Back to James’s Profile

James has received 16 client reviews

Caring and Powerful Representation

Posted by: Tom 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Chalat

Jim and his partner led us through a difficult process of having to sue a ski resort for injuries my son received on lift accident. Jim was kind to us throughout the process and guided us every step of the way. He is highly effective and knows the ski law. His credibility forced the other side to take us seriously. I would highly recommend Jim.

Costco Bagel Case

Posted by: Nancy 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Chalat

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

A personal injury case requires an expert in the field who knows the law, has the class and reputation to have credibility with the Court and the insurance defendants, and the patience and compassion to deal with the client who has suffered physical and emotional damages. Jim epitomizes all of these qualities.

Jim Chalat (and Firm) -- Outstanding In Every Way!

Posted by: Katie, a Personal Injury client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Chalat

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was a Broadway performer, injured on the ski slopes of Aspen while on vacation -- one day seemingly on top of the world, the next day without a leg to stand on. With a limb and career in tatters, Jim Chalat (and his wife Linda and their firm) gave me a powerful legal leg to stand on and so very much more. From the first moment we connected, they handled my long-distance case with skill, passion, compassion, acute understanding of the law, flawless attention to detail, and a manner that was both personal yet impeccably professional. The positive outcome my case (which went to trial) received can be directly attributed to their hard work, foresight, perseverance, and great skill. Jim is a leader, a talented one, not just of an excellent law firm, or in a courtroom handling a case, but he is a leader in his field. Tested through time, Jim Chalat is outstanding in every way and I recommend him without reservation.

Wonderful Attorney

Posted by: Donald, a Litigation client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Chalat

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Mr. Chalat helped me with sound advice and went out of his way to assist me even when the problem was no longer in his speciality. He has excellent character traits and I highly recommend him.

Penelope O'Hara client of James Chalat

Posted by: Penelope, a Personal Injury client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Chalat

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

An excellent attorney. At our initial meeting, Mr. Chalet explained everything slowly,clearly,and thoroughly. He kept us informed every step of the way. He was thoroughly prepared when we arrived in court, again taking the time to make certain I understood everything about the proceedings. His courtroom demeanor and presentation was flawless.

Great First Lawyer

Posted by: Ashley, a Car Accident client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Chalat

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Referred from a friend and was not disappointed at all. Always kept me updated with everything going on in my case.

Jim Chalat

Posted by: a client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend James Chalat

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Jim Chalat represented me in a ski accident case. I was very impressed with the service I received. He and his associates are very knowledgeable regarding the ski law in Colorado.

Michelle Sutch

Posted by: Michelle, a Personal Injury client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend James Chalat

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Jim Chalat represented me in a personal injury case that was settled with an insurance company in 2009. I found Jim to be knowledgable about the case law involved in my case and he understood the specifics of my situation very well. I liked that he made a point of coming to meet my family and I in person (we live in North Carolina and he is based in Colorado).

A Great Attorney!

Posted by: Jim, a Divorce client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Chalat

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

We have had a professional relationship with Jim Chalat for nearly 30 years. Early on, he handled some very touchy issues in court with great skill and sensitivity. At numerous times over the years his counsel on both personal and legal matters has been invaluable. Jim is an individual with a high degree of integrity, legal skill, and personal ethics, and is, without question, one of the finest attorneys we have known.

Great Lawyer

Posted by: Shel, a Personal Injury client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Chalat

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

He took a difficult ski accident case and had excellent expert witnesses keeping me informed about the stategy as events unfolded. We received a quite favorable outcome. He is personable and efficient. I would not hesitate to use him again.