Bradley Allen Stephenson’s Reviews

Bradley Allen Stephenson

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing experience with Bradley Stephenson!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bradley Stephenson.
    • I hired Bradley 1-3 years ago.
    • Bradley handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I highly recommend hiring Bradley Stephenson to represent anyone in their case. He is completely knowledgeable, helpful, and most of all he truly has his clients best interest at heart. He takes the time to really study your case and get to know you. He is extremely responsive and always gets back to you in less than 24 hours of contacting him. No question asked is a "dumb" question; he answers any questions you may have and puts you fully at ease with the situation. I loved working with him and would hire him again in an instant!

  2. Quality Representation on Felony Charges

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bradley Stephenson.
    • I hired Bradley 1-3 years ago.
    • Bradley handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I could not have been more satisfied with Brad's representation. The successful negotiation of a felony charge down to a misdemeanor was as much as I could have possibly hoped for, and an agreement that I be permitted to serve the court-imposed 60 day sentence by way of Electronic Home Monitoring ("House Arrest") cemented the deal. As good a result as possible given the very difficult circumstances of my case.

  3. Big Help

    Posted by Mary, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bradley Stephenson.
    • I hired Bradley more than 3 years ago.
    • Bradley handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    During a very dificult family medical time period, I was getting the run-around from a long term insurance provider. Already dealing with doctors, hospitals, child care, and travel for health care, I needed the insurance company to provide the service they agreed upon, without further delays. Mr. Stephenson was able to identify the heart of the situation and communicate efficiently with the company. I received immediate resolution.

  4. My first 3 attorneys were terrible... then I called BRAD Stephenson!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bradley Stephenson.
    • I hired Bradley more than 3 years ago.
    • Bradley handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brad Stephenson was my 4th attorney. The fact that he’s from Boulder and not part of the Denver "attorney establishment” is in YOUR favor. I would recommend him highly.

    My case should have been an easy one because I was the one who called the police for help. I should have called Brad instead of calling the police for help. He would have investigated.

    The police didn’t investigate when I called them for help. My complaint was against a powerful and wealthy man. Instead of investigating, the police arrested me and beat me to a pulp when I asked for a Victim’s Rights Advocate. Can you say “Rodney King”?

    Except I was a white woman, upper middle class, college educated, and never even had a speeding ticket let alone an arrest record. The police “lost” the videos of me getting beat up and also “accidentally destroyed” the interview with the man I lodged the complaint against. They also “lost” my laptop computer which had much of the evidence on it. Amazing how stuff like that still happens today.

    I went through 3 well-known attorneys before I found Brad. The other 3 attorneys were great at taking my money and large retainers and doing nothing. My case involved getting medical records from hospitals and doctors. It involved getting tax records and phone records from several businesses. The first 3 attorneys couldn’t even manage to do that.

    The Supreme Court Ethics Committee has since investigated at least one of my 3 attorneys. I’m hoping they’ll investigate the other 2.

    Brad did what the first 3 attorneys should have done but did not. I’ve learned the hard way. Many attorneys with fancy offices and big names are happy to talk big, take your money, and do nothing.


    Brad earns his money and does what he says he will do.

    Here’s my advice about attorneys: Remember that your attorney is in business to make money. If he/she can help you along the way, great.

    The bottom line is… you need to help yourself. TRUST but VERIFY that your attorney is doing what he should be doing. If he’s not, get a new one ASAP!

    Hopefully you’ll never need an attorney. But if you do, start in Boulder with Brad. He put the 3 Denver attorneys to shame both in knowledge, trustworthiness, communication, and effort.

  5. Cindy P.

    Posted by Cindy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bradley Stephenson.
    • I hired Bradley more than 3 years ago.
    • Bradley handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Stephenson promptly called me back and met with me that day to discuss my situation. He made me feel comfortable in telling him about my case, handled it timely and the matter was resolved. If ever I need an attorney I will be calling Mr. Stephenson. I had made several calls to other attorneys and none seemed interested or wouldn't even call me back!

  6. Quick To Get It and To The Point

    Posted by Carl R., a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bradley Stephenson.
    • I hired Bradley more than 3 years ago.
    • Bradley handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In my experience working with Brad I find that it takes no time at all for him to grasp the issue and for him to respond with appropriate, succinct advice.

  7. Brad Stephenson

    Posted by Andrew, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bradley Stephenson.
    • I hired Bradley more than 3 years ago.
    • Bradley handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brad has been a valuable asset to my business as well as my family.
    I have utilized his services on several occasions and always had the results he predicted or better.
    He is very informative and responsive to my needs and is always clear about potential results.
    I trust Brad and know without a doubt that he has my interest in the forefront of his actions.
    If he doesn't believe he will achieve what is best results given your situation, he will tell you and recommend the best person for the job.
    I highly reccomend Brad Stephenson He is worth every penny.

  8. brad really saved my life, he was always up front with me and made a scary time in my life bearable

    Posted by thomas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bradley Stephenson.
    • I hired Bradley more than 3 years ago.
    • Bradley handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brad is an amazing lawyer, I would tell anybody with legal problems,that they would be a fool to not have brad on their side!!!!!