Michael J Grills’s Reviews

Michael J Grills

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The lawyer you want to represent you....

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Grills.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Michael Grills represented me for my divorce. As a woman who had been married for 7 years, I was quite upset when I discovered the circumstances which led to my divorce. Mr. Grills was very compassionate and reassuring as I explained my situation. When Mr. Grills explained what outcome I could expect, he was right. He knew exactly how to address the fact that my husband lived in another state and did not want to provide adequate financial support.

    Mr. Grills was very prompt in returning phone calls and responding to emails. He was very good at explaining every part of the process. I never had enough of a backbone in dealing with my ex-husband, so I especially appreciate how Mr.Grills advocated on my behalf. Mr. Grills ensured I received the appropriate amount of financial support, which provided much needed security. I am pleased wIth the outcome of my case. I received a fair portion of the marital property, which my ex-husband had no intention of fairly dividing.

    I truly value Mr. Grills high standards of ethics. This was clearly demonstrated in his professional demeanor, fair billing, and practice of law. Additionally, Mr. Grills provided sound advice in moving forward in my life.

    I would absolutely reccomend Mr. Grills to anyone needing a lawyer. If I need a lawyer in the future, I would want to be represented by Michael Grills.

  2. Michael Grills Review

    Posted by Jess, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Grills.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Having, thankfully, to have never needed legal council, I was overwhelmed going into my divorce. Mike made me at ease and really helped me understand the process and what was to be expected. He was thorough, efficient and caring. I hope to never need him again, but if so would not hesitate to retain his services.

  3. Thanks Michael

    Posted by Stephanie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Grills.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Michael is not only compassionate about his practice but his clients as well. He has a way of making you feel comfortable to discuss every aspect of the case with him. He as an understanding and knowledge of the law that makes him second to none. I am so glad that I was given Michael's number, I am sure that my situation would have ended up differently without him.

  4. Best lawyer around.

    Posted by Kristel, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Grills.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I had what most would consider a difficult divorce case due to circumstances and an extremely difficult spouse. Micheal Grills was an absolute bull dog in dealing with my case start to finish and he remembered everything I told him. My ex to this day lays down on the floor at the mention of "contacting my lawyer". And to be honest that's what he is, he is YOUR lawyer and will defend you as though you are his family and primary concern. Hopefully my days of needing a lawyer are limited but I sleep well at night knowing he's a phone call away.

  5. Car Vs. Motorcycle

    Posted by Jason,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Grills.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

    Michael, who was recommended to me by another attorney, represented me in a motor vehicle accident case, in which I was hit by a car while driving my motorcycle. In addition to typical injuries associated with motorcycle accidents, the defendant was not cooperating with their legal representatives; and that adds a whole different dynamic to a case. So I feel my case was not a typical case, but what I liked best about working with Michael is that he was honest in his assessment of the situation throughout the legal process. In addition, he was stern with the defendant’s legal representatives when appropriate. I’m happy with the outcome of my case and grateful to have met him.

  6. Patient and Supportive During a Tough Divorce

    Posted by Tony, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Grills.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was referred to Mr Grills by another Lawyer. Mr Grills was able to process my Divorce and despite all the complexity with dealing with the other party he was able to get the Divorce and Custody handled in a timely fashion and it was not drawn out even with multiple mediation cycles.

  7. Trustworthy, sincere and very skilled professionally

    Posted by James, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Grills.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Grills was extremely helpful to our family, his concern is genuine and his professional expertise thorough and, for us, indispensable. We strongly recommend Mr. Grills especially to anyone who is dealing, at disadvantage, with a large insurance company.

  8. Trustworthy, loyal, Helpful ....

    Posted by Brian, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Grills.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have used Mike three times.

    After firing my first two divorce attorneys Mike was appointed to represent me in my divorce case. To say it was a messy divorce would be an understatement. I can't stress enough that not only did Mike handle my case excellently but more important he was always honest and fair. When I would ask him to do something I thought was a good idea he was honest enough to tell me when I was being unreasonable or that my request might not be in the best interest of My child. Mike was always available and most important DID NOT Nickle and Dime me like most Attorneys !!!!

    My life was in a shamble and Mike cared enough to set me straight and advise me where my choices were taking me and had the faith in me that helped turn my life around, because of his direct and honest approach he changed the direction I was going and helped me get access to my son,

    Over the years Mike successfully got my parenting time increased and lowered my portion of child support. The last case he got me full custody of my son. Without Mike I would not have been able to enjoy the quality time I have had with my son for the last 6 years.

    I have had many Lawyers in my life, but none have compared to Mike with his knowledge and more important his dedication to his Clients, You will not regret hiring him!!

  9. I Highly Recommend Mr. Grills to Represent You!!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Grills.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had the pleasure of hiring Mr. Grills for my Divorce Case and then about a year later for my Auto Accident case. When meeting Mr. Grills I knew just from talking to him that he was the lawyer that I wanted to hire. He was empathetic towards my situation and was very knowledgeable in both my cases as well as making sure he kept me empowered & informed of decisions made. I would highly recommend Mr. Grills in representing you. I know from personal experience that he will handle your case in a professional and timely manner.

  10. Mr. Grills review

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Grills.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Grills was an excellent resource when I went through my divorce. He was understanding and kind, but also firm for getting me all that I deserved. In an emotionally charged situation as a divorce is, he had a lot of insight and ability to know how to view the situation. He was well versed in the law and always had my best interests at heart. He had much experience in family law and I appreciated having him to lean on to wade through all the muck that has to be done to file for divorce. I was emotionally distraught and could never have handled it as well without him by my side.

303-453-4929