Back to Ann’s Profile

Client Review

Ann has received 14 client reviews

From an Unfair DUI to Justice

Posted by: a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Toney

I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.

Ann handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I found Ann at Avvo website the very next day I was charge with a DUI. I basically opened google and start looking for lawyers with good reviews and lots of experience. I end up calling Ann for the free consultation that the majority of the lawyers offers. She was not the first lawyer I called that day but it was the only one that truly inspired me confidence and interest in my case (and one more that I did not end up working with). Since the first time we spoke to the very end of the case she maintained the same attitude and approach that she showed in the first free consultation. She worked with me patiently and we took a lot of time to evaluate my case and the different routes we could take, she used all the resources you can imaging to solve my case. Ann will go the extra mile for you, she will think outside the box to be able to get the best result. She understands the hardship of going to this process and will help you stay focus and on track to a success. I have to say that I was really patient, followed her advices and jumped through all the hoops which ultimately lead to the exposure of the reality of the case and finally to real justice. I went from a DUI to something leeeeess severe, not even alcohol related. If you stay put and play smart you will find that working with Ann will be the best decision you could ever make to handle your case.

Incredible!!!

Posted by: Randy, a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Toney

I hired Ann 6-12 months ago.

Ann handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

One word... Awesome! Ann Toney is truly a life saver. I inquired for her services back in September 2013 on a Saturday of all days and she responded immediately and we had a very informative and professional conversation. During the process she was attentive, respectful, honest and above all she listened to me. I can't say enough about my experience with her but if I was to sum it up it would be without a doubt the best choice I could have made. She was very resourceful and on point throughout the duration of my case. In my particular situation she had it dismissed. I'm sure all cases have different outcomes but she got it done. Love her! I highly recommend her to anyone. Thanks Ann :)

Took time out of her day to help me

Posted by: Jeremy 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Toney

I have an issue with my Dispensary being a little dishonest. After I called 4 other Lawyer Offices, and didn't get any kind of response, I called Ann. She answered the phone herself, promptly, and listened to my problem without a hint of impatience. When I finished explaining my situation, she immediately offered very good advice. I first thought, "I'm suing to get my money back." But she wasn't money hungry, she didn't seem to have $$ signs in her eyes. She gave me some very sound advice, and she was very calming to me. As in, if she was a doctor, she would have good Bedside Manner. Lawyers should be kings & queens of customer service, and so many, while good in some ways, are very rude and impatient. I am still going through this process of getting my stolen money back from my dispensary, but her consultation helped me immensely, and hopefully will keep me out of court while resolving my issue, but if I have to go to court, it will be under her counsel.

DUI lawyer ? here the one your looking for!!!!

Posted by: Kris, a DUI client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Toney

I hired Ann 6-12 months ago.

Ann handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I was caught up in a bind. out of state. more trouble then i needed to be in.. Ann Toney literally saved my backside .. she was very knowledgeable of the law and kept me up to date with what was going on on what needed to be done by me. she was very straight forward with what could happen and she treated my like a person not just a client i could not have asked for a better person to handle my case thank you Ann

An honest and trustworthy attorney who cared about the outcome of my case.

Posted by: a DUI client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Toney

I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.

Ann handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I hired Ann when I was falsely accused of a DUID after a rollover accident and found myself in an uphill battle trying to prove my own innocence. It was a very difficult time being that on top of the unjust accusation, I found the system to be both unfamiliar and intimidating. I was extremely fortunate to have found Ann, being that she is an honest, kind, and professional lawyer. She is also very diligent and detail oriented which ended up making a profound difference in my case. Ann always took the time to respond to any questions that my family or I had. She quoted me a flat fee when we first spoke informing me that we would have to hire experts as well, and she stuck to that price. She informed me when I had to hire other experts, but never asked for more than what we initially spoke about and agreed on. All of these qualities along with her hard working and compassionate nature made me feel like I was in the best of hands throughout the entire process. Ann worked hard to assure that all the evidence was gathered that was necessary and that all of the experts and witnesses were in line for my case. I ended up being quite pleased when the charges were dropped to a reckless driving based off of this evidence, saving me and my family a lot of time and funds and getting me back on with my life sooner. My family and I are thankful that Ann was there for me every step of the way throughout this process and would recommend Ann for anyone in need of an excellent attorney.

An Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: a DUI client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Toney

I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.

Ann handled my DUI / DWI matter.

We hired Ann to help us navigate through the unsavory territory we found ourselves in when our son was charged (we felt unjustifiably) with a DUID. We were most fortunate to have found Ann. I can recommend her as a compassionate and professional attorney, and we found her to be fair and straightforward in every way. She always took the time to respond to our queries promptly and thoroughly. These qualities along with her attention to detail made us feel throughout our ordeal that we were in the best of hands as far as getting the help and advice we needed to maneuver a system that to us was both unfamiliar and intimidating. We were pleased when our son's charges were reduced to reckless driving, and attribute our good results to Ann's diligent and knowledgeable work. We thank Ann for being there with us every step of the way during a difficult time, and would highly recommend her services to anyone who finds themselves in need of an excellent attorney.

Superb Legal Results!!!

Posted by: Recent Client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Toney

I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.

Ms. Toney provided stellar legal results for me. Typically, I never give an excellent rating for anything, but in this case, it's definitely warranted. Her professionalism, dedication and legal counsel put my mind at ease during the most difficult time in my life. I really felt like I had REPRESENTATION! She was constantly battling my case and reporting back to me which allowed me to relax a little knowing that she was working for me even when I wasn't. I think one of the most notable aspects would be her attention to detail.....even the smallest thing like advising best locations to park when reporting to court. This may seem to be minor but when experiencing a difficult time and facing meeting with DAs, the court system and the judge, you need all the help you can get. Ms. Toney argued my case til the end and never mislead me to believe she would work miracles but would simply work her best defense on my behalf. I appreciated her honesty throughout and going the extra mile. I highly recommend this lawyer to anyone looking for the real deal. She'll give it to you straight and be in your corner til the end.

Kathy

Posted by: Kathy, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Toney

I hired Ann more than 3 years ago.

Ann handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I hired Ann Toney to take on my DUI-D. It was a very difficult time for me and she took the time to listen to my case and to offer any help that she could to ease my mind. We walked through exactly what happened and she took very detailed notes and was very compassionate to my situation. She was very knowledgeable as to what we needed and helped me gather all the evidence that I needed to get my case dismissed. The way that she listens to the client really helped in helping me stay calm in a bad situation and to know exactly what we needed to do to help my case. She always kept me up to date on what was going on and stood by me at every court hearing. Her fee was very reasonable and there were not any hidden charges. I would highly recommend Ann Toney to anyone needing a very experienced talented attorney.

Great lawyer

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Toney

I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.

Ann handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

From the very moment I searched for a lawyer online Ann stood out,it was midnight and she answered my email, she was very knowledgeable,caring and she put my mind at rest. She always kept me informed,up to date,and was there to always answer any questions I had no matter how big or small. She always gave me options and explained every detail very clearly. She stood beside me at every court date and right till the end she fought for me tooth and nail. I would recommend her highly to anyone who wants an excellent lawyer who will go above and beyond and not take advantage of you by charging outrageous fees, she is fair, will always work with you and will give it all she has to help you

golden hanson

Posted by: TIMOTHY, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ann Toney

I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.

Ann handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ann Toney was a fantastic lawyer she made me very comfotable from the beggining, she was very knowlegable telling me what could or couldn`t happen,she is great at communicating with you letting you know what is going to happen next with your case.Ann gives a one time flat rate and will work with you as long as your case takes and doesn`t charge you anymore,I would highly recomend Ann Toney to anyone.