Back to Justin’s Profile

Client Review

Justin has received 8 client reviews

Great Lawyer

Posted by: Lilly, a Divorce client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Justin Ross

I hired Justin 6-12 months ago.

Justin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Justin was awesome. He was extremely knowledgeable and very responsive to all of my questions and needs. I am very happy with the outcome of my settlement. I would recommend him to friends and family.

Civil Case/Motion To Reconsider and Extend Maritial Maintenance/

Posted by: Dana and Janica, a Alimony client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Justin Ross

I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.

Justin handled my Alimony matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I highly recommend Justin for anyone who is in need of an outstanding litigator. He is honest and forthright. His personal touch with our case kept us from getting too emotional and off target. Although at times we were frustrated by his unwillingness to argue OUR points or argue in a manner WE thought he should, He was absolutely right on. At no time did we feel he didn't have our back. He was able to keep our emotions out of the courtroom and adjust and adapt with ease to opposition cousels arguements. I feel he won every re-direct and that each time our opposition opened their mouths they were only feeding Justin with more ammunition. He is simply outstanding in the courtroom and thrives on that pressure. He prepared us for the worst case scenerio while giving us some hope that all was not lost. I hope that if I ever need another lawyer that he is still available. I believe with his victory in this case Justin Ross has given hope to every person ordered to pay modifiable maintenance in the entire state of Colorado. I believe him to be THE GUY in the state on this topic. His handling of this case has instilled in me a belief that the system can still work and that everyone should know a great lawyer. I sure do.

Kind and Efficient!

Posted by: Sarah, a Child Custody client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Justin Ross

I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.

Justin handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

When I had a family crisis, I called Justin's office and received immediate help that day. They were giving of their knowledge and time, without charging me more than I could handle - given my situation at the time and how important it was that I get help. Justin was honest, took much of his personal time to help me, and explained things in a way that was understandable - which is great, given how frustrating the legal system can be. My many many thanks and referrals go to them.

Highly Recommended Family Law Attorney

Posted by: Jeff, a Divorce client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Justin Ross

I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.

Justin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

As someone relatively new (3-4 yrs) to Colorado, Justin and his firm were recommended to me by a good friend of mine that is himself, an attorney and his wife, a Judge. Needless to say, my friend's recommendation did not disappoint, therefore, it is with great pleasure that I now pass along my own recommendation of Justin. I first met with Justin for consultation purposes as my spouse and I were attempting to execute our divorce without formal representation. After several failed attempts to make progress with my former spouse, I retained Justin to represent me and more importantly, to facilitate my divorce. WIth the guidance and support of Justin, I was able to reach a fair settlement without having to appear in court. In considering my recommendation of Justin, I would tell you that he is honest, ethical and that he works with the highest degree of integrity. I valued his transparency and am grateful for his unyielding support.

He was a crucial element in bring my family back together.

Posted by: Chris, a Family client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Justin Ross

I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.

Justin handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Being typical suburban parents our assumptions of the law were completely inaccurate. Human services follows a set of rules and guidelines that to this day I still do not completely understand. That is where Justin exceeded my expectations as a family lawyer. His knowledge and experience were critical in achieving such a positive result in this whole situation. I will not go into the specifics of the case but as a father of two beautiful boys my emotions were all over the place and Justin took the time to address all my questions; no matter how sensible or unreasonable they were. He was nothing but a perfect example of what I required in a lawyer, not just to my family but also in the court room. His attention to detail when it came to arguing against opposing council was astonishing. Again, without going into great detail, our case was dismissed. Human services backed out and let us resume what would be considered a normal family life. This could not have occurred if Justin had not been involved. He was a crucial element in bring my family back together.

Professional, Dependable, and Honest

Posted by: Natalie, a Car Accident client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Justin Ross

I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.

Justin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I highly recommend Pickard & Associates, specifically Justin Ross. He handled my legal matters with professionalism and knowledge that exceeded my expectations. Mr. Ross made me feel comfortable in an otherwise stressful situation. I felt at ease knowing he had the ability, background, and knowledge to get me the results I needed. It's rare to find a lawyer who takes personal pride in getting a positive outcome. As previously stated and from personal experience, I highly recommend Justin Ross.

Justin Ross review

Posted by: Dave, a Child Custody client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Justin Ross

I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.

Justin handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Justin is a good lawyer and he undersatnds what it will take to get the job done. We have worked with him over the past 5 years.

I Would Hire Him Again in an Instant

Posted by: Jay, a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Justin Ross

I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.

Justin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I strongly recommend Justin as a solid attorney who helped me successfully navigate my divorce case. With his support, I moved from a very negative situation with my wife (disallowing any contact with my kids, allegations of abuse, and arguments against my fitness as a father) to a 50-50 parenting-time schedule with my kids and a reasonable co-parenting relationship with my (now) ex-wife. I recognize that everyone's case is different, but I am very confident in Justin's knowledge, experience, and approach. If you'd like a little more detail about my case, read on. My divorce case started out in a seemingly hopeless situation. My wife of 15 years filed for divorce without my knowledge, insinuated that I might be abusing my kids, and highlighted several reasons why she didn't think I was a fit father. So when I started looking for an attorney, I could only see my kids once every two weeks for a few hours (and with my wife present). My immediate and primary concern was how to continue to be a part of my kids' lives. While struggling with how to approach my situation, I found that seemingly everyone had an opinion about what I should do. And most people encouraged me to fight my wife every step of the way. For some reason, I decided to wait until I found an attorney before taking any approach. And I’m glad I did. I asked friends, family, and co-workers for their recommendations, and I started interviewing attorneys. I quickly found out what many people already know: all attorneys are not the same. In my interviews, I talked with attorneys who would approach my case in a variety of drastically different ways. I chose Justin because of his measured and confident approach. From our first meeting, he took the time to understand my situation and to explain each item I needed to consider in my case. He almost always gave me his thoughts on specific questions, and then he always asked me what I wanted to do. Best of all, he recommended a long-term view and approach to my case. Yes, I could fight my wife in the process, but at what long-term cost? If I started the fight now, I would likely be fighting for a very long time. Several other things I appreciated about Justin include: his advice and continued consideration of ways to minimize my attorney's fees, his availability (I could always reach him when I needed to), and his continued support and encouragement to care for myself in this very emotional process. Now, a little over a year and a half after being served the divorce papers, my case is closed. As mentioned above, I now have 50-50 parenting time with my kids, I have shared decision-making rights with my ex-wife, and (believe it or not) I have a reasonable co-parenting relationship with her. I am very hopeful that although our marriage ended, we can continue to raise our kids together. I am incredibly grateful for Justin and for his help throughout the divorce process.