Steven Joseph Pisani’s Reviews

Steven Joseph Pisani

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Good guy knows his stuff I hope I don't need him again

    Posted by Brian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Pisani.
    • I hired Steven < 1 month ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with DUI and the firm helped me in that sticky situation. Lawyer Steven Pisani was nice and was worth the price for the work he did and understanding things. Sometimes a lawyer was hard to get a hold of if you wanted to talk to them that minute but they called back later that day or the next. I hope I never need this lawyer again because that means I am in trouble.

  2. Recommend

    Posted by Chris, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Pisani.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was facing a pretty serious 6 point speeding ticket. Mr. Pisani got it cut in half to 3 points. Actually the original charge was dropped and replaced with a lesser charge. He was very professional and I'm very happy with the outcome. I would use him again without reservation.

  3. Great dui lawyer

    Posted by Craig, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Pisani.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    My family has hired Mr. Pisani to help with a few issues from simple traffic tickets to a more serious DUI. His firm was professional, he made forms and information available online which was great and he seemed to work hard to get us the best outcomes for the cases. While ultimately I wish we never needed his services, I would recommend him to anyone needing a defense lawyer.

  4. AWESOME - YOU HAVE TO HIRE THIS GUY!!!

    Posted by Keith, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Pisani.
    • Steven handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steve took my case one day before I was to appear for trial. He was on-time, very professional and explained all of my options before he met with the DA. He was able to negotiate a deal from a 6 point speeding violation AND 4 point careless driving violation with a $1000 min fine down to only 3 points and $175 fine! YOU HAVE TO HIRE THIS GUY!!! He was nice, professional and an all around GREAT attorney. I WOULD RECOMMEND STEVE TO ANYONE!!!

  5. EXCELLENT GREAT IM SOOO HAPPY

    Posted by Eric, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Pisani.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Steve made my case go away I dont know what he did or how he did it. Steve looked up some laws and talked to the judge and next thing I know my case is gone happy happy happy

  6. Good attorney explained it all as it happened

    Posted by Erik, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Pisani.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve Pisani is a great defense lawyer. He is very knowledgeable and answers his clients questions in a timely fashion and is direct and to the point in his answers. My initial consultation was very professional and to the point. He explained what was going to happen, what the steps were in the order they would happen and the time frame they would likely happen in. Ultimately I received a very desireable result in my case and the proceedings went as smoothly as possible. I would most certainly recommend Steve Pisani's service to anyone in need of legal council. Thank you again Steve for your assistance and understanding in my case.

  7. Good Job

    Posted by Fabrizio, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Pisani.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve was a lower priced lawyer but my family and I could not afford much more. HE worked with me for payment. For the case, he fought with teh DA for bad charges and got me a deal I really needed to have. He called me to let me know of things happening.

  8. The best lawyer

    Posted by Jose, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Pisani.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steve helped me with my driver license + dui case. Very satisfied with turn out. I would reccomend him to my friends.

  9. OUt of state traffic ticket excellent

    Posted by Raul, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Pisani.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am out of state and I had a ticket from a couple years ago that I forgot to pay. I did not want to come all the way back to colorado to go to court for this ticket. I ended up hiring a lawyer and saving money besides not being bothered with going back and missing work and paying for airfare. I even had this firm go to DMV for me and reinstatement my license full service. Great job.

    1. Steven Joseph Pisani

      Steven Pisani

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks Raul for the review. I hope that we did everything we could for you while fighting the tickets and reinstating your driving privileges in Pennsylvania. Good luck to you!

      Posted over 4 years ago. Flag

  10. Good work

    Posted by Victor, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Pisani.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Pisani handled my traffic case. I was looking at losing my license and my job because of it. We got a excellent deal from the prosecutor because he attacked their case and the stop. I still have my license and the money he saved me in fines more than paid for his fees. THANKS

    1. Steven Joseph Pisani

      Steven Pisani

      Lawyer Comment:

      Victor,
      Thank you for the excellent review. We worked hard fighting the improper ticket and won. Good luck to you!

      Posted over 4 years ago. Flag