Back to Kent’s Profile

Client Review

Kent has received 8 client reviews

FANSTASTIC REPRESENTATION!

Posted by: Christian, a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kent Leier

I hired Kent 6-12 months ago.

Kent handled my DUI / DWI matter.

He is one of THE best lawyers you can have. He always kept me informed with everything that was going on. I never doubted the choices he gave to me, because of how informative he was with me. If you are looking for an outstanding lawyer go for this guy he will get you what you need or fight trying. I can personally say that he got me exactly what I needed for my DUI case and let me say those cases are not easy... AT ALL!!!! I will always recommend him to friends and family as long as he stays in this practice.

Very pleased with the outcome

Posted by: Craig, a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kent Leier

I hired Kent 1-3 years ago.

Kent handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Kent did an awesome job with my case and kept me very well informed the whole time, he fought for the best outcome that I could of asked for. Very easy to work with and keeps you calm and confident about your situation. My case was concerning a wrongful DUI (Drugs and Alcohol) charge on the morning of 4/20 plus a 4 point speeding ticket. Contacted multiple lawyers prior to speaking with Kent and he was the only one I felt that was giving it to me straight up with the information he had about my case while waiting for more evidence to come through, other lawyers I contacted made me feel like they were just telling me what i wanted to hear. I was facing 16 points against my license and he got it settled down to only a 4 point Careless driving plea deal with no probation, alcohol classes or UA's. Paid the $300 something fine and i was done that day. If I ever have any more legal trouble in Northern Colorado I will be sure to contact Kent Leier about it immediately and will recommend Kent strongly to any of my friends with legal trouble in the area as well. Very satisfied!!! Thank you again Kent!!

Honest, Hard-Working, Straight Talker

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kent Leier

I hired Kent 6-12 months ago.

Kent handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I found Mr. Leier to be very trustworthy and straight-forward. He was clear about what he could and could not do for me. I was very unfamiliar with the legal system and Kent helped me navigate through it with confidence. Kent has a lot of experience and seems well-connected with other lawyers in the area. I felt very comfortable with him and he did great work for me.

Needing a Lawyer

Posted by: AndreA, a Criminal Defense client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kent Leier

I hired Kent 6-12 months ago.

Kent handled my Criminal Defense matter.

To Whom It May Concern, Never needing an attorney, it was daunting to try to find one. I was sent to Kent Leier and was very comfortable from the onset. He is a kind, honest man, and he is very good at what he does. He is up front and asks all the right questions. He made me feel very safe and comfortable in a very unsettling and frustrating situation. His prices are more than fair. I couldn't recommend a better attorney!

Saved me!

Posted by: Joshua, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kent Leier

I hired Kent 1-3 years ago.

Kent handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Leier brought a new face to the legal realm being both highly professional & very caring. He is confident, intelligent, & secured a victory I didn't think was possible. He kept me up to date through all steps of the process, explaining them thoroughly, while always letting me know what my options were for resolving the manner. I would highly recommend his services!

Good work on juvenile/drug court case

Posted by: Linda, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kent Leier

I hired Kent 1-3 years ago.

Kent handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Was referred to Kent through my employer. I had a small criminal matter involving a juvenile who was already in drug court/SB94 for something bigger and I wanted a different lawyer to handle the new matter. Kent came in and did a great job. He set a flat fee that was reasonable, worked more hours that I expect he planned to coordinating with the other lawyer and meeting with members of our family who wanted to vent. During this all, he was very approachable and patient. He kept me informed of what was going on and listened to my feelings about how to resolve the case while also giving me good advice on why to do or not do certain things. I felt he worked well with the drug court folks -- being polite but persistent. I think he also helped move the other more serious case forward simply by being part of the conversations with the other lawyer on the matter (court appointed but good as well). In the end, Kent got the small matter dismissed as it should have been but would never have been without his help. I am a lawyer myself and work in-house so I have dealt with many lawyers in my time. I found Kent to be a really nice guy and a very good lawyer. Unlike some lawyers I have worked with, Kent will not over sell your case to you or what he can do for you, he won't BS you generally about how great he is or what a jerk the other side is, and his manner is respectful at all times to all parties so his personality does not get in the way of the case and a successful resolution. If you have not hired a lawyer before, don't be mislead by blowhards who promise the sun and the moon and charge an arm and a leg. You want a good lawyer like Kent who will give you an honest assessment of your case, listen to your concerns, thoughts and goals for the matter to help arrive at an objective and stategy that works for you and is reasonably achievable, will charge you a fair price and just get the job done.

Very Helpful Assistance

Posted by: Mark, a Business client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kent Leier

I hired Kent 1-3 years ago.

Kent handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

In a pinch I contacted Kent to provide some legal advice and assistance in migrating our business to the state of Colorado. Kent was professional, courteous, and most importantly - timely and effective in his assistance. I was very pleased with his work and service.

Best DUI Representation Available

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kent Leier

I hired Kent 1-3 years ago.

Kent handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I interviewed several lawyers and liked Kent the most. He used to be a DA so he knew about everything from both sides. He got me a great deal and I'm pretty sure his DA experience was the key for him being so successful working with me. Nice and professional, always got back to me and kept me in the loop. I felt like he cared about me and my case. Seems to take his job very seriously.