Back to Jay’s Profile

Client Review

Jay has received 66 client reviews

Great Experience with Adrienne Teodorovic

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jay Tiftickjian

I hired Jay 1-6 months ago.

Jay handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

At first I was hesitant to invest in an attorney following my first DWAI charge, as it seems from online forums that the sentences are fairly set-in-stone. However, I decided to hire the Tiftickjian Firm if only to help me navigate the process and their assistance was invaluable. Adrienne Teodorovic represented me throughout my case, and she was nothing short of exemplary. She kept me informed, thoroughly explained the entire process, conducted herself professionally in court, treated me with respect, and had insight into the prosecutors we were dealing with. Although my prosecutor was known to be a stickler, Adrienne pushed for the sentencing conditions I felt were most appropriate for my situation (personal therapy in lieu of Level II Alcohol Therapy) and set me up so that between my alcohol evaluation and personal statement we were able to accomplish that goal. This was a horrible mistake and huge legal burden - but she helped make it bearable, and for that I am forever grateful.

2nd DUI on CDL license

Posted by: Noel saenz, a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jay Tiftickjian

I hired Jay 1-6 months ago.

Jay handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I highly recommend Tiftickjian Law Firm, I was charged with 2nd DUI and ahd CDl driver license, also multiple past offenses on my record, at that time of my 2nd charged I was really concern not to have my CDL anymore. I consult many DUI lawyers but I didn't feel comfortable like I did when I meet Jay, because didn't give a clear picture of my case and the consecuenses. Jay also he attend to the hearing by him to appeal my case, Jay was able to reduce to a 1 year revoke of my driver license and able to apply for my CDL again. I'm so thankful to Jay not just because of that also he dropped charges form a DUI to a DWI also not jail time just 15 days house arrest, dropped my probation to 2 year instead of 4. Thank you so much Jay, also I will like to thank Adriannee she help us alot too with the case.

Fantastic -- definitely recommend!

Posted by: Tim, a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jay Tiftickjian

I hired Jay 1-6 months ago.

Jay handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My 19-year old son was arrested for DUI in July 2013. He had called the police himself because the the actual driver (an adult acquaintance who had bought him alcohol and was himself intoxicated) who was driving him home in our son's car ran off the road, got the car stuck in a ditch after midnight, and then abandoned our son who was very drunk and sleeping in the passenger seat. He called 911 for help after he woke up. But instead of helping they promptly arrested him for DUI. The sheriff's department never believed his story from the beginning and made no attempts to verify any of the facts or contact the actual driver (in fact they did no investigation at all). We researched the available attorneys, talked to a couple, but settled on Jay Tiftickjian's firm after talking with Adrienne. Over the next year we worked closely with Adrienne and Jay. They gave us great advice, legal representation, and hope. In the end the DA refused to offer any decent plea bargain unless our son's acquaintance "came forward" to take the blame. He had since disappeared (he had a very common name) and we couldn't locate him, even with a private investigator. Plus we knew he would never admit to what he had done as he would be seriously incriminating himself. At that point we had to either accept a DWAI plea bargain or go to trial. We opted to go to trial and Jay represented our son in the Douglas County court in June 2014. During the trial it was obvious that Jay is one of the very best trial attorney's around. He has a very personable and professional delivery. He knows the law extremely well and was quick on his feet to recognize and leverage opportunities when witnesses or the DA made mistakes or had holes in their testimony or arguments. The result was "Not Guilty" on every charge except "minor in possession" (which he was definitely guilty of). Our son walked out with a $100 fine and 24 hours of community service. He never lost his license (again, thanks to the firm's representation at the DMV hearing last August), has no points on his license, and will not have a DUI or DWAI on his record. During the trial, Jay also got the DUI Per Se charge dropped, and the Reckless Driving charge reduced to Careless Driving (which he was ultimately found to be "not guilty" of). We can't recommend Jay's firm enough. If you are dealing with any alcohol-related driving offense you can't go wrong relying on his firm.

Put This Team On Your Side For the Battle - The Best!

Posted by: Kim, a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jay Tiftickjian

I hired Jay 1-3 years ago.

