Back to Matthew’s Profile

Matthew has received 8 client reviews

Legitimate Educator

Posted by: Meagan 23 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Berkus

Matt Berkus knows his stuff. This build up of debt, tax obligation and hefty monthly payment was really limiting us. It felt like our dollar wasnt stretching at all!! It was tight, tense and exhausting in our home. Matt was fantastic!! He educated us on options, multiple directions we can go. We feel in control of our finances vs. being victimized by them. I recommend his services HIGHLY!!!

Care + Skill + Experience!

Posted by: Dru 26 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Berkus

Matt Berkus cares. I find that rare in an attorney. Others just see dollar signs instead of my eyes. If it was just that, I could hire a shrink or see a pastor. After caring first, Matt has the knowledge and skill to chart a course to a better situation and then execute flawlessly to that desired result. Bankruptcy and debt are scary to look at. I'm glad to have Matt in my corner! I can sleep better at night.

Great Knowledgeable Bankruptcy Attorney

Posted by: Peter 27 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Berkus

My name is Peter and I highly recommend Matthew Berkus for your Bankruptcy needs and Debt relief if you ever need his services. I my self filed Bankruptcy over 10 years ago . I did not know Matt at the time but he is the one I can go to for answers for my friends if they need any advice or his services. if I was to file for Bankruptcy again I would use Matthew Berkus in a Heartbeat. Peter N. Highlands Ranch CO

Thank you for your expertise and helping us move forward

Posted by: Joey about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Berkus

Matt Berkus has helped us navigate through difficult waters. Matt has not only helped us save thousands of dollars but our business has now been approved for financing and loans that we have been seeking for a long time. Thank you Matt for your consultations that have given us such a great boost to take our business to the next level. - Joey H.

Solid Advice

Posted by: Matt about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Berkus

I asked Matt about some fairly detailed, specific scenarios. It turned out that his services *weren't* the best thing for me - that i didn't need his help, given my situation. His in-depth knowledge, though, of how specific details interlocked in my situation set him apart from the other lawyer i talked to. He made solid recommendations for how to proceed, and saved me a boatload of time and money. I wouldn't hesitate to use him, or to refer friends/family/clients to him.

A Chapter 7 Client

Posted by: Dee dee, a Chapter 7 client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Berkus

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

Great lawyer, responds on time , very knowledgeable and very quick to give advice. Thanks!

Professional and Understanding

Posted by: Jim, a Chapter 7 client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Berkus

I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Matt helped my wife and I during some difficult times. Major medical issues were the final tipping point. He was understanding and comforting. Not the standard cold manner of other attorneys. Outstanding person and attorney.

Matthew Scott Berkus

Posted by: Applewood Ranch, a Consumer Protection client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Berkus

Matthew handled my Consumer Protection matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Mr. Berkus lives in Denver and therefore isn't close enough for what our issues are at the moment. However, because of the detailed responses he gave us and even follow-up, I gave the above rating, and would definitely hire him if he were in our area. I may contact him regarding a living will anyway at some future point.