Clifford E Eley’s Reviews

Clifford E Eley

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best lawyer I've encountered.

    Posted by Nick, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Eley.
    • I hired Clifford 1-6 months ago.
    • Clifford handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you are looking for a knowledgable, professional and kind lawyer for workers comp look no further. Mr. Eley was so helpful with my situation. He made me feel as if my case was his only case. Top priority. I always spoke directly with him, never his paralegal. Any questions I had he answered promptly. He never hesitated to meet with me and over all he got me the results I wanted and deserved. This man is a true professional and I highly recommend him. I wish he was a personal injury lawyer. I'd have it made. Lol. Hope this helped. Trust me, you will not regret going with the Eley Law Firm.

  2. Injured Nurse

    Posted by Ann, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Eley.
    • I hired Clifford more than 3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I contacted Cliff Eley almost 5 years ago after a work related injury. From the first time I spoke with Cliff, I felt comfortable. He was kind, professional, down to earth. My injury which should have been resolved in a year became complicated with infections and multiple surgeries. Cliff and his office were always there to return my emails, and calls getting me the results I needed to recover. My injury case continue so long that Cliff will not be compensated financially for all the time he invested in me. After a year of work, I had to call Cliff and tell him that I had a relapse and ask him what to do. He told me not to worry that he would be there for me and he immediately started intervening for me, getting me the medical care I need. When I expressed worry about the financial aspect, he reassured me and told me not to worry, that he will make sure I get the care I need. I am so thankful for Cliff, he has helped me above and beyond. Thank you Cliff for paying it forward.

  3. Injured flight attendant-thank you Cliff Eley

    Posted by Tammy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Eley.
    • I hired Clifford 6-12 months ago.

    I was injured while on duty while working as a flight attendant in Colorado. After my injury I had to return to my home in Orlando. Due to my injury I am unable to return to this line of work and was having a very difficult time getting my employer to assist with medical care as well as financial compensation. I searched for an attorney online as I needed a Colorado attorney and was living in Florida. I found Cliff Eley online and called his number after reading his reviews from previous clients. He immediately responded to my call personally. Not only did he explain workers comp law to me in a language I could understand but offered his assistance at no cost to me until my case was settled. Cliffs' explanation of workers comp law and realistic expectations of what resolve there would be of my case gained my trust and confidence in his professional assistance and capabilities. Any time I've had a question or concern Cliff has always responded immediately and has always corresponded with me personally. I truly feel Cliff has my best interest at heart. His knowledge of the workers comp law & genuine interst in helping me with my injury and getting back on my feet has meant a lot to me and my family. I would definitely recommend Clifford Eley if you have been injured on the job and need help getting through the financial difficulties that come with being out of work from a work related injury. My case is still open, yet Cliff made it possible for me to recieve over $3000 which will help me make it through a couple more months and the holidays. Again, thank you Cliff Eley for your professional services, integrity, and helping me to get through this little set back in my life.

  4. Amazingly Impressive Attorney for Workers Comp Cases!

    Posted by Mike, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Eley.
    • I hired Clifford more than 3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    You can't ask for more when it comes to knowledge of workers compensation, I don't think there is anyone more qualified and experienced. I have had a unique case to say the least that has lasted years and there hasn't been an occasion when Cliff was not able to come through. Best of all he is a straight-shooter who does not in any way look to help himself first. His first comment to me once I explained my case was- "you can go to anyone if your looking for a payout, but if you're looking to solve your injury problems then I think I can help you." Every lawyer I spoke to in advance of Cliff never even asked me if I'd like to get my situation resolved. They all began by saying that they could probably get me X amount of money. What help is that when you need to get workers comp insurance to cover the costs of surgeries? Cliff pointed out to me that a lump sum of money might sound good to people, but how long will that money last if you have to pay for your own surgeries and Dr. visits. That money would be gone quick and what about follow-ups, or future issues? Not any of the other lawyers had me even consider this. Cliff could take his percentage of your settlement, but his true concern was more about your well being. He actually cares about his clients and their well being. Surely other lawyers are concerned their cut of your settlement and that is why they want you to know how much money they can get you. If you're looking for a payout go with any schmoe. If you are looking for results and someone who knows which doctors are in the pocket of insurance companies and which are in it to help people, go with Cliff Eley. I promise you that you will not go wrong. I am always amazed at the amount of time and effort he gives my case. You can't go wrong.