Jay handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had a DUI case, as a multiple offender I knew I was in hot water! After pulling myself out of feeling sorry for myself and a lot of kicking myself for the mistake I made. I knew I had a great battle. It was time to pick up and fight. I knew I needed some help on this one. On my prior one I hired a lawyer and because he didn't take the time with me I got thrown right in jail from court. It was the worst experience and really made that more bitter at my situation and the legal system. So here I am with no car now and having no help on transportation my search for a lawyer really was who could I get close and that I could get to. I did a search and Jay's firm was right down the street. I should have done more research I am sure but went with gut instinct and it was right on. Jay & Adrienne were the main lawyers I worked with and they were SO great! Even though I had been through they system before they walked me through the entire process and I received the absolute best possible outcome given my set of circumstances. Every meeting we had and every court appearance I never felt so supported and at ease through a very scary time. They really cared and told me flat out if I should fight or not on certain things. My final court date I was told that Jay really wanted to be there for this one and if I would wait for him to be there as he had another engagement. It really meant the world to know he cared enough to really want to be there on my final sentence date. Thanks Jay! I must also speak up for not only his support for my case but also for the fights he has for the rights of criminals as well. One day, in the midst of my sentence , I went on Jay's YouTube and watched the video about him testifying on behalf of the Colorado Criminal Defense Bar in opposition to the felony DUI bill. The bill proposed that anyone who gets a third DUI in a five-year span or a fourth DUI within 15 years would be charged with a class 4 felony. That charge carries a sentence of up to six years in prison. This really hit home with me. Not because I, myself, am multiple offender. Sure it scared me, but because being someone that was in jail with part of my sentence I can't tell you how little the system gives support and help to those in jail now for any substance abuse of any kind. In my case Denver County offered help to inmates but sign up for programs resulted in nothing. Absolutely nothing! There were girls in there afraid to go on the streets because they can't control their habits. The only way to stop was in jail. There is no help there. And many, not all of course, but many want that help to change in there. One of Jay's defense against the bill was that we have more resources and getting these people more rehabilitation like DUI court. Being there I believe in that. I believe in Jay and the fights he has not only for his clients but for the other battles he is out there fighting for the people too. Like this bill. I would really recommend him and his firm. One of the best choices I have made and know it would be for others in my situation too. I feel you can't go wrong with this group of great lawyers.

Miraculous Results

Posted by: Barry, a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Jay Tiftickjian

I hired Jay 6-12 months ago.

Jay handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Jay & Adrienne worked well together on my case. I was arrested for suspicion of DUI and though that it would lead to the loss of my career. The miraculous results were that I did not loose my licens, or one day of work. I know that every case is different and that things may not work out as well for everyone as well as they did for me. However I believe that it was the hard work of Jay and Adrian that managed to get me a reckless driving rather than a DUI. I strongly recommend the Tiftickjain law firm. Barry

Most professional, likeable lawyer I have worked with!

Posted by: Dave, a DUI client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jay Tiftickjian

I hired Jay 1-3 years ago.

Jay handled my DUI / DWI matter.

My experience with Jay and his team was as excellent as a legal need need can be. Jay and his team were prompt, always willing to answer questions and Jay's courtroom presence and knowledge of the people and the system was very comforting. Jay was also able to handle me when I was trying to be my own lawyer and instruct him! I put my trust in him and his team to do what they do. My legal outcome was as good as it could have been. I would hire Jay again if needed. I hope that it is not ;-) Dave

Best lawyer in Colorado!

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jay Tiftickjian

I hired Jay more than 3 years ago.

Jay handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I would never hire any other law firm but this one. Always kept me well informed and up to date on a situation that occurred.

Very pleased.

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jay Tiftickjian

I hired Jay 1-3 years ago.

Jay handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Jay and the entire firm are the best. On my initial consultation they took the time to review the components of my case and give me a honest assessment of where I stood, likely actions of the DA and the areas where my case had potential for a better outcome than the DA was offering. At each step of the way Jay and team were more than prepared and competent. In the end, based on the actions and advice of Jay and his team, I had an outcome much better than I ever thought I would get. My advice, no matter what the circumstances, call Jay, do not go it alone, the investment is well worth the peace of mind that everything that should be done is being done.

Life Saver

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jay Tiftickjian

I hired Jay 1-3 years ago.

Jay handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had a DUI case, as a multiple offender this was very daunting for me. Jay guided me through the process and I had an amazing outcome. WAY better than I expected. Don't trust your public defender or the district attorneys right off the bat - they will try to scare you into accepting a quick plea bargain to get you right into the system. Extremely trustworthy, always there, and he has a great relationship with everyone in the courts. You can trust Jay and his helpful team under the most extreme circumstances you are in. I would highly recommend him, and I have. Thank you Jay!!

AMAZING!

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jay Tiftickjian

I hired Jay 1-3 years ago.

Jay handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My case was not a typical case, it was involving a DUI on a bicycle. As there are no precedents for this style of a case, it was extremely difficult for not only adie and jay but for me as well. They were great not only keeping in contact and keeping me up dated but helped with every thing that I had to go through during the case. we came to a great resolution and I could have not done it without them!