David Michael Serafin’s Reviews

David Michael Serafin

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fantastic!

    Posted by Kristy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Serafin.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David Serafin is a very knowledgable, helpful, dedicated attorney. He was able to answer all of our questions and make us feel confident in our decision to move forward with our case. Everything was handled in an extremely professional and timely manner. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing help or advise in any of the areas of his practice.

  2. I trust this guy to give me a second chance!!

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Serafin.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    I knew David was the lawyer for me when I was doing interviews for my Chapter 13 case. He is highly intelligent and with his experience in tax law I was comfortable turning over my mess of a financial life! We had many years of unpaid taxes and he got us straight with the feds and state. He didn't judge our situation. Our payment plan was reasonable and only 3 years in length. He also saved us from losing our car to liquidation (we still owed). He is better than most attorneys in communication and updates on the case. His reposnse to my inquiries is better than average. The money to put down on his services is reasonable, higher than some, but on par with many attorneys. If you are looking for the $100 down attorney, this is not it. But you won't be treated like a cow going to slaughter. Yes, that is how I would describe my experience with those discount lawyers.

  3. honest and caring

    Posted by Dawn, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Serafin.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    David was very helpful when I was in a desperate sitaution. He was responsive to my needs and kind. He reassured me when I felt I was at the end of my rope. My home was at risk and I had tried several attorneys as well as all the "recommended" steps to save my home. David helped me. He was very prompt and attentive. Thank you for all you have done for me!
    DG

  4. A helpful, terrific lawyer

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Serafin.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Bankruptcy is scary and I'm so glad we hired David to help us. Our case has been complicated and he has been patient answering our many many questions. I'm grateful for his knowledge and I always feel better after talking to him.

  5. Thank You David!

    Posted by TE, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Serafin.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Our case was very complicated but David handled it very professionally and after it was done, we couldn't believe how easy it ended up being. I am glad we were able to find such a trustworthy attorney who had our best interests at heart!!

  6. Thanks David!

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Serafin.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The whole bankruptcy process was terrifying but after meeting with David the first time our anxiety decreased a ton! He was efficient and fast in getting everything done. After it was done my husband and I said to each other - "that's it"?? If we would have known how seamless it was, we would have called David months ago!!

  7. Very laid back and knowledgeable lawyer

    Posted by Jun,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Serafin.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David has helped me through my legal issues very efficiently. His rates are very reasonable too.

    He's answered tons of emails from me in a timely manner to make sure I feel comfortable with the situation and know what to do without any complaint. Super laid back and didn't make me feel that he was just around to collect my money.

    Hopefully I won't be in a situation to need to use him again, but if I do find myself in one of those situations he'll be the first one I'll call!

  8. Bankruptcy client

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Serafin.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David was very sensitive to my case and helped me fend off countless numbers of creditors who were harassing me. My Chapter 13 payment plan is quite reasonable and I now feel much more in control of my financial destiny.

  9. Review for David Serafin

    Posted by Stephanie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Serafin.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David was extremely helpful and informative when dealing with a very sensitive complex issues. I highly recommend his services to anyone.

  10. Outstanding attorney

    Posted by Kate,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Serafin.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.

    David does an excellent job of breaking every detail down in a language that I can understand. He listened and responded to every question and, best of all, made me feel comfortable when asking questions.