Scott Jurdem’s Reviews

Scott Jurdem

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Perfection!

    Posted by Kendall,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Jurdem.

    Recently hired Scott and his associate, Sydney Dolan, and could not have been happier. They are a formidable team, communicate often and are always understanding and helpful. If, for any reason, I need an attorney, I'm always going to come back to Jurdem, LLC.

  2. Fantastic Attorney

    Posted by Shawn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Jurdem.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have had countless clients work with Scott Jurdem and his firm. Without fail, they have all been exceedingly happy with the work Scott did for them. He truly cares about his clients and we have watched him work tirelessly to get good results for them. I would recommend Scott to anyone who could benefit from his services. I have also personally worked with Scott and other attorneys at his firm and they did an exceptional job for me as well.

  3. Best of the Best.

    Posted by La, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Jurdem.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Mr. Jurdem and his firm with the tagline, "I'd trust him with my life, and my families' lives" as a criminal defense attorney.
    I had been accused of DOMESTIC VIOLENCE, harassment, stalking, obstruction of telephone, etc., over 3 felonies. NONE of which I was guilty of, in fact, there was absolutely NO VIOLENCE (not a phone call, not a text, not an email) HOW COULD I BE CHARGED? If convicted or "cut a deal" to end the nightmare of lengthy court proceedings, I would NEVER be able to continue my career path in Medicine. It would obvious I needed the most meticulous trial attorney in Boulder/Denver. Upon our first meeting, it became evident why another attorney would refer me to this Law Firm. From day one, Mr. Jurdem was kind and observably brilliant with impeccable attention to detail. During the course of the status conferences and court proceedings leading up to trial, I accumulated 3 more charges which carried a MANDATORY prison sentence of up to 10 years if convicted. My case was like no other. When we would communicate, sometimes multiple times a week, and meet to discuss specific details that were crucial to the case, Mr. Jurdem was always such a pleasure, even given my life circumstances. I was offered a few plea bargains and continued to stand my ground as NOT GUILTY. Mr. Jurdem supported my EVERY decision throughout this case. Going to trial was one of the scariest moments of my life..yet somehow even though I was an emotional wreck, I was confident in Mr. Jurdem's intensity and tenacity in the courtroom. It was evident he is respected very highly throughout the entire judicial system. I was amazed how quickly he would communicate via email, sometimes I would see a time stamp at incredibly early hours. I don't believe another attorney could have worked as hard as Mr. Jurdem and his associates. After Mr. Jurdem got my SECOND CASE DISMISSED in a preliminary hearing, which is extremely rare given the seriousness of the charges, the DA moved to appeal the Judge's decision, it was granted and we were back to the emotional nightmare of going to trial. A month before my second trial, Mr. Jurdem received notification that the DA moved to DISMISS ALL CHARGES. Now, thanks to Mr. Jurdem's evident knowledge and mastered skills in the judicial system, I am able to live and pursue the life I was meant to.

  4. JURDEM LLC...SUPERB, REPUTABLE FIRM WITH EXTENSIVE KNOWLEDGE. IMPRESSIVE AND HIGHLY RESPECTED ADVOCATES. NONE BETTER!

    Posted by SMS, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Jurdem.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Jurdem and his firm provided a spectacular defense for our son, a CU senior faced with bogus charges that he assaulted his girlfriend and caused her bodily injury. It was a domestic violence case and because of recent stringent law changes, our son was facing a felony assault charge with a mandatory minimum five year prison term if he had been convicted. You can imagine we were terrified. This was any parent’s worst nightmare. It was evident that we needed the most top notch, well respected firm to show the real facts. Our son had never been in any prior trouble and is on his way to an outstanding career, which he has worked tirelessly for. This case could have destroyed his and all of our lives. Within 24 hours of being hired, the attorneys at Jurdem LLC had already acquired a great deal of information and provided comfort to us in recognizing the plethora of holes in the case. We were thoroughly impressed by their expeditious efforts. Mr. Jurdem’s disposition is one of great professionalism and sophistication, supreme confidence, unsurpassed knowledge, intensity and caring. He is relentless in his advocacy, very candid and makes himself readily available, understanding the emotions of his clients. It is evident when watching him in the courtroom that he is held in the highest regard by police, the DA’s office, other attorneys and judges. He and his firm worked countless hours and didn’t back down for a second. They were definitely in it to win it on our behalf. They fought the case hard to support our son’s innocence and we rejected the DA’s plea bargain offers on more than one occasion, taking a firm stance. It was all or nothing, which was a huge risk to our son, one of which Mr. Jurdem did not hesitate to support and defend to the end. The week before trial the DA finally caved in and totally dismissed the charges. No plea bargain. No record. A complete dismissal. Now we are sealing my son’s arrest record and he can go back to what we fully expect to be an extraordinary life. We will be forever indebted for the efforts made on our family’s behalf. Thank you, Jurdem LLC!

  5. Above and beyond what was expected.

    Posted by BM, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Jurdem.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Scott's ability to adjust accordingly to any variable thrown his way in my case was beyond exceptional. He was able to win the case without presenting any of his witnesses but only cross examining the DA's. His knowledge and years of experience were no match for the DA and he was able to win with the jury spending less than two hours deliberating.

    I truly felt Scott cared about me as an individual not just as a client that was paying for his services. He even spoke in detail with my elderly parents and they were so comforted knowing we had Scott on our team.

  6. Top-notch lawyer

    Posted by Heather, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Jurdem.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott represented me in a personal injury case which settled in October 2010. His unparalleled skill and tenacity in the courtroom, paired with a thorough understanding of the law and his passion for it, make for an incredibly effective lawyer. Scott not only made sure I stayed abreast of the developments in my case, but also took the time to ensure I had a thorough understanding of the complex concepts and legal jargon inherent to legal proceedings. Most importantly, Scott not only represented me as a 'client' but as a 'person'. I never doubted that my interests were his primary concern and that each recommendation he made embodied that fact. That level of trust was invaluable to me as a client. Top-notch lawyer. Top-notch experience.

  7. Eagle County DUI

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Jurdem.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott jurdem represented me in a second DUI case I picked up in Eagle, Colorado. Although my BA was very high and there was an accident involved in my first DUI, Scott was able to convince the judge to be lenient with me and I got probation that was pretty easy to complete. It seemed like both the judge and the DA had a lot of respect for Scott and he really knew what he was doing. I won’t get another DUI but if you do, hire this attorney.

  8. Thorough, Honest and Knowledegable

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Jurdem.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott represented me in a recent personal injury case. Throughout the process he kept me informed of the status of my case as well as our prospects for settlement and trial. He always returned my calls promptly and answered my questions thoroughly and knowledgeably. He also brought a personal touch to a difficult situation, and regularly kept in contact with me about my injuries and the status of my treatment. Although he clearly has the credentials to go to trial - and win - he was receptive to my desire to settle out of court, and negotiated a settlement that was far more than I had ever hoped for. At the same time, I knew that if I ever did want to proceed to trial, Scott would be the best representation I could find.