Ross Koplin’s Reviews

Ross Koplin

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great job

    Posted by Sayod, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ross Koplin.
    • I hired Ross 6-12 months ago.
    • Ross handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I received a speeding ticket and was
    very close to lose my driver license and
    thanks to Ross my case was resolved
    and he saved my driver license .
    Thank you very much !

  2. Trustworthy, efficient, and friendly.

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ross Koplin.
    • I hired Ross 1-3 years ago.
    • Ross handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I hired Ross this early fall, 2013, to represent me for a pretty fast speeding ticket, but had what felt like a bogus reckless driving charge and obstructed windshield charges attached to it (ticketing officer felt it necessary to throw the book at me, surprised I didn't get a "crooked license plate" ticket too) . After initially consulting Ross over the phone, I decided it would be best to have representation given the possible punishment for my traffic offense considering my driving record.

    Everything was convenient and Ross was able to get back to me in a very timely manner and discuss the in's and out's of what I was being charged with. Before the court date, Ross was able to answer all of my questions through my phone calls and e-mails. Communication was great and I was always in the loop. Ross went over a couple different scenarios and explained to me what I can expect from the courts given my situation/history.

    Ross came back with a plea deal that I thought was very fair and my charges were reduced beyond what I was expecting. I would highly recommend Ross, he is thorough, patient, friendly, and brought me results I was very pleased with.

  3. Highly Recommend Ross!!

    Posted by Ed Jankowski, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ross Koplin.
    • I hired Ross 1-3 years ago.
    • Ross handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I received a speeding ticket (25+) and what I thought was an unfair reckless driving charge. I attended the first hearing representing myself and the court was not very sympathetic so I became very worried. My case was continued and I found Ross through an internet search. Ross replied quickly, was extremely professional, and handled every aspect of the case. The charges were dramatically reduced well beyond my expectations. What I paid in lawyer fees will be recouped due to a very low fine and insurance savings! I highly recommend Ross.

  4. Great Experience

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ross Koplin.
    • I hired Ross 1-3 years ago.
    • Ross handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This guy is awesome. I am from Chicago and I was driving through Colorado and got pulled over going more than 40 mph above the speed limit. I almost got arrested for it and my license almost got suspended. They wanted me to fly back to just ouside Denver for Court even though I am from llinois. I called Ross and he took care of everything. His service is just like valet parking. I didn't even have to go to court. Couple months go by and Ross emails me with a link to pay my fine with my mastercard. Less than $200.00. Paid it. Case closed! Cost for services was reasonable. Strongly recommend Ross!

  5. Traffic Ticket Defense

    Posted by Charles, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ross Koplin.
    • I hired Ross 1-3 years ago.
    • Ross handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had not had a traffic ticket since 2007, and I was just hoping that Mr. Koplin was still in practice. I had used his services many times in the past with great results. I think many speed traps are unfair the way they are set up at the bottom of a hill, or in an obscure place when the limit drastically changes. If you go to court to try to help yourself, it really is a loosing battle and you will only be worse for it. With my busy schedule, I send emails, pay with Paypal, and Mr. Koplin just informs me of the results. The points are usually cut in half or better. With a system that is designed to be unfair, I think Mr. Koplin helps to even the playing field. As long as I am able to pay the fees, I would never handle any ticket without him.

  6. "Ross is the boss" for traffic ticket help!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ross Koplin.
    • I hired Ross 1-3 years ago.
    • Ross handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I feel compelled to report on the wonderful experiences I have had with Ross Koplin representing me for help with traffic ticket issues. Ross is a credit to the legal profession. He was very helpful, very insightful, and provided very personalized service. Even though he is kept busy due to being in high-demand around the region, he made me feel like my case was at the top of his priority list, and he came through with top level results. Ross clearly is an expert with traffic defense and genuinely knows his way around the system. He obviously has relationships with the court and DMV staff, as well as their respect. He secured a remedy for me with the system that was beyond my expectations and really helped me tremendously. If you need legal defense in a traffic ticket situation, such as high point tickets or driving license suspension, do yourself a favor and hire Ross. You will be happy you did. Thanks Ross!

  7. Excellent service and fast!

    Posted by Matt, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ross Koplin.
    • I hired Ross more than 3 years ago.
    • Ross handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Long story short, I had a suspended license (not knowing it at the time) and i got pulled over without insurance, missed the court date, and when i did show up, I was informed I would have to show up later while the State decided what to do with me, which could have been 5 - 10 days in jail, which would have caused me to miss my summer semester start date at school and failed before i even started. this all created a really bad furball for me.
    Ross Koplin advised of what usually happened in these cases and set my mind more at ease. He also was very easy to reach anytime I needed, either via email or phone in my case. Out of the 20 or so contacts I had with him, I wasn't able to reach him one time. He told me my next court date was June 21st. Today is the 15th of June. He emailed me today and told me he not only had taken care of everything and got my record cleaned down to a zero point minor charge (vs the 20 pts I was looking at), but he also sent me with an email with a direct link and all info I needed to pay my fee ($146 after my bail for bench warrant I posted originally). It was taken care of 6 days early, in a fast and friendly manner, and was always in touch me with updated information!
    In short, Ross Koplin was THE MAN and really helped me through this. My intention was to settle this and face the consequences. He understood this and went above and beyond the call of duty in this case and handled this quite professionally with outstanding results for me.

  8. EXCELLENT JOB

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ross Koplin.
    • I hired Ross more than 3 years ago.
    • Ross handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I got pulled over for speeding 71 in a 45 (I was passing 2 cars down hill), I rec'd an 8 point ticket and a jury summons/arraignment. EIGHT POINTS. Ross Koplin not only reduced the charge, he got my case DISMISSED! No points, insurance company did not find out, no increase in insurance rates and my driving record is now almost perfect. He took the time to clearly and patiently explain the legal aspects of my case and my options. Ross personally took every one of my phone calls and took the time to answer all my questions, even though many were redundant and he never rushed me. Ross was always accessible to me every time I called. I am thrilled with the outcome and I highly recommend him.

303-831-8924