Gregg A Greenstein’s Reviews

Gregg A Greenstein

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Gregg Greenstein: A positive experience

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Greenstein.
    • I hired Gregg 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregg handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gregg Greenstein assisted me through my divorce. He was approachable, knowledgeable, and prompt. He was able to hear me out, recognize my limitations, and work with them on my terms. His many years of experience were obvious as he was clearly familiar with the emotions that divorce causes and was able to help me keep my head clear and focused. He advised me always of my rights and of the law and remained on my side while holding the best interests of the children paramount. I appreciated him for his integrity and his ability to give sound and solid advice. With Gregg on my side, I was able to avoid being bullied by my former husband and I was satisfied with the settlement.

  2. Gregg Greenstein is worth every penny

    Posted by Kathy, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Greenstein.
    • I hired Gregg 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregg handled my Child Support matter.

    I highly recommend Gregg Greenstein because he resolved my child custody and child support issues quickly and effectively. While handling my case, he was efficient, honest, and meticulous. Gregg and his assistant, Christine, kept me informed through emails and monthly invoices and were extremely fair with their time. He consulted first-rate legal rationale concerning my situation and was realistic about what I could expect in mediation and in court. Gregg is an excellent attorney because he's knowledgeable, nonjudgmental, amicable, and attentive. We handled my case through one mediation session, had the court documents drawn and signed before we left, and most effectively, we avoided court all together. Gregg had our final orders filed and approved within two days of resolution. He didn't even expire my retainer and issued me a refund within the month. I'm a firm believer that you get what you pay for and Gregg Greenstein is worth every penny!

  3. Excellent Attorney in Custody Case

    Posted by Susan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Greenstein.

    Gregg was my son’s attorney in a highly contentious custody case involving a 2-year-old. Gregg is very knowledgeable about case law, very professional, very experienced, and very ethical. Gregg is an excellent attorney; I highly recommend him.

    Gregg did an absolute wonderful job in terms of dealing with my son, dealing with the opposing counsel, dealing with the mediator, and dealing with the child family investigator. It was a very unpleasant situation, but Gregg helped my son and me to remain calm and focused from the time the papers were served until the time the case was finished. As much as I would have loved seeing Gregg at trial (I’m sure his cross-examination skills are superb), my son and I were very pleased that through Gregg’s skills and persistence, he got the other party to settle six days before trial. Life is good! And so is Gregg!

  4. Gregg! You are the best!!

    Posted by Neha, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Greenstein.
    • I hired Gregg 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregg handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Gregg Greenstein is a very proffessional lawyer. My Divorce case was very challenging for him as I had to go back to India because I was no more safe with my husband and his family. Inspite of having 12-13 hrs time difference between US and India Gregg was soo adjusting and took very very good care of my case.

    He was very responsive and very particular about everything. I am so glad that he was my Attorney, I was also very impressed with his knowledge and familiarity of the courts, court personnel and his legal skills.

    Although I wasn't fighting for money, I was trying to get my ex-husband to be punished for the bad things he did to me, but Gregg was able to get me a good alumni from this case.

    Thanks for everything you did for me during the case, you are the best Gregg!! :)

    I highly recommend Attorney Gregg Greenstein.

  5. Professional, honest, direct

    Posted by peter, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Greenstein.
    • I hired Gregg 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregg handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gregg was extremely professional in helping me through my divorce process which was not easy and very contentious with my ex-spouse. He was always available for me and kept me informed of the process and all the possible directions we could go. I felt confident that he had my best interests at heart, even when he had to tell me things I didn't want to hear. He was great through negotiations, mediation, prep for trial, and handling all the aspects of the divorce. We settled in large part because of his professionalism.

  6. Contentious divorce but positive experience and excellent outcome due to my attorney

    Posted by Mandy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Greenstein.
    • I hired Gregg 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregg handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gregg handled my divorce in a clear, professional manner from the get-go. I appreciated so many aspects of Gregg’s service: his extremely organized way of explaining things, his write-ups of all the legal issues I needed to understand to be a productive participant in my own divorce, explaining my options and working through them with me, clarity in his billing statements, being the only person I dealt with in the legal system who did exactly as he said he would in the timeframes he committed to, being completely on top of the process and moving targets that presented themselves, being kind and honest with me during tense and frustrating moments, allowing me to make informed decisions, treating the other attorney and my ex-husband with respect and dignity during tense negotiations and mediation, follow up and attention to details, and being fair in his expectations and opinions.

    Gregg is, without a doubt, the most solid family law attorney I am aware of. His ability to get things done, to stay ahead of the process, and to keep his clients engaged and on top of things themselves are skills that I will be forever grateful for. His sense of humor and sense of humanity are a plus in a difficult situation like a divorce. I really felt advocated for as well as Gregg having my best interests in mind and the big picture of our children’s best interests and the final outcome for our entire family in mind as he led me through the process.

    Even though my original intent was to get through this via mediation, I am so glad I got through it with Gregg’s help instead. His efficient, yet thorough approach to every detail of our case resulted in a fair, positive outcome for me and our children.

