Michael George Sawaya’s Reviews

Michael George Sawaya

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. WHEN YOU NEED A LAWYER!

    Posted by SARA, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sawaya.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    THE SAWAYA GROUP HAS BEEN AMAZING THRU THE DIFFICULT TASK OF APPEALLING A DISABILITY CLAIM. THEY KEEP ME UP TO DATE THRUOUT THE WHOLE PROCESS.

  2. Excellent Lawyer!

    Posted by Diana, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sawaya.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband & I were in a car accident 6/11. We had the good sense to contact the Sawaya Law Firm to deal with the insurance companies. I am so happy with not only the results of my case (my husband's is still pending) but I thoroughly enjoyed working with both Matthew Shows and Bernadette Lopez. Each one of them took the time to answer emails & calls regarding my case & the handling of medical claims. Also, Mr. Sawaya took the time to meet with both my husband & I and referred us to medical specialists. I am very grateful that I did not have to maneuver my way through the insurance maze. They truly care about their clients!

  3. Help Through a Difficult Time

    Posted by Andrea, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sawaya.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was rear-ended by an SUV (I was in a small car) on Oct 27, 2011. My car was totaled and I came away with whiplash and a brain injury. The days after the accident are muddled in my memory, but I do clearly remember how horrible it was to deal with the other driver's insurance company. After a few attempts, I chose to hire a lawyer and picked the Sawaya Firm off the Google search list. I had no idea what to expect, or even what I needed. My case manager and lawyer guided me to get the medical treatment I needed and even went above their scope of duty to help me understand the property settlement. They kept me informed of what to do next, and monitored my recovery. They also managed to give me the space I needed to heal. I really don't think I would have gotten the medical attention I needed without their help. And I was able to focus on my recovery and not worry about the bills. My case was resolved completely to my satisfaction and I feel fortunate that I picked this firm out of that long list.

  4. thank you for your services

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sawaya.

    It has been great, The Sawaya Law Firm helped guide me from being sent back and forth between clinics, the insurance group, especially with a brain injury. Brain injury is invisible, even friends can't help you cope. This experience has been a healing miracle at the hands of the doctors and Jesus himself.

  5. Very dedicated

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sawaya.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thank you for your time and dedication. I appreciate all your hard work and I am very satisfied with how things turned out.

  6. The BEST

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sawaya.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Every aspect of the Sawaya law firm is superb. My family was treated very well from the get-go. The lawyers are fantastic. From the receptionist to Michael Sawaya himself, everyone is extremely nice and helpful. I would recommend this law firm in a heart beat. Without a doubt, they simply are THE BEST in all of Colorado.

  7. Grateful I found them

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sawaya.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I wish lawyers weren't so costly but the thought and effort put into my case was priceless and I am grateful I found you and your team.

  8. Thank you

    Posted by Gabe,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sawaya.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

    Thank you guys for all of the hard work you put in towards my case. You really did a great job. I am very appreciative of everything you've done for me. I will definitely recommend you to my friends and family.

  9. Knowledgeable, determined advocate, understanding, caring

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sawaya.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Knowledgeable, determined advocate, understanding, caring-these are just a few of the words that come to mind when we think of the wonderful work you did on getting my disability approved so quickly. Thanks so much.

  10. I am very grateful

    Posted by melindafoster47,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sawaya.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

    I am very grateful for your help and willingness to keep fighting for me.

303-839-1600