Jeri Beth Katz’s Reviews

Jeri Beth Katz

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. JB is a Rock Star! Hire her you will not be disappointed! Best Lawyer EVER!! Thanks JB!

    Posted by Becky, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeri Katz.
    • I hired Jeri 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeri handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    If you are reading this review you have found your Lawyer!!! J.B. is nothing short of a Rock Star!!!! I had gotten a DUI 20 years ago and moved out of Colorado before it went to trial and basically I just forgot about it. I had intended to take it to trial because I was not drunk and they had no proof to claim otherwise. I had just got off work and was taking a drunk person off the road. (Should of been thanked, not arrested.) But since the persons vehicle had sat in front of the Virgin Islands Lounge for several hours the cops were just waiting for the driver to get in and put it in gear. The guy who owned the vehicle was to drunk to drive and he worked for my husbands construction company so I said I would drive him to our place for the night. Anyway, after 20 years I find out I have a warrant for my arrest and I can not get my drivers license. I called JB, she answered the phone and within minutes we had an agreement. Within 2 weeks she had the warrant removed and the hold on my license lifted so I could get that taken care of. A week later it was dismissed and now she is working to seal my records. JB is Rock Solid! You can not go wrong with her. She stays in good contact with you and is extremely efficient in her work!! Thanks JB! I love you girl!

  2. Secured Best Possible Outcome

    Posted by a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeri Katz.
    • I hired Jeri 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeri handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    JB helped me to deal handle a misdemeanor charge of "Unlawful Use of a Skiing Facility" (Note: Never, ever use anyone else's ski pass. Really. It is serious business.)

    JB was excellent. She charges a very reasonable flat rate, knows the law, and knows the legal and municipal community in Breckenridge and Summit County (essential as I live out of state).

    JB is clear and straight-forward in her advice. She helped me to obtain the best possible outcome for my case.

  3. Great experience!

    Posted by Jerry, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeri Katz.
    • I hired Jeri 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeri handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I had gotten a DUI while on vacation in Colorado years ago. It finally caught up with me in my home state of Michigan and I was unable to renew my license. Within a few weeks of hiring JB to represent me the hold Colorado had on my license was lifted. She dug further into my case and proved that there was no prior offense and got my charge dropped to a first offense. I was most impressed with how acessible she was. I was able to contact her anytime with questions and always got an immediate reply. I was extremely leary hiring a lawyer I would never meet in person but this could not have worked out better for me. I highly recommend her to anyone thinkingof hiring an attorney.

  4. J.B.'s direct, honest, cuts to the core

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeri Katz.
    • I hired Jeri more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeri handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    J.B. represented me in a criminal case where I was charged on a false report. J.B. kept me informed throughout the process, worked respectfully with the Deputy DA handling my case and obtained a just outcome - the criminal charge was dismissed AFTER the DA's investigator spoke to the independent witness that the alleged incident had not occurred. The Deputy DA handling my prosecution said I should never have been charged.

  5. Just picked JB to represent me in a DUI case

    Posted by Jimmy Orr, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeri Katz.
    • I hired Jeri more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeri handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently had a bad experience with a DUI arrest in Keystone. My concern was finding an attorney that will represent me and fight for me. I talked to a few attorneys and did not get that 'warm feeling'. I looked at reviews, good and bad and JB Katz was on my radar. I called her and instantly I felt the connection. She was actually much more fair on her price too. I could tell by talking to her that she is a fighter. Also, I called the Summit county court house to see if my arrest report was there. They asked me who I intend to use an attorney. I told the lady JB Katz. She said a qucik 'HMM' and I could tell immediately that JB's name carried some weight. Her 'HMM' was one of respect for sure and one that confirmed that I made the right choice.

    I do not know what the future holds, but I feel a little better now for selecting a good attorney. I will update all after all this process is done. I have no doubts that JB will do everything to assist me. I sincerely doubt any District Attorney will intimidate this woman. I just have that gut feeling about that!!

  6. Priceless!

    Posted by One extremely satisfied client, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeri Katz.
    • I hired Jeri more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeri handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Some know the legend of Annie Oakley, for those who do not, this excerpt should suffice:

    "Using a .22 caliber rifle at 90 feet Oakley reputedly could split a playing card edge-on and put five or six more holes in it before it touched the ground"

    Now getting back to the reason you are reading this review and the real reason I wrote it...

    A little over a month ago, I was in your shoes and I literally had no idea, who to turn to, where to go or even the right questions to ask. As fate would have it and a dozen or so phone calls later, 1 name alone stood out from the crowd (that name was none other than that of "J.B Katz")

    Armed and ready for a full blown sob story, I gave J.B a call, to my astonishment, the woman on the other end was none other than she. Within minutes we had a struck a deal and within weeks my case was dropped and my licence reinstated.

    Back to the quote I referenced prior. If you are in the market for a legend, capable of taking on anything thrown her way, please look no further than J.B!

  7. Great Attorney!

    Posted by Laurie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeri Katz.
    • I hired Jeri more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    JB really helped me out. She is professional gets the job done.
    I would recommend JB to anyone needing her services.

  8. A REVIEW OF J.B. KATZ

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jeri Katz.
    • I hired Jeri more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeri handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very professional, yet casual, very easy to talk to. J.B. in the courtroom was on top of every nuance & detail with the Jurors and witnesses. The confidence she carried in her presentation of questions showed she did her homework.