  7. If want the best lawyer, contact Gregg Greenstein

    Posted by Jordan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Greenstein.
    • I hired Gregg 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregg handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Within the first two minutes of my initial meeting with Gregg I knew he was the best attorney for me. My divorce was very messy as it involved severed mental illness with my ex-spouse and the protection of my minor child. As you could imagine I was very anxious, bewildered and fearful in the beginning throes of my divorce. Gregg's calm and professional demeanor immediately helped me gain perspective and focus. The first thing he did was go over a step-by-step timeline and process of my divorce and explained to me exactly what I need to do. Now this is important... I can go on and on about Gregg's expertise, knowledge and experience, which are all off the charts, but what really set Gregg apart as a lawyer is the fact that one of his primary goals is to make you a better and more knowledgeable client. This proved invaluable during my yearlong divorce process that involved dealing with the severe psychosis of my ex-spouse and protection of my child, on a daily basis. And it is not as if I had to deal with that alone either. Whenever situations arose, I could call or email Gregg and his response time was unbelievably quick, his advice always on target and his efficiency always in the forefront.

    That target being: always striving for the long-term goal(s) even while dealing with short-term situations. And by long-term I do not mean the finalization of the divorce. Gregg ensures that your long-term goal(s) extends well beyond the signing of the decree.

    This is where Gregg's knowledge, extreme competence and experience factored in the most. He was able to thoroughly advise me through every scenario, and its potential outcome, both in the near-term and long-term perspectives, while ensuring that I maintain a focus on the latter. And in my situation this was a very difficult task that Gregg navigated with relative ease.

    In person, eg hearings, Gregg's professionalism really shines. He handles negotiations, proceedings, conducting of testimony, etc with incredible efficiency and confidence. The fact that he was vastly superior in this aspect than my ex-spouse's attorney played a major factor in reaching my long-term goal(s).

    All of that (eg his knowledge, immaculate attention to detail, expertise, experience, responsiveness, cost efficiency, etc) is what makes Gregg a phenomenal lawyer. What sets him off as the best lawyer is that he is incredibly compassionate. My situation involved an ex-spouse struggling with severe mental illness and having it manifest in very ignoble and dangerous conduct to my daughter, myself and my property. Sadly my ex-spouse's attorney not only enabled said behaviors but also aligned herself with them. Through it all Gregg maintained tons of compassion and never once wavered from his high level of integrity. For that I am extremely grateful.

    Lastly, I would be remiss if I did not acknowledge his legal assistant and entire staff. Without her, and them, this process would not have gone nearly as smooth as it did. The top-notched knowledge, expertise, responsiveness, professionalism and compassion does not solely reside in Gregg. It clearly percolates through his entire staff.

    In short: I am eternally grateful for Gregg's services and cannot, do not, want to imagine my life had I not obtained them. I highly recommend Gregg Greenstein. Simply put, he is the best.

  8. Honest Diligent Family Law Attorney

    Posted by Sonja, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Greenstein.
    • I hired Gregg 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregg handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have worked with several Family Law Attorneys all with the same outcome, they do not live up to their promises! I cannot say that though about Gregg Greenstein. He is dependable and follows through with his promises. It was very refreshing to work with him and his staff. He promised that he would respond to me within 24 hours when I contacted him but he never took that long. Sometimes he would even respond within minutes. I appreciated that he would give all of the possible scenarios of how my situation could go and not just tell me what I wanted to hear. He didn't make unreasonable promises but worked hard for the best outcome. My case was very complicated due to the fact that my divorce was out of state as is my ex. Gregg was very cost conscious and did not keep me on the phone unnecessarily etc. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for an Attorney that takes pride in doing the best job that he can in the most efficient way.

  9. A True Professional

    Posted by Bryan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Greenstein.
    • I hired Gregg more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregg handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I contacted Gregg when I thought I might need an attorney for my divorce. He was recommended by a friend, and I gave him a try. I was very glad I did! Gregg was able to explain the process in simple terms before we even met. It was clear how bad/good things would likely turn out, and the issue would be how much confusion was introduced into the process. Throughout the very messy divorce, Gregg was wonderful at keeping me focused on the true goal of getting on with my life and not spending my emotional energy on things that really did not matter. He took care of protecting me, but in a way I was proud to be part of. I never felt vindictive or dirty in the approach used to assure the right things happened. I did not fully realize the value of what Gregg did until years after the process where I still felt protected by his actions when friends were finding themselves unprotected and back in court. I am proud to recommend Gregg Greenstein due to his professionalism, knowledge, and approach during my divorce. He and his wonderful staff helped my recover quickly and move forward with my life after a very difficult event.

  10. The best attorney...Highly recommend

    Posted by Kim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregg Greenstein.
    • I hired Gregg more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregg handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Unfortunately, I needed to seek an attorney for my divorce. I was referred to Mr. Gregg Greenstein from a friend. On my initial meeting with Mr. Greenstein, he walked me thru the process and steps that would take place. Mr. Greenstein’s professionalism and knowledge surpassed all of my expectations. He kept me informed of the progress of my case and of all the communications involved. He was available when I had questions that I needed answered. He was compassionate about my situation yet kept me on track to make logic decisions and educated me as well. I highly recommend Mr. Greenstein to assist in a difficult process not only legally but emotionally as well.