Atom Ariola-Tirella’s Reviews

Atom Ariola-Tirella

Average Rating

Based on 26 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professionalism at its best!

    Posted by Jeff, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Atom Ariola-Tirella.
    • I hired Atom 6-12 months ago.
    • Atom handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I first started looking for some one to represent me in my bankruptcy case I felt overwhelmed and panic stricken about the whole process. After having my initial meeting with Mr. Tirella, he put me at ease about the whole situation and made me feel confident in his ability to accomplish my goals. I have heard horror stories from friends of mine about their personal experiences or stories that they had heard about the difficulties in going through this process, or just how unethical some lawyers can be. At no time during my bankruptcy did I ever feel that Mr. Tirella wasn't representing me or handling my case with the utmost importance.
    From what I've seen, Mr. Tirella is a lawyer that cares deeply about his clients and wants to genuinely help those in need in anyway he can. I find these behaviors to be characteristic of someone who is ethically sound and has a good base of morals, I never felt like a $ or just another client. This is a rare quality in this day and age and I find it refreshing to know that Mr. Tirella is doing the right thing every day to help the people in his community.
    In closing I just want to point out that my bankruptcy took only 90 days from the day of filing till the actual discharge, and I don't believe that it would have been so quick or easy if it hadn't been for the professionalism, knowledge, work ethic, or tenacity that Mr. Tirella brings everyday to his firm.
    Thank you Mr. Tirella again for everything that you have done for me and I will be sure to refer my family and friends to your practice, for their legal needs.

  2. VERY PLEASED WITH SEVICES RENDERED

    Posted by melannie, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Atom Ariola-Tirella.
    • I hired Atom 1-3 years ago.
    • Atom handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Like most people, I was overwhelmed and afraid of the filing process. However, Atom put me at ease and I felt confident to proceed. I was aptly advised regarding necessary documentation and paperwork, he answered my questions and concerns in a timely manner along the way, and I found his fees to be far more reasonable than other lawyers that I had contacted. My case went smoothly and I felt relieved and appreciative to be swiftly unburdened from debt. Highly recommend.

  3. easy to work with, just do the paperwork

    Posted by theresa, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Atom Ariola-Tirella.
    • I hired Atom 6-12 months ago.
    • Atom handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I don't know what other peoples problem are, but this guy was very easy to work with. Once I completed his very comprehensive paperwork, he had everything done very quickly. Filing for bankruptcy sucks, but he made it as easy as it could be

  4. Fast and Professional

    Posted by Jeff, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Atom Ariola-Tirella.
    • I hired Atom 1-3 years ago.
    • Atom handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    After going to lots of different lawyers offices I finally visited Adam on recommendation by a friend. He was incredibly honest and unpretentious. I was walked through the process at every turn and always talked to him and not a paralegal. He filed my case within a week of getting him the fees and papers involved and stopped my bank account from being garnished quickly. I'm really happy with the experience.

  5. Fast, effective

    Posted by Bobi, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Atom Ariola-Tirella.
    • I hired Atom 6-12 months ago.
    • Atom handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I hired Adam to do my chapter 7 a few months ago. It was fast and effective. He charged very little and was quite down to earth and helpful.

  6. The Worst Attorney you could EVER Hire!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Atom Ariola-Tirella.

    Adam Tirella is the worst attorney EVER!! After 6 months of dealing with him, getting him paperwork, sending paystubs every other week, paying my filing fee, he still did nothing for me. He doesn't return calls, he takes his time doing what he wants and in the end, he tells you he can't do anything for you. I knew he was full of it and i guess you get what you pay for.

  7. Please do not make the same mistake I did!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Atom Ariola-Tirella.
    • I hired Atom 6-12 months ago.
    • Atom handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Atom Tirella (Adam) is a horrible attorney very rude I was very disappointed with him once he got his payment he stopped contacting me. Filing bankruptcy is hard enough as it is and he didnt make it any easier please go elsewhere!

  8. What a relief!

    Posted by Amy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Atom Ariola-Tirella.
    • I hired Atom 1-3 years ago.
    • Atom handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Working with Adam was unlike working with any attorney I've worked with before. He made a frightening, foreign, and disheartening situation seem manageable. He worked around my schedule (including weekends) and repeated multiple times all of the things I needed to get to him. Once I had gathered all of the paperwork and filled out his questionnaire completely, the process was very quick. He was incredibly reasonable and didn’t charge extra for my excessive questions! He is very knowledgeable on the process but also on the tendencies and temperaments of the trustees. I felt very comfortable going into this by the end, and that’s saying a lot given the situation.

  9. Excellent

    Posted by Simone, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Atom Ariola-Tirella.
    • I hired Atom 1-3 years ago.
    • Atom handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Tirella helped me file quickly and efficiently. The cost was most reasonable. It was an easy process and I'm very happy about the experience overall.

  10. A Godsend

    Posted by Steven, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Atom Ariola-Tirella.
    • I hired Atom 1-3 years ago.
    • Atom handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Adam was a godsend. We were new to the area and were in a terrible way. He was so kind and courteous and charged about a third of what some of the other firms we looked into charge. He was professional but kept things light and laid back the entire time. If you need bankruptcy we would recommend.