Jeffery L. Weeden’s Reviews

Jeffery L. Weeden

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My situation was handled with respect....

    Posted by Joe,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Weeden.
    • I hired Jeffery 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jeff assisted me with a very delicate matter that could have had a negative impact on my business. He maintained a positive attitude and treated everyone with respect while ensuring that my business was protected. All parties were able to walk away from this without any hard feelings.

  2. Amazingly caring and passionate lawyer

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Weeden.
    • I hired Jeffery 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Jeff through a local friend when my sister needed legal help, and as her family, we were completely helpless being a considerable distance away. It was a painful ordeal for our entire family, especially for my sister who was scared and had no idea how to fix her situation. The end result - Jeff was completely able to "fix" her problem - that was the most important thing and the reason we retained his services. But beyond the satisfaction of the end result, he was so incredibly kind, patient and caring toward my sister. She was very vulnerable and fearful after what happened to her. I knew she was in good hands as Jeff felt more like a family friend, than just a lawyer. In general, people like this are hard to find....but these qualities are even more appreciated when seeking help with legal counsel. I highly, highly recommend Jeff.

  3. MR. WEEDEN was a great help!

    Posted by ANDREW, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Weeden.
    • I hired Jeffery 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Weeden responded to my email immediately. He understood the problem with the summons and said he would try to talk to the clerks in the courthouse, I'm in Texas and he is in Denver. He did that and avoided having to show up in front of the judge. I was able to pay the fine on line. I would recommend him highly.

  4. Legal representation without over taxation!

    Posted by Richard, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Weeden.
    • I hired Jeffery 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Jeffery has been an outstanding legal advocate for my family. I highly recommend Jeff for anyone in need of legal representation. Jeff is human and treats his clients as worthy individuals. As I have had experience in the past with robot style attorneys who do not seen not to care about the client, such is not the case with Jeff. Awesome guy with affordable experienced services. Thanks again, Jeff!

  5. Court Case Sealing

    Posted by Kaitlyn,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Weeden.
    • I hired Jeffery 1-6 months ago.

    My boyfriend and I were looking to seal his record from a past mistake so that it would stop hurting his future but we had no idea where to start. I started searching how you go about sealing a criminal record and it was so overwhelming! I find myself to be a pretty smart person but when it comes to legal talk I couldn’t tell which way was up from down. I found a list of lawyers throughout my search and did my research about them on their websites and narrowed it down to a select few who I called to try and get a better handle on what our situation was and what we needed to do along with of course how much it would cost. I called 5 different lawyers from multiple different cities and by far Mr. Weeden was the best and that was solely decided from our phone conversations and our email correspondence I had never actually met him when we decided to hire him to help us. I was amazed at his patience and his willingness to spend the time and explain everything to us in detail about how things would work and what exactly was covered in his fees and what would be expected of us. I never felt judged when he was working with us or like I couldn’t ask him anything he was very kind and understanding and I could tell even though he didn’t really know us he wanted to help us make the best of a bad situation. A few of the other lawyers I had called were not nearly this clear and concise and understanding with us. They were either very short with us or they were not willing to explain anything until we had signed the retainer papers. I was very anxious during the whole process and I probably emailed Mr. Weeden more times than necessary but he always got back to me in a timely matter and was always very kind and always answered my questions and calmed me down. He would even call to check up on us and make sure we didn’t have any questions or concerns that had come up from the last time we talked which was very nice. I really appreciated that he would take the time out of his busy schedule to check up on us and answer our emails instead of having an assistant do it like some other firms had. I overall cannot say enough good things about Mr. Weeden! If you need any legal help and you want someone that will stand by your side through the whole process and even after and won’t surprise you with “unexpected fees” he is your guy! I would recommend him a million times over, you won’t be disappointed!

  6. Detailed orientated

    Posted by Julie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Weeden.
    • Jeffery handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jeff responded immediately to reviewing my detailed divorce documents. He was incredibly helpful in pointing out issues where I needed to ensure my best interests were addressed.

  7. Honest lawyer

    Posted by Kristen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Weeden.
    • I hired Jeffery 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I heard about Jeffrey from a friend of mine that used to work for him. I hired him on as my lawyer for a divorce. He was competent and took care of everything I needed in a very timely manner. He's a very straight forward person and a very honest and intelligent lawyer as my case did get messy. I will definitely recommend him to everyone I know needing a lawyer and I will be hiring him again if I ever need to.

  8. The Gladiator of Law

    Posted by Lori, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Weeden.
    • I hired Jeffery 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I was framed! (Bet you've heard that a million times) I thought my life was ruined as far as my career was considered. I called several lawyers, and got the old "You can't do that, or you're outa luck." routine from ALL of them. I called Jeffery, and he said, " Try this and see what happens." Well, I tried it and it worked. Not only did Jeffery give GREAT advise, he gave me the Strength and Motivation to Fight for what I wanted. He never told me something wouldn't work, or I couldn't do that. Jeffery helped me get my beloved career back, and has ensured the happiness and well being of me and my children. I am forever grateful for his time and his Go Get It kick in the pants he gave me. AMAZING human being. All lawyers should be molded after this Rock Star! Thank you SO VERY MUCH for returning to me a life and career I cherish. I LOVE YOU MAN!

  9. The best lawyer (friend) anyone could know.

    Posted by Jeremy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Weeden.
    • I hired Jeffery 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jeff is the most warm hearted lawyer I have ever met who still remembers that his clients come first. He is compassionate, funny and made sure we were always comfortable even when times were tough. He kept pursuing our case to final resolution after we had lost all hope in the justice system. He never stopped fighting for us and came up with a resolution better then anyone could hope for. He is very knowledgeable, very easy to talk to, and he can explain the lawyer talk into terms that anyone could understand. We truly felt like he was one of our life long friends arguing our case. We are incredibly blessed to have found Jeff and that he was able to fight for a tremendous outcome. Thank you Jeff!

  10. Experienced

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Weeden.
    • I hired Jeffery more than 3 years ago.

    Mr. Weeden is impressive in his knowledge and thoughtful/wise advise. He demonstrates interest, clear communication and foresight. Mr. Weeden's determination and desire to assist, help relieve any anxiety and strain. His work ethic and skill has gained my respect and appreciation.

Call a Colorado Criminal Defense attorney you can trust. Call 866-817-6923.

970-819-1763