Elwyn F Schaefer’s Reviews

Elwyn F Schaefer

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney

    Posted by Dan, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elwyn Schaefer.
    • I hired Elwyn 6-12 months ago.
    • Elwyn handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Schaefer and his associates represented me in a somewhat complicated wrongful termination case. Mr. Schaefer listened carefully to my story and quickly found a basis for my case and moved quickly from there. Through all aspects of my case from discovery, to depositions and mediation to procuring the right experts on my behalf I would rate Mr. Shaefer and his associates as excellent. He kept me informed of each development in my case, he set reasonable expectations as to what I could expect, and he represented my interests aggressively. Ultimately the matter was settled and the outcome exceeded my original expectations. I would recommend Mr. Schaefer very highly to anyone with an employment issue, I could not have been more pleased with the process and the outcome he provided for me.

  2. Mr. Elwyn Schaefer is Outstanding!

    Posted by Kelly, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elwyn Schaefer.
    • I hired Elwyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Elwyn handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Elwyn Schaefer is a true professional. He has a wealth of knowledge and after speaking to several attorneys about my case I chose him because of this knowledge and and his confidence. He represented me in a case involving discrimination as well as retaliation. I have to say he is not only great at his job which is represented by his many "wins" for his clients but he is very witty and during my deposition really made the other attorney look unprepared. I was very, very pleased with the outcome that Mr. Schaefer was able to settle for me. I would use him again and he comes highly recommended.

  3. Exellent representation

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elwyn Schaefer.
    • I hired Elwyn 6-12 months ago.
    • Elwyn handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was very pleased with the strong legal technical advice, professional support, and personal coaching Elwyn provided during an extremely difficult employment law case. I appreciated his strong advocacy and attention to detail during the proceedings, including mediation. I would highly recommend Elwyn to anyone looking for legal representation in employment law.

  4. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elwyn Schaefer.
    • I hired Elwyn more than 3 years ago.
    • Elwyn handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was represented by Elwyn Schaefer in an Employment Discrimination/Retaliation case against a huge corporation. Our case was resolved in a 9 day trial, in which we prevailed. It was then appealed by both parties to the US Court of Appeals 10th Circuit who decided in our favor on all ten counts. We then settled by mediation with a federal judge; I worked with Elwyn for five years.

    Elwyn is an attorney of high integrity and standards. He is honest, supportive and extremely reliable. His experience and knowledge of Employment Law is unparalleled and is he is a skilled trial attorney. His client support was also invaluable. My case was handled with extreme attention to detail and care. There were always lines of open communication and he was very accessible. I immensely appreciated that he allowed me to be involved and an integral part in decision making.

    I felt extremely confident in the representation I received from beginning to end. Words can’t express my gratitude for how Elwyn’s dedication and commitment to my case made a horrible situation turn in to a positive outcome, in which I was made whole.

  5. An ace when it comes to employment law!

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elwyn Schaefer.
    • I hired Elwyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Elwyn handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Never needed an employment / labor lawyer before - so I started asking attorney friends for recommendations. Elywn's name came up and I am so glad it did. While I hope I never need an employment lawyer again, if I do, Elwyn is the only call I will make.

  6. Excellent Command of Employment Laws

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elwyn Schaefer.
    • I hired Elwyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Elwyn handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Elwyn has an excellent command of federal, state and local employment laws and regulations. Most important, Elwyn was highly passionate and skilled in helping me address workplace issues with my former employer. He provided excellent services in building a case that resulted in us negotiating a fair settlement with my former employer. Throughout my dealings with Elwyn he was always professional and treated me with utmost respect, trust and confidence. I highly recommend Elwyn as a highly competent lawyer in handling employment law disputes and wrong doings.

  7. Corporate Controller

    Posted by Lori, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elwyn Schaefer.
    • I hired Elwyn 1-6 months ago.
    • Elwyn handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Elwyn Shaefer has been an asset to our company for the past 20 years. He has handled every inquiry and case with professionalism and expertise. On occasions when time was of the essence, Elwyn responded either the same day or within 24 hours. His knowledge in the area of employment law is unsurpassed and we would not hesitate to retain him for any and all employee related issues within his scope of knowledge and experience. Elwyn has a pleasant manner and is respectful of our client/attorney relationship.

  8. Knowledgeable and Effective Lawyer

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elwyn Schaefer.
    • I hired Elwyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Elwyn handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Mr. Schaefer was open and honest with me regarding my case from the start. He and I worked closely together for many months where often times Mr. Schaefer would give me an assignment to take care of in order to cut down on lawyer fees. This in turn gave me much satisfaction and determination alongside him to ultimately win my case. I would hands down recommend Mr. Schaefer to those in need of legal advice. From his trusting reassurance and dedication to my case to his knowledge and understanding of the laws and court system were top notch and for that I am forever grateful.

  9. Perfect lawyer for balancing autonomy and support.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elwyn Schaefer.
    • I hired Elwyn 1-3 years ago.

    I found out about Elwyn's practice through a google search and without any recommendations- which is a little scary thinking back on it. However, I feel like I picked the best lawyer for my situation and wouldn't change anything about my decision and the journey we went through together.

    Elwyn and his staff were very compassionate in the handling of my case and walking me through some very difficult times. He also allowed me to have the right balance of autonomy in making decisions about the settlement and providing direction on what he felt would be a realistic and beneficial outcome for me.
    He always responded promptly to any question I had, clearly explained the aspects of my case and my options, as well as what the process would look like and what to reasonably expect.

    I would recommend him to anyone looking for legal counsel that allows you to be highly involved in the decision making while also providing support and information along the way.

  10. I would highly recommend Mr. Elwyn F. Schaefer.

    Posted by Pamela, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elwyn Schaefer.
    • I hired Elwyn 6-12 months ago.
    • Elwyn handled my Appeals matter.

    As a business owner, unemployment appeals claims can be daunting and tedious, which is why it was a pleasure to work directly with Elwyn Schaefer. Not only is Mr. Schaefer an adept representative in the legal field, but he has garnered favorable outcomes for my cases, further protecting me and my company from timely and costly court proceedings.