Diedre Wachbrit Braverman’s Reviews

Diedre Wachbrit Braverman

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Dropped the ball

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Diedre Braverman.
    • I hired Diedre 1-3 years ago.
    • Diedre handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Diedre was our trustee on an insurance policy but at some point stopped paying the premiums. She left with no notice. I'm sorry if she had health problems, but is it really not possible for someone else to step in and perform the duties? This shows me that third party trustees are a terrible idea.

  2. Absconded with the Retainer

    Posted by Matt, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Diedre Braverman.
    • I hired Diedre more than 3 years ago.
    • Diedre handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Great at taking the money. Told me the job was done but never filed the paperwork. Took a retainer and then left town.

  3. Very dissatisfied with Diedre Wachbrit. After the free consulatation and paying our $1600 deposit, we never heard from her.

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Diedre Braverman.
    • I hired Diedre more than 3 years ago.
    • Diedre handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In May of 2010 we had our free telephone consultation with Diedre about setting up a Special Needs Trust for our critically brain injured son, sent our information by mail, paid a $1600 deposit, and never received any information from her or her staff. We tried to call and were told that the person handling our work was out of the office and would call. We received no return calls even though we made subsequent calls. We wrote her a letter in 2011, and there was no response. We did not even know she had left California until now. Our deposit has not been returned nor have there been any explanations from her office.

    1. Diedre Wachbrit Braverman

      Diedre Braverman

      Lawyer Comment:

      Contact me at diedrebraverman@gmail.com and I will complete your work for the deposit paid with no additional fees required.

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  4. Attn Clients: Please Email DiedreBraverman@gmail.com

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diedre Braverman.
    • I hired Diedre more than 3 years ago.
    • Diedre handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A very serious medical emergency required that Diedre relocate to where her husband could care for her and supervise the hospital's care of her serious medical condition. While she has been under treatment for many months, some of her legal work has been put on hold. It appears that although she is not yet able to return to work full-time, she has addressed some clients's unfinished projects and is attempting to direct all of her time outside of the hospital to meeting her clients's needs.

    If you have a legal project that is unfinished, I am sure Attorney Braverman will address it within the boundaries of her medical constraints.

    Write her directly at the email address in the title, and be sure to include how to best reach you in your email, as well as what you are most hoping will be done right away.

    While her medical issues kept her unavailable recently, she is a highly caring and highly ethical person who is doing everything in her power to provide her clients with the best possible outcomes.

    Anonymous complaints don't allow her to address your issues. Contact her directly with specific needs and wants, and a way for her to reach you so that she can meet those needs and wants.

  5. Below poor rating! Unethical, unprofessional, unreliable, disorganized, negligent

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Diedre Braverman.
    • I hired Diedre more than 3 years ago.
    • Diedre handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As others stated, Diedre's service has been horrific! She left without giving notice to us as clients. We are left with an unfinished probate that we already paid her for. She did not render the services for a trust that we retained her for and thereby has our money. Her office was disorganized. We experienced multiple unreturned phone calls/emails. She missed deadlines and missed meetings. Now we are having other lawyers help us in fixing her mistakes and finishing our legal issues. And we are still waiting for a return of our thousand of dollars from her.

    1. Diedre Wachbrit Braverman

      Diedre Braverman

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am very sorry that you did not receive what you expected and deserved. Unfortunately, a sudden, serious, and unexpected medical emergency arose and required my hospitalization. I was forced to close my California law practice - without planning and from the hospital: unable to provide any of the products, services, or accounting-based returns of funds that several clients deserved.

      I am committed to providing those final products and services, and accounting-based returns of funds. It will take some time as my medical condition and treatments have damaged my memory, forcing me to rely on time-consuming research to determine who needs and deserves what.

      I invite your assistance. If you are a client of Wachbrit Braverman PC and, at the time of the firm's sudden closure, you had outstanding work expectations or an unused client-trust-fund balance, please help me provide you with what you deserve: contact me through phone or email with your name, at least one way to reach you, and what services, products, and fund balances are outstanding.

      Because my medical condition, though much improved, continues to require hospital-based care for the near term, I may be able to complete your engagement or I may need to enlist another excellent attorney's assistance. Either way, I will personally ensure that you receive the full set of services and end-products you originally retained Wachbrit Braverman PC to provide, as well as any outstanding fund balances.

      Please call or email today so that I can get started on providing what you expect and deserve, at the absolute highest level of quality, expertise and service.

      Thank you.

