Qusair Mohamedbhai’s Reviews

Qusair Mohamedbhai

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Daniel, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Qusair Mohamedbhai.
    • I hired Qusair 1-3 years ago.
    • Qusair handled my Civil Rights matter.

    I have had limited dealings with attorneys and most have been negative experiences. Qusair Mohamedbhai from the beginning treated me well. I have no doubt that he will continue to be a help to those in need.

  2. Extremely patient, competent, and sharp

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Qusair Mohamedbhai.
    • I hired Qusair 1-3 years ago.
    • Qusair handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I went to Qusair and his partner regarding some very messy discrimination and retaliation issues I was facing with my employer a couple of years ago, and ended up hiring him to represent me. The entire experience from beginning to end was handled with extreme care and thoughtfulness. I was treated with respect and compassion, but most importantly realism and a proper sense of urgency. I felt confident that my overall best interests were always being protected and strongly advocated for. In my past experiences with attorneys, I walked away from the transactions feeling as though I could have accomplished all that they did for me, in less time, and with far less of a financial burden on my own. In this instance, I know unequivocally, I could not possibly have had such a positive outcome in my case without Qusair's help specifically. It's challenging to describe all of the reasons I would recommend Qusair in just a few words. Qusair has a very strategic mind, and is always thinking at least ten steps ahead of the present and considering all of the angles. He is very good at reading people and doesn't give away his position until the right moment. He has a quiet, confident demeanor, but will advocate for you with the tenacity of a close family member. He does what every professional should aspire to do: Under-promise and over-deliver. In any employment law or civil rights legal dispute, I personally recommend Qusair Mohamedbhai for his legal expertise, resourcefulness, business savvy, and sense of awareness. He is the best of the best.

  3. One of the VERY BEST!

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Qusair Mohamedbhai.
    • I hired Qusair 1-3 years ago.
    • Qusair handled my Civil Rights matter.

    The first lawyer we went through really dragged his feet on handling our case.
    When you make a decision to sue you want to make sure that you have a lawyer that is willing to stand behind you and support you. More than anything, it is important to have a lawyer that believes in your case.
    While working with Qusair and his colleagues we were informed and included in every decision. He was very diligent in making sure that there were open lines of communication and he made himself very available to us to answer any questions we had.
    Throughout our case he was a supportive confidant and always gave us the option to choose what we thought was best for us!
    He is a lawyer of high standards, integrity and moral! He is very fair (obviously main qualities that one would expect a lawyer to possess).
    If I ever needed another lawyer or just advice, I know that I could call upon Mr. Mohamedbhai and he would make himself available to me.
    I would highly suggest and refer him to anyone who is seeking an incredible lawyer for their case.
    If you want to WIN go with Mr. Qusair Mohamedbhai! We were so pleased with the outcome of our case and feel so very lucky and blessed to have met him and his team!
    Thank you!
    WIN WIN WIN :-)

  4. Glad I called... the best lawyer I've ever worked with.

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Qusair Mohamedbhai.
    • I hired Qusair 1-3 years ago.
    • Qusair handled my Civil Rights matter.

    I was hesitant to sue my employer because I didn’t think that I had a case. My friend recommended that I call Qusair Mohamedbhai (he goes by "Q"). Q won the case and I received a sizable check (more than I expected). Throughout the litigation, Q was invaluable. He explained the legal terminology in an easy-to-understand manner, and always gave me notice when there were new developments.

    Beyond Q’s genuinely modest yet confident personality, he is brilliant. Q is strategic in every sense of the word. He has a natural understanding of the workplace environment, which came through clearly at all stages of the representation. During the mediation and trial, Q was passionate, smooth and articulate.

    I always felt like a priority. From the support staff to the other attorneys in the firm, I was consistently treated with respect. Q has my highest recommendation.

  5. Extremely competent lawyer

    Posted by Swarandeep, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Qusair Mohamedbhai.
    • I hired Qusair 1-3 years ago.
    • Qusair handled my Discrimination matter.

    I actually heard about this lawyer through the media on a case he worked regarding abuse by the Denver police. So when I faced discrimination at work I decided to give his private firm a call. I found him to have an extremely reassuring personality and extremely knowledgeable. Not only does he have an immense amount of experience as a lawyer, he has also faced discrimination himself being racially profiled. So it was more than just sympathy he provided but also empathy. He's an extremely firm negotiator, answered all of my question excellently and was extremely professional and friendly every step of the way. I would recommend him to anyone.

  6. Fantastic lawyer!

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Qusair Mohamedbhai.
    • I hired Qusair 1-3 years ago.
    • Qusair handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I have worked with Qusair several times now in the last 5 years. He is extremely knowledgeable in the area of employment and non-compete law. Qusair helped with several non-compete and contract issues. Qusair is very responsive to my calls and inquiries. Qusair is a topnotch employment lawyer. If you have an employment issue do yourself a favor and hire Qusair.

  7. He plucked me out of a den of bigots and saved me.

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Qusair Mohamedbhai.
    • I hired Qusair more than 3 years ago.
    • Qusair handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I really didn't know how many people in management at my work were staunch bigots. They actually thought they had a leg to stand on when they fired me for being in a civil union. I called Rathod Mohamedbhai and the gave me a new lease on life. I'll never forget being treated that way, nor will I work there again, but it's nice to know that I could if I wanted to, and the money didn't hurt either. I was really afraid, felt alone, and Mr Mohamedbhai really took an interest and talked me through the process from start to finish. The outcome in my favor was unprecedented, they never saw us coming. Thank you.

  8. Very Satisfied!

    Posted by Jonathan, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Qusair Mohamedbhai.
    • I hired Qusair 1-3 years ago.
    • Qusair handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Qusair and his firm were my attorneys in a wrongful discharge employment case. The are very talented and I could not be more satisfied with the work they did.

303-578-4400