Monte John Robbins’s Reviews

Monte John Robbins

Average Rating

Based on 63 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing

    Posted by Nicholas, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monte Robbins.
    • I hired Monte 1-6 months ago.
    • Monte handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This is the best traffic attorney in the state he is a shoe in. Got me 0 point for going thirty over and suspended license. Thanks Monte your the best!!!!!!!

  2. The BEST lawyer EVER!!!!

    Posted by Rachael, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monte Robbins.
    • I hired Monte 1-6 months ago.
    • Monte handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Monte Robbins is the BEST lawyer I have ever been in contact with.. My husband was arrested on a 12 yr old warrant that we had no idea existed.. I called Monte and left a message on Saturday morning and didn't think I would hear back till Monday.. He called me back within hours and we set up a meeting for that evening.. (Yes a Saturday I couldn't believe it myself).. Monte kept in close contact with me through the entire process and answered all my questions.. He never gave us false hope but worked harder than any lawyer I have ever seen.. He charged us a flat fee for the case and never asked for more money.. After 6 months of working on this case he got everything dismissed.. In my opinion Monte Robbins is the BEST lawyer I have ever seen and I would HIGHLY RECCOMEND him to anyone.. Thank You Monte for everything you did for us.. You went above and beyond..

  3. Phenomenal!

    Posted by John,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monte Robbins.
    • I hired Monte 1-6 months ago.

    Monte handled two DUR cases of mine. He was able to get the best possible outcome for each case. I could have had jail time on both cases and Monte was able to get me fines and reduced points on each of them. I can't thank him enough. He was prompt, responsive, professional, and most importantly, the best anyone could have been at representing me.

    I would recommend Monte to anyone looking for a hard-working attorney that will go to bat for you. Great guy. Great outcome.

  4. Hit and run case

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monte Robbins.
    • I hired Monte 1-6 months ago.
    • Monte handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Upon completion of my case I am thoroughly happy. Mr Robbins was very diligent in his work and always kept me informed. I was pleased with how I was represented and pleased with the result.

  5. excelent work

    Posted by Miralem, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monte Robbins.
    • I hired Monte 6-12 months ago.
    • Monte handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am truck driver from Chicago IL Thank you soo much on your professional job ,you did on my case ticket for speeding.You made it be dismissed.Appreciate it soo much MR.Robbins.All the best to you.

  6. Mr.Monte Robbins is awesome! Dismissed 2 offenses from my record (reckless driving and speeding of total 14 points)

    Posted by Sneha, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monte Robbins.
    • I hired Monte 6-12 months ago.
    • Monte handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Robbins is an extremely professional lawyer, is always available to cater to your silliest questions as well, very patient while listening to your problem, and he is much more than all this said. Money that I spent in hiring him as my lawyer was completely worth it. I am an out of state person, and while coming back from a wonderful trip in Colorado, I was clocked by a police at 27mph over the speed limit. I was charged for two criminal offenses - reckless driving (criminal 8 points) and speeding (criminal 6 points), and got a mandatory summon to the Colorado county court. The court is 10 hours drive from the place where I study, so it would have been not only expensive, but would have taken a lot of my time. Being a student, I was not only worried about the criminal conviction against my name, high expenses, taking a leave from my school to go to the court, insurance premium hike, but I am an international student, so I was also worried about my immigration status. I talked to many lawyers, and I finally came across Mr Robbins profile in Avvo. Probably his was one of the best profiles, but his fees were almost half that of other attorneys, much much much cheaper than others. Being a student, the fees that I had to pay to Mr. Robbins was still high. But, he helped me save every penny possible from my pocket, and I think without him I would have definitely ended up paying much more (including my travel to Colorado, increased insurance premium, fines as a criminal convict). He helped me waive off my appearance in court, and he not only helped me dismiss both the criminal offenses from my record, but also helped me get the best deal possible through plea bargain. I finally had to pay $135 (+court charges) for speeding at 15mph over, which is only a traffic infraction (4 points). Throughout the period, he never gave me high hopes, yet at the end gave me the best possible outcome that I could think of. I remember, he had asked me to take defensive driving course, and had asked me to submit a few documents, including recommendation letter from my advisor. I was not comfortable in telling my advisor about this entire experience of mine, so Mr. Robbins told me "You do not have to do anything which makes you feel uncomfortable. We will manage without the recommendation letter". He took care of my concerns very well. And it is because of him that I took the defensive driving lessons, which I thought would be very boring, but at the end of the course, I realized I am a much better person while :-)

  7. Monte Robbins - Very helpful to Nebraska resident with traffic ticket

    Posted by Michael, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monte Robbins.
    • I hired Monte 6-12 months ago.
    • Monte handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Monte was very organized and helpful from start to finish. He was able to get my fine and point reduction reduced and did so at the original fee quote. No surprises!

    I would recommend Monte to my friends and family.

  8. Money well spent (Denver speeding ticket case)

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monte Robbins.
    • I hired Monte 1-6 months ago.
    • Monte handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I've not had the need to hire a lawyer before, and I have had a clean driving record for almost 15 years.
    I was stopped by a policeman with a radar gun, allegedly speeding by 21 MPH over the limit. This was a speed trap where the speed drops from 75 to 60 to 50 in a very short time as you exit a freeway onto the off-ramp, so despite slowing down, I did not slow down fast enough.

    21 MPH over the limit would mean an automatic 6 points on my clean license, as well as a fine. I decided to hire Monte to see if he could help flight this for me. Monte was very clear upfront that he could not guarantee anything, but that he 'hoped' to reduce the 6 points to 3 or 4. Maybe, just maybe due to my clean record, he could get it down to 2 points, but that was a long shot.

    Well, he did it. 6 points, down to 2 points that wouldn't show on my record, and a fine that I could live with.

    Monte was responsive and honest, and a lawyer I would recommend.

  9. I would recommend Monte J Robbins as an attorney to work your traffic ticket

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monte Robbins.
    • I hired Monte 6-12 months ago.
    • Monte handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Monte did a great job of working my case, and keeping me informed as the case progressed. He was very knowledgeable about what the chances were to plea bargain the charges, and everything worked out very satisfactorily.

  10. DOT SAFETY CHECK-VIOLATION CASE

    Posted by Jose, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monte Robbins.
    • I hired Monte 6-12 months ago.
    • Monte handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I really enjoyed being a client for Mr.Robbins. He was always available, actually gave you his cell phone number.contacting him was a very easy task, in fact.. I believe he had a harder time contacting me.
    He had a very positive outcome with my case, was able to get 75% of charges dismissed.
    His prices are very affordable as well. He gives you a certain price from the beginning and sticks with it. Definitrly reccomend him if you need a close lawyer/client experience!