Zachary J Cook’s Reviews

Zachary J Cook

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I thought to be an attorney you have to know the difference between right and wrong?

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Zachary Cook.

    I hired this guy for my divorce and wow what a mistake! Never use him unless you want to be swindled. I gave him $9500 for my divorce. What I got for the $9500 was I had to turn him in to the Supreme Court of Attorney Regulations as he pretty much ran off with my money and did nothing for that money. He doesn't send an accounting of time, he doesn't call you back, he doesn't do anything really. Just steals your money. He should be ashamed of himself. The bottom of the barrel truly. What happened to me was horrible and then he kicked me when I was down. Despicable person.

  2. Amazing job on a very contentious case

    Posted by Mike, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Cook.
    • I hired Zachary more than 3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My ex wife and I had split up a few years prior, and when i remarried my ex claimed that I had not followed the Court Orders and that we needed to moidify them. Given the fact that we had children together, it was a very sticky situation, as we could not agree on anything during mediation, or outside of the courtroom.

    Mr. Cook was able to use his knowledge of the courts, and nuances in small aspects that I never thought would have made a difference, to tip the scales in my favor early on in the case. From there his preparation paid off well in the courtroom, and after many court visits, I won the majority of decision making and custody of my children. I don't believe this would have been possible without the saavy and knowledge Mr Cook brought to my case.

  3. A Poor, Single Mother

    Posted by Theresa, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Cook.
    • I hired Zachary more than 3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am single mother and at the time my son had to be about 12 years old. I was being sued by an attorney for a bill I know I paid for. I sent them another check for the amount of money that I owed them, but they sent it back to me and sued me for almost 10 times that amount. I have been working almost all my life, yet I wasn't making ends meet. I could not afford to fight them because I had no money. I started asking everyone I came in contact with to find out if they knew anyone who could help me. One day I had heard about the name Zach Cook. I called and left a message, not expecting I would hear back from him. He surprisingly called me back at a later point in time. I told him my situation and the fact that I didn't have any money, and he not only helped me, but he met me at the court house. He didn't even know me, and it made me feel so important that someone would take the time out of their day to come all the way to court to help me. I know he had to be very busy helping paying clients. Zach got that bill reduced so much I just cried. I have never in my life met anyone like him in my life. Even until this day, I can still call him and he still calls me back. I joke with him all the time that I can't believe that I personally know an attorney. It makes me feel so good that I am still important enough for him to call me. Just to see how my son, who is 15 years of age, and I are doing. This world needs more people like him because he helps all kind of people. He believes in justice, fairness and equality. He fights for a person who has no one in which to fight for them. My son and I are living life great right now. Now whenever I am able to help someone I do because I remember when he helped me. Thank you, Theresa Hayes

  4. Thankful, grateful, and now knowledeable

    Posted by Barbara, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Cook.
    • I hired Zachary more than 3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After my first lawyer fail to help me. Zach listen to my story, being compassionate and caring, he help me through what i thought was the most devestating time of my life. I would call, he would always call back, and would explain everything down to the last detail. He is very understanding and knowledgeable in all these areas. Thank God and my cousin, who introduce me to him. He's the best attorney and I will tell anyone who ask how much he help me.

  5. A lawyer that cares

    Posted by Craig, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Cook.
    • I hired Zachary more than 3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Zack to represent me in a divorce with my wife. I have had many friends that have experienced a lawyer that has not worked for their best interest and only cared for one thing and that is money. And so I was lucky to find attorney Zack Cook , whom was kind, caring and out most professional. When I told Zack that I was not sure if this was what I really wanted to do and wanted to reconcile we my wife, I thought that Zack would say you need to get divorced, but far from the truth, Zack never stepped out of being the professional. He then asked me if this was what I wanted to do and when I said yes I want to work it out with my wife, he was actually delighted for me. Today I am very happily married and my wife and I were blessed with a baby boy. I think people rush into getting a divorce because some lawyers just want another win or think that things are worse then they really are and don’t think they can work it out. Thank you Zack for being a professional beyond words.

  6. Outstanding Colorado Attorney

    Posted by Bob, a Residential Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Cook.
    • I hired Zachary more than 3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Hired Mr Cook for 2 separate issues involving frivoulous lawsuits by an ex-partner. He was extremely prepared,,and we won both, handsdown,, by a landslide. I hope I do not need an attorney again,,but,, if I do,, he is the only call I would make. Thanks Zach!

  7. The

    Posted by Victor, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Cook.
    • I hired Zachary more than 3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Tenacious, strategic, passionate, caring, aggressive, determined, open to my suggestions and attentive to my needs. Mr. Cook challenged me to THINK beyond my feelings. He explained the legal process thoroughly so that I never felt uncomfortable with what I was going through. His strategic approach was evident to me all along, but it was amazing to see how it all played out in court: his usual sweet big bear self gives way to a pit bull whose attention to detail, no-holds-barred advocacy, and relentless pursuit of justice resulted in my getting my child back. Mr. Cook is well on his way to becoming one of the premier divorce attorneys in our State!

  8. Zachary Cook

    Posted by Taylor, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Cook.
    • I hired Zachary more than 3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He is amazing!! Made me feel comfortable and in great hands from the time I walked in the door untill today. His disposition under pressure was unlike anyone I have met. In the face of a nasty bull headed attorney he held all composure and was able to put him in his place with facts and the use of the judical system. There should be no doubt if you are looking for an amazing attorney that has both your legal and personal concerns in mind at all times. HIRE HIM!!! You will have the best attorney at your side!!!!

  9. Child Custody Case!

    Posted by Paul, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Cook.
    • I hired Zachary more than 3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He was very professional, as well as knowledgeable at his job. He helped me to get my son back after, a long eight months of not seeing him. I also felt that he was well prepaired for my case. Zach also worked with me on my payment plan so I was able to afford it. Two thumbs up!!! I plan to use him again in the future.

  10. Zachary Cook a Gentleman's Gentleman

    Posted by Cody, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Cook.
    • I hired Zachary more than 3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Zachary Cook as my attorney for my DUI case. I had several cases pending and he helped get me organize, and my life back on track. He is an absolute professional and kind-hearted man. I am so greatful I was able to work with Zach even with the circumstances at hand. To this day I am proud to call Zach one of my friends, and I am so thankful I met him.