  5. Relax and Let Cliff Do The Work!

    Posted by Aylyn, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Eley.
    • I hired Clifford 1-3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Cliff Eley is extremely knowledgeable in the workman's compensation field. He is very specialized. I tend to be a very panicked person in financial stress, and Cliff took care of my very stressful WC case. This was one of the most difficult times in my life, dealing simultaneously with injury, an inability to work, and financial stress, and Cliff took care of everything! There was very little effort required on my part. Also, I preferred to communicate via email during the months we worked together. I was always impressed when he would exchange emails with me even late at night and on the weekends! In fact, he let me know right away when my case was resolved at 11pm at night! Also in court, he was impressive, professional, and prepared. He also prepared me well for my testimony and questioning. I wish I could have filmed our "slam dunk" in court.

  6. eley the real deal,gives a lawyer a good name man

    Posted by david lazarus, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Eley.
    • I hired Clifford 1-3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    i called thinking i needed a lawyer. mr eley took his time to explan everthing, did not rush me off the phone answered my questions ,and all along knowing i did not need a lawyer and,there was no money in me.ive had a few question,during this time i called mr eley evertime same thing
    answered my questions like i was a client.this man renewed my faith in lawyers, and i have a low opinion of lawyers. very simple you need a lawyer you call mr eley

  7. Fights the fight so you won't have to.

    Posted by Clayton, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Eley.
    • I hired Clifford 1-3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After being in a battle with the workers compensation of my company I felt that I was fighting a losing battle. The bills were stacking up and they refused to help or even listen to reason. I was beating my head against a wall trying to work with them and decided to go to Cliff for help. Once he had taken the case all of the minor irritations were gone and he streamlined the process as much as he could. He made sure that everything was well explained to me at all times and fought in my corner for me so that I wouldn't have to anymore. I would recommend him to anyone that is dealing with a problem in the Workers Compensation field. Hes quick, effective, and extremely knowledgeable and trustworthy.

  8. Very knowledgeable attorney-highly recommend

    Posted by Marty, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Eley.
    • I hired Clifford more than 3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I went through a complicated and lengthy (3 year long) Workman's Comp injury case in Colorado. Through it all, Mr. Eley and his staff, (including Danielle Schwartz, Mr. Eeley's paralegal) were always there to guide me with every step of the way. Any questions or concerns of mine were handled promptly and the advice they gave me as their client was absolutely correct.

    Mr. Eley has many years experience with Workman's Compensation law in Colorado and is exactly what he represents himself to be. My case was handled professionally and with expertise. Due to that, I received the best outcome possible.

    Without hesitation, I highly recommend the Eley Law Firm to anyone with a Workman's Compensation injury.

    http://www.eleylawfirm.com/Attorney/Clifford-Eley.shtml

    Eley Law Firm Phone: 866-458-6360

  9. Awesome Lawyer

    Posted by Wendy, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Eley.
    • I hired Clifford more than 3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband got hurt and the insurance company wouldn't pay.....Mr Eley took the case and within a month they had cowered and decided to pay......he is very knowledgeable and extremely personable!

  10. advocate for injured workers

    Posted by rene, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Eley.
    • I hired Clifford more than 3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    cliff eley accepted my case when other lawyers refused. my case had been stopped for 2 years,and cliff pursued and reopend my case. cliff advocates for the injured worker, keeps you informed and does not give you false hope.