David Littman’s Reviews

David Littman

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The most invaluable asset during post-decree litigation? David Littman.

    Posted by Melanie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Littman.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.

    David Littman came highly recommended to me by multiple friends who are themselves lawyers. I cannot thank them enough for that referral; retaining David as my representation during a series of post-decree conflicts with my ex-husband provided me with the support I needed to navigate a very stressful period with confidence.

    David took over my case as the fourth attorney I had engaged since my divorce in 2008. Because of this, he had years of history to acquaint himself with to fully understand the intricacies of my case. He dealt with this with aplomb, even though I had an immediate need for his guidance in how to handle unfounded allegations of child abuse that my ex-husband reported to Child Protective Services and the police department. David diminished my ever-growing fears that I would be misunderstood by these agencies by making sure I knew what to expect in my interactions with them.

    David then helped negotiate with the opposing council to choose a Parenting Responsibility Evaluator-- the individual who would examine the living situation of both homes, interview both sets of parents, interview our children, and then make a recommendation to the court on what would be in the best interest for the children. Needless to say, choosing the right PRE was imperative, and David made sure to fight for one who was well versed in high-conflict divorces as well as the unique needs of autistic children. David's previous experience in working with divorced parents of children with disabilities allowed him to know the intricacies involved in this process, and helped him find the best PRE for our case.

    When the PRE's report came back favorably for our side, David used the leverage there to push for a mediation settlement versus a court appearance. However, the threat of a court case was always present. David showed a deft understanding of the law as well as human nature to seek the best outcome for my case.

    In the end, David guided a potentially volatile case to an amazing conclusion. I began the process feeling overwhelmed and like I was going to lose my children even with no wrongdoing on my part. By the end I felt-- for the first time since my divorce-- like I was in a position of confidence.

    David's office is incredibly welcoming. Instead of a sterile office building, David works out of a beautiful Victorian house in Denver. His staff of associates and paralegals are adept at their work, and were always willing to help whenever I needed. Even though I have a difficult time interacting with men in a position of power, David put me at ease with his gentle demeanor. For being such a strong gentleman and powerful lawyer, his interactions with clients is personal and non-threatening. Additionally, his tendency to bring one of his dogs to the office with him serves as a form of calming therapy for his clients-- assuming they like dogs!

    I recognize that I was a high-maintenance client. David was more than willing to talk with me whenever I needed, either through email or phone conversations. His paralegals were fantastic at addressing my immediate needs, and then scheduling a specific time when I could speak with David, so I would know exactly when I would hear back from him. More than once David called me when he was out of town on business, or after hours. His willingness to ensure my peace of mind was invaluable.

    I would highly recommend David Littman to anyone looking for family law representation, especially anyone coping with a high-conflict situation.

  2. Fantastic Law Office

    Posted by Jennifer, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Littman.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    This was my first time having to work with and attorney and I was truly amazed at the level of service I received from David Littman and his awesome staff!! He truly made what was a horrible time in my life so much better. He and his staff always treated me with respect and genuine concern! I always felt cared for and that he was looking out for me as a person and not just a client. I cannot say enough about the Littman Law office. I would totally recommend their services to anyone who wants a caring attorney!!

  3. Consummate Professional

    Posted by David, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Littman.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Littman works at an office that has a homey atmosphere which reflects his caring and compassion for you the client. He is a seasoned family attorney and quickly grasps the essence of issues. He is equally adept at seeing the big picture and drilling down to specifics. He was in total command throughout the process, working well with the other lawyer and with the mediator to resolve my situation. I learned that there is no "simple" case and it is best to be represented by an attorney who is knowledgeable about the nuances of the law and is also seeking a resolution that will work--this saves time and money and stress. Mr. Littman has my highest regard and recommendation. You are in good hands if you have him in your court.

  4. Highly recommend!!! No need to look any further.

    Posted by Jan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Littman.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I interviewd a number of lawyers knowing my case would need someone with sensitivity and experience. I wrongfully decided to go with a lawyer that had a lower hourly rate and it cost me dearly. Desparate I came to David and he graciously took my case and was able to resolve all of the problems my preivous lawyer had caused and deliver a very favorable resolution for me. I would hightly reommend him. He was conscientious to the economical side of things yet took the time needed to ensure a positive and timely resolution. His expertise with family law and experience with numerous kinds of cases made him a great advocate for me and my children.

  5. Do not use this attorney! I did and I really regret it.. worst experience of my & my kids lives.

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Littman.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained this attorney to help me in a contested divorce involving children. It was a very expensive nightmare. I advise you find another family lawyer. My whole family is still traumatized from the experience. There are lots of good divorce family lawyers out there- this is not one of them.

    Use this firm at your own risk!

    1. David Littman

      David Littman

      Lawyer Comment:

      I would like to discuss this client's concerns directly with him or her. While it is not possible to satisfy each client, our firm is committed to providing the best quality representation to each client. We work individually with each client to achieve the best possible outcome. This client indicates our representation was more than three years ago. To my knowledge, he or she has never given us a chance to address the concerns that were expressed. If you would like, please call me so that we can discuss the reasons for your review.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  6. 50/50 Parenting Time After Temporary Orders Hearing

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Littman.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After I moved out my wife decided that I should see my boys (age 10 and 12) only 3 days every other week. David suggested and arranged a temporary orders hearing with the outcome of 50/50 parenting time.

  7. When all else fails to stay out of Court

    Posted by a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Littman.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As challenging as our legal system has become there seldom if ever is a winners - you either prevail or you don’t. So my advice to you is “stay out of court“. However if and when that time arises and reason no longer prevails, this is when you seek the advise of David Littman, Esq.

    I am the single Father of two wonderful children and was faced with the proverbial “We Want The Kids And Everything You Own” - that did not happen.

    We, both parties, chose David Littman to represent the best interests of our minor children in the capacity of acting GAL, and that was nearly twenty years ago. My children are grown now and our Friendship with David Littman remains to this day!

  8. Calm, compassionate, and effective

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Littman.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My case included a variety of variables that could have potentially created high amounts of anxiety. Despite the uncertainty, I felt calm through the entire process thanks to the knowledgeable and competent staff. David Littman's gentle, yet assertive demeanor was incredibly helpful in providing me with reassurance that everything would work out in the end. And it did... I couldn't be more pleased with their professionalism and the compassionate manner in which they supported my family through this very sad and difficult time. Thank you!

  9. David Littman services feedback

    Posted by Larry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Littman.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    David was very professional and tremendously helpful during a very difficult time. He is also very experienced and was able to negotiate a settlement that far exceeded my expectations. Highly recommended!!

  10. Custody Lawyer

    Posted by Mark, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Littman.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David has been my attorney for the past ten years. when my case began with David, I was in the middle of a ugly divorce,and on the verge of loosing my son over alcohol abuse. David helped me find the real person, and spirit within me. He has always been there for me, giving support, advice,and direction.
    Once I had my life back in order, David helped me get full custody of my son. As my lawyer David became, a father figure, role model, and friend who I will always be grateful for.

    1. David Littman

      David Littman

      Lawyer Comment:

      I too will treasure and enjoy the relationship and the accomplishments of my client and now good friend. There is nothing more satisfying than to assist a client to overcome personal obstacles and achieve substantial and meaningful success in his or her life. It is this type of relationship that makes the practice of law so worthwhile.

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

Helping you during difficult times. Please contact us today.

303-832-4200