Back to Michael’s Profile

Michael has received 27 client reviews

The go to attorney

Posted by: a client 22 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Michael Evans

Michael Evans got me the best outcome possible . I would highly recommend him to represent you in a criminal felony case . He was accessible any time I had questions and kept me informed thru out the proceedings there were no surprises . You will not find a better lawyer than Michael to represent you at any cost.

Client Experience

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Good

I recommend Michael Evans

I would definitely recommend Mike Evans to anyone I know. He is direct, honest, and knowledgeable. Since we were not familiar with the process, he mapped out a timeline of all the legal process that we would have to go through. He is also very honest and open about all the possible outcomes. Through out the process Mike knew exactly what he needed to do to get us the result we wanted. In the end, we got the result we wanted without having to go to trial.

Very Helpful!

Posted by: Angeline 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Michael Evans

As a first time offender I had no idea what I was going to do, especially since I wasn't eligible for a public defender. I met with Mike and he was very knowledgeable, honest, and understanding. I didn't understand a lot of the legal terms but Mike explained everything to me before I made any decisions. My case is now over and I am happy with the outcome. I would definitely recommend him to anyone in need.

Awesome Lawyer!!!!

Posted by: Chelsey, a Real Estate client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Evans

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Michael Evans is hands down an awesome lawyer. Not only did I get exactly what I asked for, but he was able to answer ALL of my questions in an extremely timely manner. He was more than capable of doing what I hired him to do. He even spent time on the phone with me to answer any and all questions I had during the process. I would hire him over and over again (if necessary)!!!

Mike is a WINNER!!!

Posted by: Kenny, a Criminal Defense client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Evans

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mike took an uncomfortable situation with grace & professional concern for my Wife & I. His recommendations for a criminal case & a civil case, were spot on & worked for us in court. He did not overwhelm us with legal jargon & provided the information needed to make good decisions. Thanks a million Mike!!

Michael did a great job for me

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Evans

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Michael Evans helped me when I was the unfortunate recipient of violence by a Philles fan at Coors Field. I truly was in the wrong place at the wrong time and when I asked the fan behind me to stop throwing his beer on my wife, he punched me in the head numerous times. Both of us were ejected from the park and given tickets. Michael helped me navigate the very difficult court system and in the end, the case was dismissed. He was on my side and helped me through this very stressful situation.

Out of State resident needing area representation. Very Impressed. Would Recommend

Posted by: Kevin, a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Evans

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my DUI & DWI matter.

In July of 2013, I was travelling in Colorado for work when a worst case scenario, in the wrong place at the wrong time, scenario took place. In the late morning of this particular weekday, a random roadside checkpoint took place off the freeway in Douglas County. A class 4 DOT inspection of all commercial business vehicles ensued. Prior to entering the vehicle, surrounded by K9 units, I admitted to a small amount of marijuana in vehicle amongst us. Under Colorado Law, although recreationally legal, it is illegal for a Non Resident of Colorado to possess marijuana. This caveat led to debatable interrogation, roadsides, blood test and booked into the Douglas County Jail with charges of a felony DUID, Driving Under the Influence of Drugs. I was bonded out but I couldn't leave the state. I needed an area represented attorney with a good reputation in marijuana law. I found The Evans Firm on a Google search from my phone. I did several quick cross references and review checks online. It is because of those online reviews; why I am writing these today. The Evans Firm had enough online credibility for me to make a good decision in choosing them to represent me. Not sure what number I called that day, but Michael Evans personally responded to my voicemail promptly. A respectable, focused, informative and comfortable phone consultation. The initial consultation with Michael Evans was top notch. It was simple and he made it easy to understand the charges against me and the processes ahead. After thoroughly understanding the situation, how it pertains to me; we came to a client attorney trust agreement that The Evans Firm would be able to defend against. Michael Evans was confident in representing my three objectives in outcome. 1) I did not want to go to jail! 2) I did not want to have a felony on my record! 3) I wanted to be able to leave the state and go home in the meantime! The clear definition that came out of speaking on the phone that day with Michael Evans, allowed myself a concrete definitive in measuring success during this representation. Having those objectives highlighted from an early stage in the process with The Evans Firm allowed me to make a decision several months down the road that I am now happy with thanks to Mr. Evans. Michael Evans provided me consistent communication pertaining to my case; court announcements, procedural scheduling’s, hearings, etc. A big benefit was The Evans Firm, as my local counsel, attended all necessary scheduling’s in my absence. Of course saving me time and money travelling to and from Colorado. Thank you Michael Evans for allowing the time period while on bond to be stress free. After several months, I fly into Denver, rent a car and drive to the Douglas County Courts to meet my attorney Michael Evans of The Evans Firm who has been representing me in Colorado for the DUID felony charge. Meanwhile, I have been on bond at home in the Pacific Northwest. I am very comfortable and at ease with myself at this stage, thanks to The Evans Firm. While in the Courthouse, Michael Evans guided me through the District Attorney’s Office, Court Room, Judge and Hearing appointments. Incredibly helpful. And very strategic I must say. He seemed to be able to work miracles. After a final judgment, I couldn’t be happier with the end outcome. My requested outcomes were anticipated, met and exceeded. I was found guilty of Reckless Driving with a deferred judgment of a DWAI, Driving While Ability Impaired, pending upon successful completion of 2 years’ probation. Michael Evans has represented me above all expectations. Thank you. Very Helpful. Would Recommend.

True Professional

Posted by: Dan, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Evans

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I hope that no one needs a lawyer, but if they do I recommend Mike Evans of The Evans Firm. Mike is a true professional and helped me greatly during a very difficult time. Mike took the time to explain all of the charges I was facing and all of the possible outcomes. Mike answered all of my phone calls the same day and we used web meeting when possible to work with my schedule. Mike was an absolute beast in the courtroom and never let the DA or court intimidate him or sway him from what we discussed about my case. I highly recommend The Evans Firm.

Highly Recommend The Evans Firm

Posted by: Jennifer over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Evans

Michael and his staff were very easy to work with. They were attentive and made sure that every aspect of my case was addressed in a professional and comforting manner. He is an expert at what he does, and is very personable.

The Evans Firm gets it Done

Posted by: Andrew, a Landlord & Tenant client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Michael Evans

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Landlord & Tenant matter.

I had a very serious situation arise recently between myself and my landlord. When my landlord was informed of my position/situation regarding MMJ, he issued an eviction notice on my front door. Fearing the worst, I immediately contacted The Evans Firm. Michael Evans was involved immediately, and was very motivated, and most of all, confident, and reassuring. No more than a week later, Mr. Evans had completely solved my problem, with Both parties satisfied. His fee was extremely reasonable. I recommend The Evans Firm to anyone in Colorado needing SOLID representation regarding MMJ.