Back to Matthew’s Profile

Client Review

Matthew has received 7 client reviews

Exceptional representation!

Posted by: Victoria, a Adoption client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Clawson

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Adoption matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I did my homework before I hired Matt Clawson. It was time well spent. His representation was attentive, knowledgeable, extremely professional, and in the end, successful. Not only was it comforting to know I was well represented by him, his staff was incredible. I was highly involved in my adoption case, which was fought extensively. I never had to wait for a return call or email from anyone in this office. They were very attentive as was Mr. Clawson. I would highly recommend Mathew Clawson to anyone seriously looking for this type of exceptional representation.

Outstanding representation.

Posted by: Adam, a Divorce client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Clawson

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Matt Clawson did a wonderful job representing me in my contested divorce case. There were multiple points of contention I just couldn't resolve on my own after putting a great deal of effort into resolving them without a full retainer. Matt jumped right in and gave me peace of mind, confidence in our strategy and was able to deliver what he promised. I was thrilled and in hindsight I should have brought him on much sooner. He is experienced, confident, creative and genuinely exceeded my expectations. He also has an MBA in addition to his law degree and really understands business and negotiation at a much higher level than what I found in all the others I interviewed. I made the right choice with Matt and have absolutely no regrets in hiring him. Well done.

Great Colorado Springs Attorney

Posted by: a Car Accident client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Clawson

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

Mr. Clawson is one the most honest, hardworking, straight-forward men I have ever met. He brings those traits into his work. With a no-nonsense attitude, he evaluated my case and made his recommendations even before I had retained him, giving me a chance to decide whether to pursue it. He is supremely knowledgeable, and has a knack for seeing strategy in a very complex legal system, all without compromising his integrity toward a favorable resolution. I cannot recommend him enough to everyone who finds themselves in the unfortunate circumstance of needing a divorce attorney.

I was very impressed by the representation

Posted by: Jack, a Litigation client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Clawson

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

was very impressed by the representation that I received from the lawyers at Clawson and Clawson. I initially just called because the insurance company was giving me the run around and I felt that I could be better served if someone that knew what was going on talked to the insurance company. I was right and not only did they help me handle that they also helped me get some money for my pain and suffering. If you have been injured in an accident I would surely call this firm. They treat you right and do the right thing. Call these Attorenys first.

Great Attorney

Posted by: John, a Family client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Clawson

I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

The Law firm of Clawson & Clawson has been a Blessing for me and my family during the hard times of a divorce. Divorce sometimes leaves you feeling hopeless and not really knowing what to do. Clawson & Clawson from the beginning showed me my options and did everything they could to make this a negative situation as positive as possible for not only me but for my boys. I will always be thankful for all the love and kindness everyone in the office has given me. I have and will always highly recommend the Law firm of Clawson & Clawson. Sincerely, John

My Hero ( and sanity saver)! - Matthew

Posted by: Debra, a Family client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Clawson

I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

If you are ever considering an attorney for your divorce please do not hesitate to hire Matt Clawson. He, without any doubt, is the best there is. I had previously fired a few attorneys who were overly aggressive and obviously out to make my divorce a very expensive one. Matthew used his calm, intelligent, professional skills to make my divorce happen quickly and efficiently. Knowing all along if the ": bulldog": needed to come out, it would. Truly, I cannot tell you how safe and relieved I was once I found Matthew. He will be the best decision you make for your divorce proceedings...Debra

Great Attorney

Posted by: Dale, a Family client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Clawson

I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Matthew was the third lawyer I tried and I wish he would've been my first! He did what the others couldn't; bring my case to a satisfactory close in a fraction of the time! He is very concerned about doing the right thing for his clients in the least expensive manner. What a refreshing concept!! I STRONGLY RECOMMEND MATTHEW‎‎