Michael Paul Gianelli’s Reviews

Michael Paul Gianelli

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. straight forward, trustworthy and reassuring. Made me feel like I wasn't alone

    Posted by Megan, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Gianelli.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I thought my world was coming to an end, Mr Gianelli gave me hope. I was a victim of domestic violence. My abuser accused me of being the aggressor, and I thought I couldn't fight back. I was terrified and alone. My family didn't have the money to help me and Mr. Gianelli let me make payments. When I wanted it all to be over he told me I need to be patient and have faith. To be strong. It took time, 8 months of courts dates, me crying and worrying on the phone, emails of me worried that I was going to lose everything and he just kept reminding me to be patient. Anytime i had questions he would answer them asap by phone or email. Mr. Gianelli helped me find my will to go on, my strength to face this challenge, and for the first time in a long time someone stood up for me and was my voice. I was so afraid to fight back and he changed everything. Thank you Mr Gianelli for being there for me when all the lights seemed to go out. You're the man!!! You've changed my life!

  2. Good, Trustworthy Lawyer... A man of his word!

    Posted by Jonathan O. of Evans, CO, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Gianelli.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michael Gianelli knows the law well. CDL consultants put me in touch with him because I had issues with a ticket driving a commercial vehicle. Michael called me, asked me my concerns and assured me he would be there to represent me in court. He did more than I asked for, and in the end my ticket was dismissed all thanks to the knowledge and understanding of the law by Michael P. Gianelli. Thank you for your service!

  3. Excellent Results with an Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Gretta, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Gianelli.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I can't recommend Michael Gianelli highly enough. We knew nothing about the immigration or legal system in America and Michael dealt with our family in a patient manner answering all our questions and emails promptly and was very accessible to us. He communicated efficiently and well. He demonstrated proficiency and integrity, was extremely meticulous and thorough in his work. While he was very professional he was also very genuine. By comparison to other lawyers, his fees are very reasonable.

  4. Great attorney, great results

    Posted by Connie, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Gianelli.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Appeals matter.

    Michael Gianelli took my divorce case appeal. He did an outstanding job to bring a fair and equitable settlement, under the circumstances. He was very prompt to address any issues that arose and did an excellent job of communicating and responding to me as the client. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone in need of proficient legal counsel!

  5. No one like him

    Posted by Alex, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Gianelli.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Gianelli is a great person and even a better attorney! as a very skeptical person my-self i have trouble trusting complete stranger but when i walked into Mr. Gianelli's office i knew he was the man for the job. Don't let the age fool you, he is a very wise man and knows exactly what he is talking about. I love that he contacted me to keep in touch about the case, and he was always very organized. he had my paperwork done before i even showed up to his office all i had to do is check that all the information about my case was right. Guys if you need an immigration attorney in Colorado ... please don't hesitate to contact this guy.. i promise you he wont disapoint! His fees were reasonable and his personality will make you feel comfortable and secure.

  6. Michael Paul GIANELLI ..the best at what he does

    Posted by Renold Phillip, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Gianelli.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Truly greatful ,and thankful for his profinalisum ,trustworthiness .
    I meet Michael 6 months ago ,when we first meet the way he introduce him self told me about his intregety as a lawyer,he proved to me he knew his job,and handled my immigration matter as out of this world,in every way possible he gave me the advise that I really needed,describing him as good not good enough ,the wealth of knowledge he possesses on immigration matters as an attorney is excellent,he regularly follow up with me ,and answered all questions ,and emails sent to him,he is care ing and compassionate,he is the best couldn't ask for another ,he is the best,the way he handled my case,and the results was excellent ,he took great care ,and in returned brought great result,I'll recommend him to anyone without hesitation ,he is number one ,,thank you so very much Michael ....

  7. Grateful for the assistance

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Gianelli.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michael successfully helped me bring my husband over from Nepal. He continually advocated for us when the paperwork from Nepal contained flawed or incomplete information. I was very confused and he helped make the process clear, direct and manageable. I felt supported and my emails were always responded to extremely quickly!

  8. Denver client

    Posted by Al, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Gianelli.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was looking for a good lawyer to handle my case that was pending with the IJ for 15 years.
    Basically i have almost lost hope till i met Mr. Gianelli, he went beyond everything i have ever expected from a lawyer. He listened very carefully to everything and i guess he also felt that I had good case. He knows everything in the immigration process, he's very very proficient, extremely diligent, meticulous and very knowledgeable. He followed with me regularly, answered all my questions and responded to every single email I have sent to him. He's also a truly genuine person. his fees are very reasonable compared to other lawyers. I really would recommend Mr. Gianelli to anyone who has immigration problems and i am sure that you will be as happy and lucky as I have been. I can go on and on about his good character and professionalism all day long. And I know that he's been really patient with me and I thank him for that.
    Thank you so much
    Al.

  9. AWESOME ATTORNEY GETS THE JOB DONE!!

    Posted by DESIRAE, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Gianelli.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    MIKE WAS AN AWESOME ATTORNEY HE GOT THE RESULTS IN MY CASE THAT I DESIRED AND THE BEST RESULTS WE COULD GET IN MY CASE! HES VERY DOWN TO EARTH AND UNDERSTANDING. MIKE MAKES IT CLEAR HE IS ON YOUR SIDE. HIS DEDICATION AND RAPID RESPONSE TO YOU LETS YOU KNOW THAT HE IS SERIOUS ABOUT YOU AND YOUR CASE.... HES MY PERMANANET ATTORNEY HE SHOULD BE YOURS TOO!!

    THANKS MIKE!!
    DESIRAE M.

  10. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Gianelli.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael Gianelli is the best lawyer I have ever had to good fortune of working with. From the first day on my family and I have felt welcomed and valued as his clients. He carefully listened to my concerns, reviewed with me every aspect of my case and took the time to understand my situation. He handled my case with great care and kept me informed every step of the way. He also found solutions for aspects of my case that I had not even considered which really helped the case move forward much more smootly and a lot less stressfully. He is a fantastic negotiator and with him handling our case I was able to sleep at night again. He has helped me and my family tremendously. He cares about his clients very much, he is very intelligent, well thought out and methodical, and knows how to win a case.