Joseph A. Whitcomb’s Reviews

Joseph A. Whitcomb

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Attorney for the job!

    Posted by Jackie, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Whitcomb.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Social Security matter.

    Joe has worked very hard on my disability case. I requested Joe after I was denied my claim and has taken my case to the Federal level. I think he is the only Attorney that has to knowledge to work with Social Security at this level. I would advise anyone with a disability claim to hire Joe Whitcomb to represent them.

  2. my review for joseph

    Posted by louis, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Joseph Whitcomb.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Appeals matter.

    I tried to hire joseph to fight for me for va benefits. It was kinda slow at first. Both him, me, and you know the va is always soo slow. Any way we worked on it for approximatly a year or better and accomplished nothing. Then i was told to refile. So i think joseph could and would be good but it certainly did not work out for me.... thank you.. mr. Martinez

  3. The best in the west

    Posted by Joanne, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Whitcomb.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After trying to get SSDI for almost 4 years, I was with McDivvit law firm, what a joke. I believe my file was so dusty it was not even being reviewed. At that point I got a letter bad mouthing Mr. Whitcomb by Mcdivvit law firm and to disreguard any letter from a new company he had started. Well I am the kind of person to do the opposite. Called them and was fully rewarded. In less than 2 weeks. From another state, Fl. he was willing to fly out to help me. He listened to me cry rant and rave. I am proud to have gotten to know Mr. Whitcomb and have allready reffered 3 people to him. If anyone can Joe is your man. Thank you again Joe, you are the best. You care.

  4. Don't know what this is. Client?

    Posted by Rick Lawton, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Joseph Whitcomb.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Picked up my case and immediately knew what to do. His office has been very responsive. An occasional call with status would be a good idea. I know it is a long waiting process, but it would be reassuring if I knew where things were.

  5. Review for Joseph A. Whitcome

    Posted by Scott, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Joseph Whitcomb.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My initial impression of Joeseph Whitcome and the staff was that they we're very helpful, upfront and honest with me. I still think this is true. The advice I was given by Mr. Whitcome was easy to understand and helpful and I was able to follow through with his recomendantions. I have every reason to believe that my case will continue to recieve professional and complete attention. I am satisfied with the service provided by attorney Joeseph Whitcome.

  6. Very competent Attoryney at Law.

    Posted by Torri, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Whitcomb.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Whitcomb/his firm are the most professional, knowledgeable, and responsive firm I have ever had the experience of working with. I feel very comfortable with them in every aspect of my case. I highly recommend their services.

  7. Good Attorney!

    Posted by Edward, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Whitcomb.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joe is on top of it. I've used him for years and he's always been great. He knows the ins & outs of his business, and always seems to catch the little mistakes the other side makes that box them into a corner. He's always kept me well informed and seems to think of the little things which always help with the case. When I first used him, he was partners with another outfit and when he left them to go on his own, I followed right with him because he's the man with the plan and knows what it takes to get the job done. He's never lost a case for me and I expect he never will. He's just got it all together and does what it takes to get the job done. He's worth every penny of his fees and doesn't drag his feet or mess around at all. He's top notch and I'll use him for all my cases because he's shown to me to be the right man for the job if you want to win. His briefs are scathing to the opposition and everything he does works so far! You da' man Joe!

  8. heidigonzalescastor

    Posted by heidi castor, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Whitcomb.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have had a great experience with Joe he has been there through the whole thing and is still with me as we move on

  9. Social Security Disability

    Posted by Rory Gustine, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Joseph Whitcomb.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired RMDLG almost a year ago to handle my claim for Social Security Disability, they have done nothing in regards to my claim. I have had to send them pretty much all of the information they have on file. When my first attempt at disability was denied, I went to RMDLG office, was put at a laptop computer and told to fill out the request to appeal myself. The individual who is supposedly my advisor working with at RMDLG then left the room leaving me to say the least confused ( I could have done this from my home). I have only heard from RMDLG three times in the course of a year, and that is only after I call and leave numerous phone messages requesting any updates or information they may have received regarding my claim. So to say the least I am very dissatisfied with this company and could not recommend there services.