      Posted almost 3 years ago. Flag

  6. Understands Sophisticated Techniques & Truly Cares

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diedre Braverman.
    • I hired Diedre more than 3 years ago.
    • Diedre handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We are fortunate enough to have what could become an estate-taxable estate. Attorney Braverman walked us through the various techniques we could choose to reduce or eliminate estate tax after both my spouse and I are gone, and our children inherit. She also understood the other end of the wealth spectrum, and together we created a special-needs trust for our disabled child so that she can continue to receive state healthcare. (It doesn't hurt that she's been quoted on Special Needs Trusts in the Wall Street Journal twice this year alone.)

    Attorney Braverman clearly understood the technical details of every strategy we chose to employ but didn't ignore the human side of planning either. Our detailed conversation about naming successor trustees has given both my spouse and me tremendous peace of mind. And Attorney Braverman also gave us educational materials that she wrote for us to give them on just what a trustee is expected to do.

    I know that when the laws change, as they constantly do, Diedre Braverman will be prepared to address those changes in our plan to ensure that it works the same way ten years from now as it's designed to work today.

  7. Unprofessional, unethical, left and owes us $

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Diedre Braverman.
    • I hired Diedre more than 3 years ago.
    • Diedre handled my Trusts matter.

    This is too late, but Diedre Braverman was a nightmare. She cost my parent large sums of money and the only way we got assistance was from daily calls. Then, her law clerk helped us. Now Diedre has left the state and her clients are left in limbo to get their trust files. Her office did not contact us to let us know she has closed up. I had a review with Diedre regarding the charges my parent was invoiced during the prior year. The result was a $550 credit which now we will never receive. Dealing with her was appaling. I'm sure she left the state to avoid dealing with her dissatisfied and horrified clients. She should never be able to practice law again.

    1. Diedre Wachbrit Braverman

      Diedre Braverman

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am very sorry that your parent did not receive the credit you and I calculated through a review. Unfortunately, a sudden, serious, and unexpected medical emergency arose and required my hospitalization. I was forced to close my California law practice - without planning and from the hospital: unable to provide any of the products, services, or accounting-based returns of funds that several clients deserved.

      I left the state only so that my husband, who has a well-regarded estate planning practice in Colorado, could supervise and provide the intensive care my medical condition demanded.

      I am committed to providing those final products and services, and any credits I established with clients. It is taking a substantial amount of time as my medical condition and treatments have damaged my memory, forcing me to rely on time-consuming research to determine who needs and deserves what.

      I invite your assistance. Please help me provide your parent with what s/he deserves: contact me through phone or email with your name, your parent's name, and at least one way to reach you and/or your parent.

      Please call or email today.

      Thank you.

      Posted almost 3 years ago. Flag

  8. Very poor

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Diedre Braverman.
    • I hired Diedre more than 3 years ago.
    • Diedre handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Diedre did not perform the services she was retained for. She blamed her staff. She promised to take care of the matter herself, and then I never heard from her again.

    1. Diedre Wachbrit Braverman

      Diedre Braverman

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am very sorry to read that you did not receive the services you retained Wachbrit Braverman PC for. Please contact me by email at diedre@wachbrit.com or by cell phone at (805) 276-1620 so that I can complete the legal work you need done. -Diedre Braverman

      Posted almost 3 years ago. Flag

  9. Full service planning for our family's unique needs and goals

    Posted by Kathy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diedre Braverman.
    • I hired Diedre more than 3 years ago.
    • Diedre handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Diedre took the time to go beyond our initial assumptions and explained how we can benefit from strategies no one had explained to us before.

  10. No follow-through

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Diedre Braverman.
    • I hired Diedre more than 3 years ago.
    • Diedre handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My family was referred to Ms. Braverman to handle a family member's probate. Ms. Braverman agreed to take the case but in the ensuing weeks, followed through on none of her agreements or promises. We ended up having to rush to meet deadlines for basic tasks Braverman did not even start, and we still may lose our court date because she did not follow through.

    If Ms. Braverman had simply told us she was too busy to take our case, we would have had time to find another attorney, but because she strung us along for weeks, we ran out of time and were up against the wall.

    We do not recommend this attorney. She rarely answered calls, did not follow through on anything, and seems entirely disorganized.

    1. Diedre Wachbrit Braverman

      Diedre Braverman

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am very sorry your experience with Wachbrit Braverman PC was so negative. At the time you came to the firm, I was beginning a battle with a very serious medical issue - though I didn't yet know how serious - that, within 6-8 months of your visit, forced the closure of the firm.

      I'm glad to read you were able to retain other counsel in time to complete your probate.

      I assure new clients that I am not accepting cases unless I am *entirely* confident that I and/or my partner, the excellent attorney, Bennett Braverman, who is also my husband, can complete the matter in an excellent and timely manner.

      Posted almost 3 years ago. Flag