Rodemer’s Reviews

Steven Tighe Rodemer

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I would recommend Steve

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Rodemer.
    • I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Steve to defend my son when he was charged with distribution of LSD to an undercover police officer. My son had never been in trouble, we had no idea what to do. Steve held our hand the whole time. He was constantly updating us and always made himself available. Phone calls were returned the same day, and the result of the case was that its completely off my sons record.

  2. My experience couldn't have been better

    Posted by Mika, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Rodemer.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Steve after I was charged with a felony for identity theft. I met with all of the attorneys rated a "10" on Avvo, and just from my first appointment I felt like Steve was the only one who deserved it. He didn't sugar coat things or try and scare me into hiring him, rather, he was straight forward and told me the problems I was facing, as well as the good things about my case. He laid out a very specific plan of what he would do, and after I hired him, he followed that plan. He did everything he told me he would. He also got my case dismissed and then my record sealed. I could not be more pleased with his work. Highly recommended.

  3. I hope I never need an attorney again, but if I do, Steve would be the only one I would call.

    Posted by Mike, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Rodemer.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I never thought I would be in the position where I would need an attorney, but I made some mistakes and found myself interviewing everyone in Colorado Springs. I'm in the Army, and a DUI conviction would literally cost me my career. Another soldier recommended I call Steve, and I'm so thankful I did. He won my license case, and the court results were so much better than I could have imagined. I ended up with a 4 point speeding conviction after being charged with a DUI. I recommend Steve to anyone looking for an attorney.

  4. I couldn't have asked for a better experience

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Rodemer.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I would emphatically recommend Steve. After meeting with a total of 7 attorneys Steve was hands down the best attorney in town. At the first appointment, he went over a number of different scenarios, explained the entire process, and put my fears to rest. The appointment wasn't rushed, he spent over an hour with me. He was also the last attorney I met with, so I went in thinking I had already been told everything about a dui charge. I learned more from meeting with him then all 6 other lawyers together. I had never been charged with a crime and was terrified. After leaving his office I felt so much better. One attorney wanted to charge me $9000.00, but just wanted to talk about my college football team, then tell me I was probably going to jail. Steve ended up getting me a deferred sentence, which means I won't have a conviction on my record. I didn't realize that I had gotten such a good outcome until we went to sentencing and the judge was apprehensive to accept the plea because he said that with a .198 BAC, he normally wouldn't accept that offer and that my attorney had done an exceptional job. Steve talked the judge into accepting it. Throughout the process my calls were immediately returned, he kept me informed and we met regularly. I would never hire anyone else. Call him first, don't waste your time with the other guys.

  5. Would highly recommend

    Posted by Kourtney, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Rodemer.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I would emphatically recommend Steve. My case came out so much better than I ever would have guessed. On my first meeting with him, prior to having my alcohol level, he laid out various scenarios about what we would do in differing situations. Sure enough, he did exactly what he said he would, only better. He lived up to every expectation. What really solidified my opinion was one morning in Court. I arrived about 30 minutes early and watched what was happening in to every other case. It seemed like everyone got the same deal regardless of the attorney, even other attorneys I had interviewed were just parading their clients up to the front and pleading guilty. Steve got to court and the Judge promptly called my case. Steve commanded the courtroom, explaining for the prosecutor why my DUI case was being pled down to a simple speeding ticket. The Judge didn't bat an eye and accepted the plea (which I found out later is not normally allowed). After we were done as we were walking away, the Judge asked Steve about his baby, it was very clear to me that Steve is well liked and very well respected by everyone at the courthouse. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone who would listen.

  6. Can't rate Steve high enough...he's the man.

    Posted by Dick, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Rodemer.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Steve explained the legal asspects of my case in terms I could understand. He was thorough and displayed excellent knowledge of the law. In addition, he was knowledgable about the local ins and outs...he kept my "in the know" which minimized my concerns. If you want a fair shake, he is the man to get it for you.

  7. Great attorney, I'd recommend

    Posted by Robin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Rodemer.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Highly recommended. I was scared out of my mind, Steve put me at ease right away. The outcome of my case was better than I thought it would be. He kept me I the loop the whole time and always returned my calls. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this firm.

  8. Best Lawyer in Colorado Springs, hands down

    Posted by Debbie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Rodemer.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Rodemer for my son's felony cases. Unfortunately, my son has been in trouble a number of times, and I have had to use several attorneys in town, a total of 5 before Steve. I never got the impression that any of them were doing anything for us, and yet we were paying them a ton. My son is not a bad person, but he has some mental health issues that often create problems and he finds himself in trouble. Steve was compassionate and kind, without judging my son. But what impressed me most was that he actually did what he said he was going to. If we talked over the phone and he said he was going to file something, three days later, I would get a copy of what he filed in the mail. With the other attorneys it would always be the same response "I changed my mind and decided that was something we wanted to file." The outcome on his case was better than it was the first time he was in trouble (which was much less serious). I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Mr. Rodemer, I've finally found an attorney we can use.

  9. Hard working and skilled litigator

    Posted by Gabby, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Rodemer.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired this firm on a recommendation of a friend I met in alcohol classes. He told me that these guys were great attorneys and really well known in town. I worked with Josh and Steve and they were both great. They were both DAs before they were defense attorneys and that experience really showed in how they dealt with the prosecutors and handled my case. You can trust this firm to do a nice job on your case.

  10. fantastic results

    Posted by Michelle, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Rodemer.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Steve. I had a complicated car accident case that another firm in town initially took, then "fired" me, because the insurance company denied liability and they realized they were going to have to do some work. Steve immediately filed a lawsuit, worked on the case, and three days before trial the insurance company offered the whole policy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him, as every step of the way he fought to get me the best recovery he could.

Call now for a free consultation.

719-635-7886