Matthew A Martin’s Reviews

Matthew A Martin

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Defence Attorny in Denver

    Posted by a Internet client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Martin.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Internet matter.

    When I was visiting the USA from Canada I got myself into some serious legal issues. I had F4 and F5 felonies pending against me. I had origanlly hired another lawyer in Denver and they were not even able to have the courts grant me permission to leave the country. Once we hired Matt within 1 week he was able gather the required information about Canada law to present to the judge and was granted permission to leave.
    Not being from the US and not having a prior criminal history I was not famiiar with the process and what to expect. Matt put together a strategy and worked with the DA to eventually get to an outcome that allowed me to return to Canada permenantly and unsupervised probation.
    I am very greatful for the service Matt provided and the outcome he was able to negotiate on my behalf. I owe Matt a big one and so greatful for the outstanding job he did representing me.
    I would recommened Matt to anyone facing legal issues and would even suggest even if you are from another state, it would be worthwhile to pay the travel expense for his representation.
    For the proffessionalism and level of competence in comparison to other lawyers in Denver, Matt made the processes much less stressful and was worth every penny.

  2. Great DUI attorney!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Martin.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with my third DUI the morning after I drank too much. Although I felt fine to drive, the breath test was over the legal limit. I hired Matt after meeting with several attorneys because he was honest about what to expect and didn't oversell what he could achieve. When he explained that if I was convicted I would have to serve at least 60 days of jail, I was very scared. Matt worked out a deferred judgment for me with NO JAIL and no conviction. Needless to say, I was very happy with the outcome!

  3. Fantastic DUI Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Martin.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matt Martin is a fantastic lawyer who helped me with my DUI case in Denver County. He was always very easy to get a hold of, straight-forward and honest throughout the entire legal process, from initial hearing all the way until the early termination of my probation. With Matt's assistance, I got my DUI reduced to a DWAI, never lost my license and was terminated from probation after only about 3 months. I would highly recommend Matt as a DUI attorney.

  4. Best DUI attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Martin.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was charged with a 3rd DUI for sleeping in my car. I spoke with several attorneys before meeting with Matt and he immediately made me believe he could win my case. I was found by the police outside my friend's apartment sleeping in my car after having a cigarette. Although I had drank a lot before going outside, I certainly was not drunk driving. Matt gave me an affordable payment plan for his trial fee (The other attorneys I met with did not even offer a payment plan). The trial was very stressful for me as I was facing mandatory jail if convicted, but Matt's confidence in my defense made me feel much better. The jury was only out about 10 minutes before they found me NOT GUILTY. Matt is an exceptional trial attorney and knows the DUI laws inside and out. I highly recommend him.

  5. I recommend Matt for your DUI case

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Martin.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    During a very emotional and difficult period from receiving a fourth DUI in twenty years I spoke to several DUI attorney’s and finally decided to go with Mr. Matthew Martin. He was a very genuine and up front individual with what I was facing and had several ideas on how to proceed. Every decision was mine to make but Matt was very clear to set realistic expectations. Matt was very forthcoming and honest which I respected and needed in this situation. Not only did Matt see this thru a whole year and a half long process from arrest to conviction but has continued to assist with needs requested by me concerning the ongoing issues from the court system. If not for his experience and persistence I would have been looking at one year or more of real jail time. However, I was fortunate enough to receive a 6 month sentence on work release as a result of Matts determination. I hope to not need his services again but would honestly refer him to anyone seeking good council. My most sincere appreciation goes out to Mr. Martin and can’t thank him enough for his diligent efforts on my behalf, he truly exceeded my expectations.

    Thank you again Matt

  6. A great attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Martin.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can't say enough about what a superior lawyer Matt is! Unfortunately I got a DUI and this being the first time I had ever been in trouble I was clueless, scared and needed legal advice from a professional. After being referred to him by a friend and speaking with him on the phone he came to my house to find out about my situation and laid out what was ahead for me (best and worst case scenario). I knew instantly I wanted Matt to represent me…hiring Matt was the best thing I could have done! You could tell he really cared and wanted to do the best job he could for me. He not only set my mind at ease but took total control of everything! As far as dealing with the courts and DMV, I had to do nothing but show up to my court appearance. Matt helped make this nightmare a little bit easier to bear. He not only followed through with my case but periodically checked up on me to make sure I knew what I needed to do on my end. AND a year later, he is going to try to get me off probation early! I STRONGLY recommend if you are seeking legal advice to call Matt. Matt is not only professional and knowledgeable but great at what he does…he made the best of a terrible situation. I honestly can say if you hire Matthew Martin, you are in GREAT hands...what a great guy!

  7. AWESOME ATTORNEY!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Kim, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Martin.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Matthew Martin!!!! He was recommended by a family friend when my son was falsely accused of a serious crime. I have retained other lawyers before for different matters, and never have I had a good experience with one until Matt. In fact, this is the first time I have ever written a review about a service I have had but Matt is an EXCEPTIONAL attorney and I can't say enough good about him. He handled our case with professionalism, knowledge, and got us results that I am so grateful to him for. I am so grateful for his representation on our case, a life saver!!! He actually answers his own phone every time personally and communicates everything to you. He is up front about costs and options and I am very pleased with his work ethic and knowledge. Matthew Martin gets my highest ratings and I would recommend him to any of my friends and family. A+++++++++++++++

  8. Matt is the best Defense Attorney in Denver

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Martin.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you are looking for an excellent Defense Attorney, do not look any further. Matt went above and beyond as my attorney in a Domestic Violence case. My fiance and I had to hire Defense Attornies for our case and I wish I could have hired Matt for both of us. He was always available to answer questions I had about the case and upcoming hearings. When my fiance had to appear at the Gilpin Courthouse and his attorney was not able to make it, Matt recognized him, and spoke to the court on his behalf. He not only reassured me, but was able to relieve my fiance's anxiety throughout this stressful process. Matt is not afraid to go to trial and I would not want any other attorney to speak on my behalf in court. Hire Matt if you want the most favorable outcome for your case.

  9. Matt did a very good job for us

    Posted by Robert,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Matthew Martin.

    I am very pleased with how Matt handled the legal matters associated with our defense. He is quite knowledgeable, and understands the Douglas County court system very well. I would highly recommend Matt to anyone who needs help with difficult defense matters. He is someone you can trust.R

  10. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Martin.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Matt Martin was a class act from start to finish. Everything Matt advised me on was crystal clear. He saved me time and money in a situation that most have done worse in. From the start of my legal troubles, Matt told me how the process would work and he was never wrong. A couple instances forced us to improvise and Matt was even prepared for those curve balls. If you are looking for legal help/guidance I would recommend Matt Martin for your needs.You will be in good hands at a fair price.