Back to Michael’s Profile

Michael has received 18 client reviews

REVIEW

Posted by: JOHN 4 days ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Michael Sawaya

I WENT TO THEM FOR HELP WITH MY SSI CASE WHICH I WAS TOLD THERE WOULD BE NO CHARGE UNLESS I WON. JUST LIKE THEY SAY ON THE COMMERCIALS. THEN A DAY BEFORE MY COURT DATE THEY TELL ME I OWE THEM 300 DOLLARS NO MATTER WHAT FOR MY HOSPITAL RECORDS!? KEEP IN MIND THIS WASN'T UNTIL THEY DAY BEFORE MY COURT DATE THAT I WAS TOLD THIS. AS FAR AS I KNOW THAT'S FALSE ADVERTISING! NOW THAT I GOT APPROVED FOR SSI WHICH LET ME MAKE VERY VERY CLEAR THEY WEREN'T EVEN THE ONES WHO GOT IT FOR ME THEY HAVE NO PROBLEM GETTING AHOLD OF ME NOW AND BASICALLY THREATENING TO SEND ME TO COLLECTIONS IF I DIDN'T PAY THEM THAT 300 HUNDRED DOLLARS.
  1. Michael George Sawaya

    Michael Sawaya

    LawyerComment:

    We regret this client was upset about this issue, but for ethical reasons, we believe that clients should be informed, of the fact, that the costs may be a client's responsibility.

    Posted 3 days ago. Flag

Do not be fooled by their commercials

Posted by: Christine about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Michael Sawaya

I hired this firm and brought my paperwork in person because they told me it would expedite my ability to see a doctor, which I desperately needed. The next day, I received a voice mail saying I should come in for an appointment. I returned the call, but, never another call back. I called back and was told I needed to be scheduled for my 45 day appointment. It had been 2 days. What? No doctor appointment - no follow up - and now they think it's been 45 days? I called back and spoke to my initial contact. She was not apologetic - I would characterize her as bullying and mean. Very when you are in a lot of pain to be treated with such disregard. Don't believe the commercials - the kindness is just for show. The reality falls very short.

WHEN YOU NEED A LAWYER!

Posted by: SARA, a Social Security client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Sawaya

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Social Security matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

THE SAWAYA GROUP HAS BEEN AMAZING THRU THE DIFFICULT TASK OF APPEALLING A DISABILITY CLAIM. THEY KEEP ME UP TO DATE THRUOUT THE WHOLE PROCESS.

Excellent Lawyer!

Posted by: Diana, a Car Accident client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Sawaya

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My husband & I were in a car accident 6/11. We had the good sense to contact the Sawaya Law Firm to deal with the insurance companies. I am so happy with not only the results of my case (my husband's is still pending) but I thoroughly enjoyed working with both Matthew Shows and Bernadette Lopez. Each one of them took the time to answer emails & calls regarding my case & the handling of medical claims. Also, Mr. Sawaya took the time to meet with both my husband & I and referred us to medical specialists. I am very grateful that I did not have to maneuver my way through the insurance maze. They truly care about their clients!

Help Through a Difficult Time

Posted by: Andrea, a Car Accident client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Sawaya

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was rear-ended by an SUV (I was in a small car) on Oct 27, 2011. My car was totaled and I came away with whiplash and a brain injury. The days after the accident are muddled in my memory, but I do clearly remember how horrible it was to deal with the other driver's insurance company. After a few attempts, I chose to hire a lawyer and picked the Sawaya Firm off the Google search list. I had no idea what to expect, or even what I needed. My case manager and lawyer guided me to get the medical treatment I needed and even went above their scope of duty to help me understand the property settlement. They kept me informed of what to do next, and monitored my recovery. They also managed to give me the space I needed to heal. I really don't think I would have gotten the medical attention I needed without their help. And I was able to focus on my recovery and not worry about the bills. My case was resolved completely to my satisfaction and I feel fortunate that I picked this firm out of that long list.

thank you for your services

Posted by: a client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Sawaya

It has been great, The Sawaya Law Firm helped guide me from being sent back and forth between clinics, the insurance group, especially with a brain injury. Brain injury is invisible, even friends can't help you cope. This experience has been a healing miracle at the hands of the doctors and Jesus himself.

Very dedicated

Posted by: a Personal Injury client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Sawaya

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Thank you for your time and dedication. I appreciate all your hard work and I am very satisfied with how things turned out.

The BEST

Posted by: a client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Sawaya

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Every aspect of the Sawaya law firm is superb. My family was treated very well from the get-go. The lawyers are fantastic. From the receptionist to Michael Sawaya himself, everyone is extremely nice and helpful. I would recommend this law firm in a heart beat. Without a doubt, they simply are THE BEST in all of Colorado.

Grateful I found them

Posted by: a client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Sawaya

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I wish lawyers weren't so costly but the thought and effort put into my case was priceless and I am grateful I found you and your team.

Thank you

Posted by: Gabe over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Sawaya

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Thank you guys for all of the hard work you put in towards my case. You really did a great job. I am very appreciative of everything you've done for me. I will definitely recommend you to my friends and family.